Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago

IMG_20231202_214445_878.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, I am here to share my recycling with you guys, I was able to turn my old shoes and wallet into a new items.

We are having church program tomorrow and when I price the cost of new shoes, the dealer told me to pay 13000, so I said to myself, since I have old shoes with me that I can only buy few things and transform the shoes.

MY BEFORE AND AFTER

IMG_20231202_175928_870.jpg

IMG_20231202_210448_085.jpg

This was how my old shoe was, it was a transparent shoe with white bead and the bead was already fallen but the shoe bass was still very much okay, so I went to tailoring shop and I bought some items that I will use and transform my shoes, so everything was around 35000 naira.

This materials I bought was for both my shoes and my small purse.

the materials I use in making the shoes

IMG_20231202_175946_845.jpg

  • Scissors
  • Gum
  • Cloth trimming
  • My old shoes.
  • My old purse

So I started with my shoes and I use the trimming and round the shoes, then I use gum to glue it so that it won't remove.

So at the end of the day, I was able to transform my shoes and this is what I will be using to church tomorrow.

IMG_20231202_205853_822.jpg

IMG_20231202_222058_998.jpg

As you can see from the pictures, I now have a brand new shoes that is more beautiful that the one I wanted to buy at the market.

So after finishing with the shoes, I started rebranding the purse too.

IMG_20231202_210501_924.jpg

From the picture, you will see the type of trimming I use in making the purse.

So I took the same steps I use in making the shoes and I did the same with the purse, then after finishing, I use the shining trimming with stones to make round the purse so that it will match with the shoes.

IMG_20231202_214427_955.jpg

IMG_20231202_215807_179.jpg

So friends, you can see my purse and my shoes getting ready to be used tomorrow to church.

CONCLUSION

Friends please is not adviceable for us to trash our old items, we can need them one day, just as what happened to me, the shoes and the purse would have cost me upto 19000 naira but I use less than 5000 naira to get new ones.

Know more about me

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yUybzsL3SUT4yCqcHXRbrZjhBeqiUUNsX3x5ceWxj8aSAAxJixyn5C4ffGdDMC5k8BYE2UWtVgwJeRev1JYeafvGTjPsk.jpeg

Sort:  
 7 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI7.3 ( 0.00 % self, 64 upvotes, 40 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525 %
AI contentHuman
Word count392
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest of our community. Your shoes and purse looking awesome.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

!upvote 50


🎅🏾🌠☃❄🎄 Participate in the "Seven Network" Community🎄☃❄🌠🌠.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

Not enough voting power.

 7 months ago 

Thank you

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Wow that's awesome my friend I really love this craft you transform an old shoes to a new one with your creativity and simple stuff
I wish you all the best to this Contest

 7 months ago 

Thank you my friend

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 7 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@pandora2010

 7 months ago 

Thank you for the support

 7 months ago 

You have demonstrated through your entry that you are very creative. recycling is a very wonderful thing that we all should be doing to help save cost and save our environment too. I have noted your entry. I wish you success

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much ma, I don't take this for granted

 7 months ago 

Wow It's really wonderful creativity. Thank you so much.

 7 months ago 

Thank you

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic
 7 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51