SEC19 W2: "This is our style"

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Greetings friends and members of this community

I will tell you a few things about my home, I don't think we have any secrets that will kick against my family unity, even though there are little things we need keep confidential there is a level of transparency amongst us, family is first, family is everything, family is the best place to confide in time of difficulty, even if they may not be able to give you the support financially, their companionship is very much beneficial, imagine a sick person on the sick bay, a family member by his or her side can give hope of breaking through.


A LITTLE ABOUT DAD

Everyone loves a better family and I would say mine is the best so far, a family with so much amount of simplicity, love and fun. My dad is a disciplinarian and at the same time very funny man. My parents are always busy and the little time they have to spend with us they make the most of it, Dad's story of him as a very poor village boy with no hope of becoming something in life is my greatest motivation. Each time I remember this story I tend to make the best of my time, I mind the friends I keep because of this stories, my background and the way I was brought up had taught me resilience, we have the capability of breaking out of tough times, that is why I not afraid of tomorrow because in it lies excellence, success, prosperity, the best one could ever think of.


Mum is very concerned about the future, my desire to become a medical doctor was stirred up by mum, I choosed the path and she backed me up, even though I couldn't make it to medical school, I appreciate her for the effort and encouragement, she will always tell me, son everything you experience today is driving you to destiny, just keep on praying to God, do the best you can and leave the rest.

Our style

I came across something some years ago while surfing the Internet, I could be paraphrased as

A child that has not tasted another woman's food will always think his mum's own is the best.

I am still very young and single, so far I have tasted a lot of meal prepared by women and I would say that mum's meal has been the best for me, I don't know if my future wife can beat her in a competition, but since she is not yet in the family for comparison, Mum is my best cook seconded by my sister. This two beautiful women has the ability to make something different amongst others, I call them mummyz, their food preparation is so unique. I feel sick each time I miss mum's food for a month, so that even while I am still in school I journey back home to taste mum's food to regain strength .


MUM'S TRICKS

Phone ringing

ME: Hello mummy, how are you I hope everything is fine
MUM: No it is not, rush down hope there is a big problem, It shouldn't be said on phone.
(I rush to put on my cloths, pick a bus home, on getting there)

ME: Mummy, mummy, mummy!!!, what is the problem?
MUM: I Just wanted you to come and pick foodstuff and the Afang soup I prepared for you.
ME: Mummy!!!!, I wouldn't fall for this tricks again ohh, is that why you sent me money for transport.
MUM: Mummy is always right, this foodstuff will last you for some weeks, stop eating junks


Actually mum was right, this is the same thing my sister loves doing, they will forcefully bring me back home with some tricks there are still more to say about my family, this is just a pinch.

I would love @bessie2023 @emmyjnr and @alli001 to join in this contest

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Ehhhh.... La family, la enjoyment. Little wonder why your style is unique. You have a family that cares and watches out for you. This familial bond is nothing short of beautiful. Keep that bond going and don't forget to always make family proud.

In general, this is a beautiful content. It is properly written and spiced with stylish pictures.

Wishing you good luck on this one.
Adiós

Thank you so much for the reply, if you love your comment and I will be inviting you to the next challenge by next week so make sure you participate. Thank you for wishing me the best

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Good to know that you had the best family brother

Thank you so much ma

 last month 
Hola querida, espero te encuentres muy bien. Tal como dices, la familia es sumamente importante, nuestro cobijo y refugio en nuestros momentos de dificultades pero también aquel para celebrar nuestros triunfos.

Me alegra que cuentes con el apoyo de tu madre para impulsarte a lograr tus sueños. Fue un gusto leer tu participación. Saludos y bendiciones.


Thank you so much for stopping by, I remain grateful💕

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

Greetings

I hope you are good lovely post with amazing pictures which are enough to describe the beauty of your beloved family.

How good is felt when our family is united and we wanted to enjoy every moments together.

Which can be seen in the pictures and in your words too and show that you are lovely family with filled love.

Good luck

My family is an amazing family, we love ourselves and we have a style resulting from environmental factor and most of them hereditary. Thanks for stopping by @drhira

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

 last month 

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

simplicity, love and fun

Well, I can tell you one thing: it is always best to live by these styles! Your parents can be very proud of all of you for achieving this.

Dads indeed work hard, and mothers do know best and have eyes in the back of their heads.

Good luck with the contest!

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Steem For Ladies
Rating (quality & rules)3



Exactly, mum got their eyes always on us, they know everything about their children, they can always tell when we are speaking they truth, that is why for me I can't anything from mum because her approach towards my mischief is different, Dad are made differently but for my dad he is friendly and he will like to hear every complain as far as it passes through mum, my siblings are unique and are extroverts unlike me, who seems to be very convenient alone. Hmm everyone has their own characteristics, Thanks Mum for stopping by 💕, I appreciate.

 last month 

Awh such nice words.
Your parents can be very proud of you. I can tell that you have good values.
Well done young man!

Thank you for Mum, with this commendations I desire to continue making mum and dad more proud of me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67