Week #31 Begins👉Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago
Hello Steem For Ladies

20240322_222849.jpg

Introduction

Today I am going to draw my national flower that is lotus. It is a very beautiful flower that blooms in muds. Lotus is of many colours in white and pink. Lotus represents important social message. It shows that human should blossoms even in unhealthy surroundings in same way as lotus is not affected by mud.

Lotus is associated with our goddess of wealth. It has significance in our culture as well. But here I am not drawing a colourful lotus. I will be shading it. Shading makes the flower's art different and colouring makes the flower's beauty different. I like both art. After a long time I am going to do shading. I hope you all will like it.

Material required 👇
A4 sheet paper
Pencil
Eraser
Shading Pencil ✏

🌺 Step 1

First of all I took A4 sheet paper and made a square box around it so that I could make a flower inside that box. It outlines the art. Outlining always makes it more attractive.

🌺 Step 2

After this I drew a vertical line in the middle of the paper and three horizontal lines. The first horizontal line was drawn at a distance of 1 centimeter and the second horizontal line was as big as the flower shape. I drew a line in it accordingly.

Now I started making lotus in the two lines above. The biggest advantage of this is that petals of lotus will not be up and down. It will makes the lotus look more original.

🌺 Step 3

After completing the main leaves of lotus, I started making the lower part of lotus below. I had drawn a line for that as well, so it will not be wavy up and down and it was made in a straight line.

When the lotus was complete, I started shading it. I used a shading pencil to do the shading. Specific shading pencil gives very dark black shade in art.

🌺 Step 4

This is my final creation

My lotus flower is ready. It looks good to me. The shading is also appropriate. I hope you liked this method and would have learned to make a lotus flower in an easy way. Here is my selfie with it.

Cc- @ngoenyi

I invite : @comfortpeter @goodybest @josepha, in this wonderful contest

Thankyou

India, March 22,2024
@moyeon

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 

Wow! You can really draw dear friend.

It is beautiful and very neat.

Thank you very much for the invitation.

 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 3.57 % self, 28 upvotes, 26 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count398
MOD's Observations/suggestions

greetings friend,
Thanks for participating in the contest. Your flower drawing is wonderful. Anyway, good luck to you in the competition.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Please check my CSI

Screenshot_20240323-143246_Chrome.jpg

 4 months ago 

Hello dear,your lotus flower is very beautiful and nice,it is really amazing and good looking,you are really talented in drawing,I love your drawing.
Best wishes dear

 4 months ago 

First of all congratulation I think you are an artist because you have made very nice painting very nice drawing shared with us I like that you told us about your national flower and you have a very beautiful style. I have made a drawing of it and shared it with us. It is very nice that you have told us step by step. I hope you will somehow continue to share your quality posts with us. May Allah Hafiz take care of you.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Thank you for a wonderful drawing. Your entry is appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62