“A change is as good as a holiday”

in Steem For Ladieslast month
AddText_08-05-10.50.01.png

..."A change is as good as a holiday"...

Hello Diary,

Today, 4th of August 2024, was a fearful day, so I decided to stay home and do something different; you can as well call it a holiday.

From my last diary, I mentioned that there would be a protest in my country and everyone was meant to be at home and don't step out. Well, the first day was cool, and we didn't hear any crises, but citizens like me were still scared and didn't want to take the risk of going outside.

It's Sunday, and I so desired to be in church, but I was scared of leaving my house so early to church, so I stayed back home to stream online. What do you think? Isn't it a holiday? I was so much in a holiday at home because after the service I changed some patterns of things at home.

My church Sunday services are divided into 3 sections: the first, second, and third services, but I usually attend the second service, and since it was a holiday, I joined the first service online, which ended quiet early, 8:45 am to be precise.

My set of items in orderIMG_20240804_152706_748.jpg
IMG_20240804_145757_221.jpgMy well arranged wardrobe

It's now time to do something nice, so I arranged my wardrobe. I started by changing the positions of some items to where I feel should be perfect for them. It's called "change." You know, maintaining one position in life could be dangerous; sometimes you need to change, and that was exactly what I did to make my wardrobe look a bit different.

I hope you don't mind my light; that's the change. I needed to see the beauty of a romantic light in my room, and it was beautiful.

So the next thing was to go make my bed in a beautiful way. I changed my bedsheet and suned my foam because I felt it's moist a bit due to the rainy season. So I took it out and placed it under the sun for some time before making my bed.

My beautiful bedIMG_20240804_152041_724.jpg
IMG_20240804_152000_515.jpgWell arranged bed

After that, I dished some already prepared food and ate for breakfast, had my bath, and relaxed after all, it's a holiday. I slept for some hours, and when I woke up, I noticed the electricity was restored.

We didn't have water the previous day, so since the light was restored, we pumped the water to fill up everything in the house.

I relaxed later to watch a movie, and I tell you, this movie made my day. It was a movie about two friends who grew to be brothers, but the father to one distributed his land properties to these two friends while on the sick bed, but the biological son to this man refused his friend from having that land.

Watching my movieIMG_20240804_195729_588.jpg
IMG_20240804_195704_266.jpgThe movie playing

It became a fight that cost their lives and enemity between the two families, but guess what? Both families finally became peaceful and united because their children fell in love with each other and a baby was involved.

It was an amazing day. I ended the day by having my dinner, took my bath, said my prayers, and rested for the day.

20231026_101606.jpg

I invite @chima09 @xkool24 @pandora2010

Sort:  
 last month 

Hello dear lady.
First of all, I hope that the situation in your country improves completely and that you can leave your house without any fear.
With your participation you will be able to see that by having everything well organized at home you can enjoy an atmosphere of relaxation, because for me by having everything clean when I breathe I feel a lot of peace and that blue is really beautiful.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 last month 

Oh, thank you so much my darling. I say Amen to your prayers. Truly, when things are organized it gives fresh breath and a good sense of living. I appreciate 🙏

 last month 

Muchísimas gracias respetada señora Ruth.

Muchas Bendiciones..🙏🏻

Hola amiga, que malo que estés pasando por momentos de protestas en tu ciudad y por ese motivo no pudieras ir a tu servicio dominical, pero lo bueno fue que pudiste hacerlo de manera online y eso también vale.

Ese cambio en tu habitación se ve muy romántico y hermoso, te felicito.

A pesar que describes que estabas pasando un día de terror pero como te quedaste en casa creo que eso te logró calmar algo y tuviste al final un mejor día.

Suerte en el concurso amiga.

 last month 

Oh yes, thank you so much sir

It is not easy my friend to live in these types of situations in our country since dangerous things happen and where we are all in danger, I hope everything ends my friend and nothing bad happens.

A good decision to stay at home, be with your family to protect yourself, take this day of rest, go to church and ask for peace of mind but you decided it was better not to go out, and thus dedicate time to your home and organize everything, it is good to organize in moments to make changes of the places where we keep everything although at times we don't even remember the changes.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 
¡Sí! Recibimos tu entrada para SEC19: ¡Habla tu estilo!

Amiga saludos. Un honor tenerte por aquí con tu bonita participación. Que bella la luz de tu habitación la ame, y la cama super linda. exitos.

El quéEl cómo
Exclusivo de Steem✔️
Libre de plagio✔️
Sin robots✔️
Libre de IA✔️
#Burnsteem25
Steem para damas
Calificación (calidad y reglas)3



Steem para damas

 last month 

Thank you my friend!


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.

@tipu curate

 last month 

Cuando limpio siento que todo fluye por eso te entiendo ,te quedó genial tu cama tendida, yo no dejaría que nadie se siente o duerma excepto yo jaaa porque quedó perfecta jaas, espero que mejore la situación en tu país !

Saludos

Polish_20240729_203248533.jpg

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

 last month 

Thank you ma'am

 last month 

Kamar anda terlihat rapi , pasti sangat nyaman untuk tidur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37