CONTEST! Choices! What will it be?

in Steem For Ladies2 years ago

IMG_20230413_102804_747.jpg

introduction

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPnYo4WeqhBN7RFJCw8iS2h5v1j2adA8H1AchuHy6ccNXVttHPEPHDkEn5HQF7...RScZu5whpVMhu8gaW2vmtE1wsKiCANe2wSnie6su7jwYy2jgnG2Fy9UB16H5QCZ1GARJP3oR7rqunZBuixmLzUksTGpy86baxR5yA4cafMXFphs5aWNQEVHXC.jpeg

Hello beautiful ladies how are we doing, hope we are all fine and doing well. Thank God is Friday, so in Akwa ibom state is declared happy hour week end.

For the purpose of this contest that we were ask to choose From the 5 listed object, so I am writing on chicken,I know you will all say I like good things, yeah I'm lover of good things and I am attracted to good thing.

What is chicken

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPnYo4WeqhBN7RFJCw8iS2h5v1j2adA8H1AchuHy6ccNXVttHPEPHDkEn5HQF7...RScZu5whpVMhu8gaW2vmtE1wsKiCANe2wSnie6su7jwYy2jgnG2Fy9UB16H5QCZ1GARJP3oR7rqunZBuixmLzUksTGpy86baxR5yA4cafMXFphs5aWNQEVHXC.jpeg

Chicken is a type of bird and also a domestic animal which we can use for a party or home use, some people use chicken as a business which some rare chicken and get the eggs for sale.

With the high price of goods in the market I can no longer buy cow meat or goat meat again that will be enough for a pot of soup, so now what I do is that when ever I want to cook I buy chicken because is more cheaper than red meat.

The funny thing is that you can buy it with any amount ranging from 500 NGN to and any amount you can afford to buy.

IMG_20230413_102813_441.jpg

So if I don't have money to buy a live chicken I buy in part..

Types of chicken

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPnYo4WeqhBN7RFJCw8iS2h5v1j2adA8H1AchuHy6ccNXVttHPEPHDkEn5HQF7...RScZu5whpVMhu8gaW2vmtE1wsKiCANe2wSnie6su7jwYy2jgnG2Fy9UB16H5QCZ1GARJP3oR7rqunZBuixmLzUksTGpy86baxR5yA4cafMXFphs5aWNQEVHXC.jpeg

In my place we have like three types of chicken that is commonly known around here.

  • Broilers
  • Layers
  • Native chicken

Broilers: is commonly known over the world, you see them been raise in farm and they sales it in large quantity, this type of chicken is what you see at the cool room as frozen chicken.

Layers: this is the type of chicken that lay eggs.
And after some months of laying eggs is been sold out and you can use this type of chicken to cook soup because it will be very strong and sweet. There are some people that love this type of chicken.

Local chicken: this is commonly seen in the village, they work around freely.

what and what do I cook with chicken

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPnYo4WeqhBN7RFJCw8iS2h5v1j2adA8H1AchuHy6ccNXVttHPEPHDkEn5HQF7...RScZu5whpVMhu8gaW2vmtE1wsKiCANe2wSnie6su7jwYy2jgnG2Fy9UB16H5QCZ1GARJP3oR7rqunZBuixmLzUksTGpy86baxR5yA4cafMXFphs5aWNQEVHXC.jpeg

Screenshot_20230414-180157.jpg

  • If I want to make stew I use chicken to cook it but I will have to fry it very well so that it will no scatter in the pot of stew and it will be very sweet when eating it.

IMG_20220106_140144_512.jpg

  • I used children to make pepper soup. And it really go well with pepper soup rice.
  • If I want to make draw soup I use chicken to cook the soup but I will have to fry it well.

conclusion

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPnYo4WeqhBN7RFJCw8iS2h5v1j2adA8H1AchuHy6ccNXVttHPEPHDkEn5HQF7...RScZu5whpVMhu8gaW2vmtE1wsKiCANe2wSnie6su7jwYy2jgnG2Fy9UB16H5QCZ1GARJP3oR7rqunZBuixmLzUksTGpy86baxR5yA4cafMXFphs5aWNQEVHXC.jpeg
So friends you can see chicken is multipurpose, which we can use it to make and Kind of food, and if you want to start a small scale business with just 5000 naira, you can think of chicken business because is very lucrative.

Know more about me

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yUybzsL3SUT4yCqcHXRbrZjhBeqiUUNsX3x5ceWxj8aSAAxJixyn5C4ffGdDMC5k8BYE2UWtVgwJeRev1JYeafvGTjPsk.jpeg

Sort:  
 last year 

Que buena elección amiga. Me encanta como llamas al pollo "multipropósito" je, je, je... La verdad creo que tienes razon es buenísimo para muchas cosas. Creo que eres una empresaria nata y ya estás pensando en el negocio del pollo. Saludos

 last year 

My dear any business opportunities I see I grab them

 2 years ago 

Chicken comes handy at any time. It is not scarce. The taste too in a meal sets it apart. The fried chicken you shared is so inviting. Chicken is revered in this part of the world and is mostly used during occasions of any type. The pepper soup is so inviting. Hope you still have it at home? Hahaha!

Talking of layers, please do you know where I can buy them for rearing? I want to buy few and rare in my house. Please let me know. Thank you for making this choice. It is also my choice

 2 years ago 

Ok ma, there is someone that do take them to one market call afaha market, I don't know if you know if you have heard of the market before.

 2 years ago 

Chicken! What a special type of delicacy everyone loves. It is indeed multipurpose and usually used in occasions and celebrations.

Chicken chicken chicken!!!
Chai madam good thing. You have eaten chicken to the extent you know every important details of it.

Chicken is a very good animal to fry for consumption, alot of people loves it and is tasty and good for the body. Wish you good luck in this contest.

 2 years ago 
Club Status#Club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI6.1 ( 0.00 % self, 65 upvotes, 36 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date2023-04-15
Share Rewards
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
MOD's Observations/suggestions
Thank you for entering this contest
Chicken! Love by all and yip, affordable. It is also much more healthier than red meat.
That pepper soup of yours looks amazing. I’ve never had big piece of chicken in my soup. I always use chicken fillet that I will cut up into thin strips. I will try it your way next time when I prepare it.
Remember to put Grammarly to the test (•ิ‿•ิ)
Keep on sharing, voting, commenting and powering up!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the nice comment

 last year 

Very interesting all your chicken are good looking, sometimes chicken are very good to eat than red meat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67