SEC19 W1: "This is my style" | Simple is my style 🧏‍♂️

20240414_123224.jpg

This article discusses my style, am I someone who has too much style? in this article we also learn the wisdom of a simple life.

🤦‍♂️ Looking to find out about my style?

I've been standing in front of the mirror for a few minutes and styling with various models, occasionally smiling to myself in front of the mirror but I still haven't found anything. Hehe.

After standing in front of the mirror for so long, I realized that I am a person who doesn't have much style.

Then I tried to open the photo gallery on my phone, I also didn't find some unique photos that became my style and trademark, my photo gallery was just filled with many events of daily life with my wife, with my nephew, and activities in the lecture hall.

20240410_113409.jpg20240502_175700.jpg20240329_174408.jpg

Personal photo document, my photo gallery contains several photos with my sister-in-law and nephew

20240629_182339.jpg

Personal photo document, In this photo you can see how I look every day, it's very simple isn't it.

After a while I realized more and more that I am a very simple person, just the way I am and not too much style. It's true because that's the fact.

🧏‍♂️Simple is my style.

What is the reason behind the simplicity that has been formed in me all this time? First, it's because of my own desire to like things that are simple, appear as they are, not too much, and not arrogant. If it's too much, of course it can be troublesome for myself.

For example, if I forget my watch when I'm traveling, I won't go back home just to get my watch. But for some people they will go back home to get a watch.

20240525_143831.jpg

Personal photo document, foto saya ketika berada di kampus.

Another example of simplicity is that I don't use excessive accessories like most men, some of them use jade rings, bracelets, and hats. But not me, I choose not to wear anything but just a watch. In my opinion, appearing in a simple style with sober accessories has made me feel quite satisfied.

Secondly, simplicity in myself has also been formed since I joined the scouting organization in 2011 and until now I am still active, scouting teaches many values of life, one of which is the value of simplicity.

In Indonesia, we scouts have promised to keep the 10 good deeds contained in the Dasa Darma of Scouting, one of the points of simplicity is found in the 7th Dasa Darma which reads "thrifty, careful and unpretentious".

The word unpretentious has a very broad meaning, which means that we as Scouts must always live in simplicity, as it is and not excessive.

💁‍♂️ Lessons from a simple life

In recent years I have often heard and read news that many state officials have been arrested for corruption cases, the beginning of these corruption cases was revealed because their wives and children took pictures on social media with their luxury goods.

This is a clue for the Corruption Eradication Commission (KPK) to trace the source of their wealth, it is impossible for state officials whose salaries are limited each month but whose children and wives are able to own luxury goods that cost millions.

This means that a glamorous life can be a disaster.

In addition, I have seen many people who have so much wealth but they live with simplicity, then what happens to them they live happily all the time.

I have also seen many people whose lives are always trying to show people that they are very rich when they have nothing. Then what happens is he gets into debt.

So living simply is important, it shows that we are grateful for what we have.

garis pembatas @miftahulrizky.png

Thus this article, I hope it is useful and inspires all who read it.I also invite you to participate in this contest. @sriiza @mesola @patjewell @sofian88

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to comment.
Greetings by @miftahulrizky

Sort:  
 4 days ago 

Greetings

What a lovely post with such a honest and I just loved your simplicity you are looking really handsome in your simple and decent look.

It simply shows your beauty of inside that you are beautiful person from inside, moreover you gave shared pictures with friends and family which are really amazing.

I wish you good luck

I love hearing it when you say I'm a beautiful person from within inner. Simple it is a life choice that brings peace.

To be honest, you are no less beautiful, you are beautiful from the outside and from the inside.

 4 days ago 

Simple Simon says.. Keep it simple!
Believe me when I tell you that you cannot go wrong with that.
It also works for me and I feel I am always safe. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Good luck with the contes.
PS: Thank you for the invite, I have dropped mine.

I am happy to know that you are always successful and safe because you embrace the concept of simplicity. 🫰Don't worry, I will make a new invitation for you next time.🤦‍♂️

 3 days ago 

Thank you! (•ิ‿•ิ)

 4 days ago 

mmg luar biasa gaya anda, yang penting bergaya duit di dompet gak masalah, orang gak kan ada yang tau juga. terima kasih telah mengajak saya

Yang penting bergaya sesuai dengan isi dompet, dompet saya aja isinya pas-pasan jadi ngapain banyak kali gaya. Hehe. Tapi ada seorang teman saya isi dompetnya tebal, karena bosan melihat saldonya gak habis-habis akhirnya di transfer ke orang. Tau kan siapa? Hehe.

 4 days ago 

haa..haa.. itu udah diambil balik sama Allah karena gak bisa dikelola. krna hanya duduk ja di rekening

Jawaban anda mirip seorang sufi, saya setuju bahwa harta adalah titipan Allah SWT kepada hamba nya, suatu hari pasti dapat diambil kembali kapan saja atau digantikan dengan yang lebih banyak jika kita bersabar. 🫰

 4 days ago 

itu saya setuju gak perlu diratapi terlalu dalam. yang ada menyayat hati.

 4 days ago 

Banyak orang bergaya untuk menampakkan bahwa dia punya, dengan menutup kemiskinan dan menampakkan kalau dia kaya, padahal kaya sesungguhnya bila dia punya uang cukup untuk kebutuhan dirinya dan mau berbagi dengan orang lain yang membutuhkan bantuannya.

Saya sangat setuju dengan apa yang anda katakan Ibu Fatniza, padahal hidup seadanya dan banyak sedekah itu adalah ciri orang kaya, salah satu teman saya yang kaya dan dermawan adalah anda.. hehe.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 days ago 
¡Sí! Recibimos tu entrada para SEC19: ¡Habla tu estilo!

Tu retroalimentación

El quéEl cómo
Exclusivo de Steem✔️
Libre de plagio✔️
Sin robots✔️
Libre de IA✔️
#Burnsteem25
Steem para damas
Calificación (calidad y reglas)3

Saludos amigo. Ame leerte, gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros, te caracterizas por tener un estilo sencillo, y yo soy de las que puensa que la sencillez habre camino a otras cosas buenas. Exitos.



Steem para damas

Thank you for your assessment of my post, I am happy you gave me a high score.

Minging with friends and having a moment with your love one is one of the styles that keep us going in life. However, simplicity defines us. me only laugh twice in a year🤣🤣 but steemit sometimes, Force smile 😊 on me.
Keep up the good work. I wish you best of luck in this contest.

I'm confused about understanding your message, why do you laugh twice in a year? But thank you for reading my post about simplicity.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @nahela

 4 days ago 

Simplicity is not a lack of essence, but on the contrary, it is a moral value that implies a lack of arrogance, vanity or ambition, that is, a concept close to humility of spirit.
Congratulations and success!

I agree with what you said dear, thank you so much for the beautiful comments on my post. I will continue to try to be a person who is not arrogant and humble.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41