SEC19 W5: “A change is as good as a holiday- The diary game - 8.8.2024"

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

Hi friends,

I am Jyoti from India. Hope you are all enjoying with family and friends, here I am going to participate in the SEC S19 W5 contest: https://steemit.com/hive-168072/@steemladies/sec19-w5-a-change-is-as-good-as-a-holiday by #steemforladies Community . I am going to write my yesterday's diary for this contest and hope you read and like it.

@jyoti-thelight (1).jpg

SOURCE

A change is as good as a holiday

Yesterday the climate here was very normal with cloudy skies and no heat. When I woke up in the morning I went upstairs and did exercise and walking. After that, I cleaned the surroundings. I came home and watched the news on TV for a while. Very saddened to know that India's wrestler "Vinesh Phogat" has been disqualified in the news.

image.png

image.png
After that, I got ready to send my son to school and prepared breakfast for him. I was making "Sweet Corn Pasta" for breakfast. It was his favorite food so I packed it in his lunch box. He ate very happily. I have also posted the recipe on Steemit.

2.jpg

After sending my son to school, my husband was getting ready to go to the office along with him. After both of them left, me and my daughter went to Coimbatore for her college work. Then we visited the GT Naidu Museum there, especially the exhibition of GT Naidu's collection of cars was very surprising.

2.jpg

The exhibition had cars of about 100 years old and modern cars and also the bus of that time that GD Naidu drove from Coimbatore to Pollachi was on display and there were many cars of different models which we visited and took pictures of.

Happy Holidays! (6).jpg
I was especially fascinated by the cars used by the British of that time, and the intricately designed vehicles were very beautiful and strange, and we visited and photographed them. There were many company's cars showcased such as Wolkswagon, force, ford, Chevrolet etc.

Happy Holidays! (7).jpg

Among the cars parked there, I was particularly impressed by one car whose doors opened upwards and resembled a bird's feather. It was very beautiful to see. Similarly, another car design was very interesting. As soon as I saw it I wanted to pick it up and drive it. But it was sad that we were not even allowed to touch it.

2.jpg

After that we both came home, came home and prepared lunch, by then my son had come from school, husband also come and after everyone came we all had lunch together. I used to cook rice, sambar, cabbage fritters, and spinach fritters for lunch.

about us.jpg

After lunch, we planned to go to my husband's house to meet his nephew as it was his birthday. So we went to a nearby grocery store and bought some fruits to give them. Then I visited the vegetables and fruits in that shop. A lot of pods were kept there as a frieze. For example, there were radishes, cabbage, green chilies, onions, tomatoes, coconuts, apples, watermelons, and bananas. I saw all of them and took pictures.

about us (1).jpg

Around five in the evening, we went to their house and it was a surprise for them that we arrived, they didn't expect us, and everyone was casual so we decided to cut the cake. So, immediately ordered a cake from the Swiggi app. The cake arrived in about 20 minutes, by which time we gifted them gifts and fruits that we had bought for them, after which everyone celebrated their birthday by cutting the cake.

about us (2).jpg

After that they prepared food for us till then I looked around their house and visited the flower plants in their home garden the flowers were very beautiful and took pictures of everything.

about us (3).jpg

After that, we all had food together and then left from there and came home. It was around 8 o'clock when we reached home. As we left dinner there, we did not cook food at home. We watched some programs on TV for a while. After that, I sat on Steemit and finished yesterday's task.

Thus, yesterday was very good and busy. I end this diary by thanking God for giving me a good day.

Hope you like my diary, please post your comments in my comment section. I like to invite @arjinarahman , @ifatniza, @jimiaera02, to take part in this contest.

💚THANK YOU 💚

Discord : @jyoti-thelight#6650 Telegram :- https://telegram.org/dl

jo.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Hari yang sangat menyenangkan, saya sangat menikmati membaca postingan anda, saya juga menyukai mobil-mobil zaman yang ada di pameran itu. Saya juga menyukai bunga-bunga yang anda foto, warnanya sangat cerah. Saya sangat menyukai jenis bunga yang berbunga bukan yang berdaun.
Salam kenal dari saya @megaaulia 😊🫰


Team 6_20240730_101531_0000.png

Hello there, you have posted a great quality post and we are happy to support you, stay up with good quality publications

Curated by : @vivigibelis
 2 months ago 

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

Thank you for sharing your lovely day with us, not only in words but also with the beautiful images.
What a way to break the routine of a normal day by going to a museum and enjoying the vintage cars on display.

I cannot believe that you order a birthday cake only to receive it 20 minutes after you’ve ordered it. This you cannot do in South Africa.

Good luck with the contest!

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Steem For Ladies0%
Rating (quality & rules)3



Steem For Ladies

Yes, While ordering the cake, the option of how soon it will be available is given below, we have to select it carefully, by doing that they write our name on the cake they keep ready and send it immediately and the cake shop we select should be very close to us. Thank you for reading and giving valuable feedback

 2 months ago 

Incredible!
It makes me think that it might be a great business to open. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Oh! Really, we might soon witness the arrival of a new entrprener.

 2 months ago 

(•ิ‿•ิ)
I don't think I have the energy for it.

Wake up and go to your exercise routines that are good for your health, pleasant weather, then go home and organize everything so that it looks organized, watch TV and the news.

After a good meal I was ready to see the cars which are about 100 years old and have a great conversation, what a great idea to meet her husband's niece but first go for some fruit and bring a present.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

Yes, the car museum was very nice to visit, especially the vintage cars. thank for reading

 2 months ago 

Sepertinya menyaksikan Pameran otomotif yaitu mobil adalah aktivitas yang paking seru, selain menyiapkan makanan dan berkumpul.dengan keluarga. Anda sudah menjalani hari yang indah.

Smoga beruntung di tantangan ini

Yes, visiting the exhibition and having a good time was a great experience. thank you for your lovely comment

 2 months ago 

You watched TV then cooked for the family. Celebrated the birthday by cutting the birthday cake. Send your child to school and later come home to rest and work. Present your daily activities with us. Your presentation was great. Wish you success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79