Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more(recycling of my old earrings to new one)

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago (edited)

20231208_214355_0000.png

INTRODUCTION

We are blessed with good talent, and steemit platform has really open my eyes to know that we don't have to trash any of our old items because they might be very useful to us one day.

Before I thought recycling of items were made for children.

This contest was organized by @ngoenyi and is a weekly program.

Before I start, I will love to give a brief of what I will be sharing with us.

There is this old earrings in my house that I have not been using again, because it was already faded.

why I had to recycle my old earrings

I had an occasion today, and I forgot to buy earrings that will match with my outfit, so when I was still searching, I saw my old earrings that I have abandoned for like a year now.

IMG_20231208_111145_733.jpg

From the pictures, you will see that the earrings was not good again, so I had one particular trimmings that I bought for my sandals, so I checked if I can use it on my old earrings, after checking it was very beautiful.

materials that I use in making my earrings

IMG_20231208_111159_390.jpg

  • Iron gum
  • Old earrings
  • Trimmings
  • Scissor

the steps I used in making the earrings

It was just a simple steps that I use in making the earrings.
My trimmings was in gold color and the earrings was also good.

So i first of all measure the size of the earrings and I cut exact size of the trimmings. I use my iron gum and I round it on the old earrings, then I now use the trimmings and round it.

IMG_20231208_111256_503.jpg

IMG_20231208_111317_116.jpg

So friends that was how I was able to transform my old earrings.

You might been wondering how I was able to do.

When I was done, my earrings became new again. I was so happy.

IMG_20231208_112421_928.jpg

IMG_20231208_112424_082.jpg

It was so beautiful as if I bought new earrings, now I was able to use it to an occasion and and it was sitting very well on my ears.

IMG_20231208_141337_419.jpg

.
Know more about me

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Nice, perfert work very patiente and cretivity


☃❄🎄This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.☃❄🎄
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

 7 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

I am impressed by your talent. Very beautiful earrings made.

But friend, I want to tell you, you may have mistakenly given 10% beneficiary in null account. By contrast you have also used the #burnsteem25 tag.

Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI31.6 ( 0.00 % self, 150 upvotes, 113 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2510%
AI contentHuman
Word count351

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 7 months ago 

Jesus, I just noticed it now, I will remove it, please is a mistake from phone

The setting for @null should be 25%, so you can use the tag: #burnsteem25, when doing so.

 7 months ago 

Can I repost it so that I can set the right percentage

 7 months ago 

Hi @mesola

Dear, don't worry, you can do it for the next post.

 7 months ago 

Okay my friend

 7 months ago 

Yes it was a mistake from my phone, I thought it was 25

 7 months ago 

Wow! You've got for creativity as an art here. I will try to improve my earrings with this simple but unique art. Thank you for your entry

 7 months ago 

Please do, I will love to see yours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51