The Diary Game #35: Share your day with us! Preparation of sinhala and tamil new year..

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

"Dear Diary,,

"I am determined to try to make every second of my life meaningful and loving every day. I know that some of the smallest moments in this wonderful life bring the greatest happiness. So stay with me on the best days and the hardest days.."

🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻


3A190A66-97F3-417D-AE85-A91326583283.jpeg

Hello ladies..


Today is a day that I have planned a lot of special work.actually a special day for srilankan's is coming soon.
That is the sinhala and tamil new year. This is the time of new moon and harvest time and the sign of spring according to sinhala calendar.

Celebrating the Sinhala New Year, Sri Lankans prepare their homes to welcome the coming year. They first mark a fresh start by renovating their homes.
Start making sweets unique to Sri Lanka.


Busy morning..☀️☀️


So I also thought that today the house should be deep cleaned and ready. I woke up early this morning. First of all, I made a to-do list. It is not easy to keep the house tidy with small children. First I removed the cobwebs from each part of the house. It took me about 1 hour.

9340F899-020B-4FDF-AE0B-4FE9509EFBAC.jpeg

Then started to deep clean each room. Wiped the dust and mopped the floor.

Then I gave the two children a cereal with milk for breakfast. Today I was focused on cleaning the house, so I didn't go for a big breakfast like usual. I wanted to make the most of the time I have today.

Then I washed all the carpets in the house. Meanwhile, my daughter also came to help me. She helped me with my work as best she could. It's really a pleasure for me.

AA943360-6955-4A2C-B7B4-D6C5BD5FE3C6.jpeg

She separated each person's clothes and placed them in different places. As for my son, he does more to disturb me than to help me, but since his goal is to help me, I let him do what he likes.


Yummy afternoon..🍛🍛🍛


At noon, I stopped my work and prepared lunch.
After that we all thought to have a short rest after eating. I cleaned the kitchen after putting my daughter and son to sleep.

After that, the balcony area and garden were cleaned. After some time, the son also woke up and came back.

6E75DCDA-3078-4B63-BEEA-8F1391D1C420.jpeg

So In the evening I thought of making a soup instead of the usual tea. So I made a creamy vegetable soup and gave it to the children.


Restful evening..🌙🌙🌙


Around 6 in the afternoon, the children were washed and flowers were brought to worship the Buddha. After dinner, I went to bed very quickly, happy to have spent a tiring but successful day.

Thank you for reading...💚💚
I invite @pandora2010, @patjewell and @shohana1.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 

Hello dear lady.
Thank you for sharing your day with me.
I'm glad to know that your daughter helped you clean your house.
The children also wanted to help her.

Thanks for the invitation.
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 4 months ago 

Hi pandora2010,
Thanks you ❤️❤️

 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 7 ]
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count459
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

It is good to always have a cleanup in the house when we no longer feel comfortable with the environment. I can see your baby being so helpful to you. And the evening was a good rest evening for and your baby because she also worked. I wish you all the best ma'am!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Hi @ninapenda,
Thanks for your valuable feedback.☺️☺️

 4 months ago 

It is not easy to keep the house tidy with small children.

It's absolutely true that with children in this house, it's not always easy to keep the house clean and tidy but its always possible. Kudos to your daughter for helping you out in separating the clothes as for your son, he has really work, if you don't know, just look at how he was sweating 😂😂😂. Weldone in all you do and success in your post.

 4 months ago 

Hi @missyleo,
Thank you very much..☺️☺️

My daughter is really trying to help me a lot now. By helping her as much as possible, both my daughter and I get great happiness.

 4 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@ninapenda

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for your support..❤️❤️

 4 months ago 

💕

 4 months ago 

Really a tiring day, but it was worthy so your home is ready for new year celebrations. How beautiful your kids to help you.
The soup looks delicious, it most have been comforting after a busy day.
Blessings

 4 months ago 

Hi @blessedlife,

Thank you very much and Yes, actually it was a tiring day but I am happy because I worked refreshingly.☺️

 4 months ago 

Heyyyy, thank you for sharing your day with me.

Having lived with my aunt's children, I can confirm that it is not easy cleaning up the house with them around. It's great that yours helped you out with some of the chores.

I love how you made a list of everything you wanted to do for the day to help you be more productive.

Someone like me, without nothing down what I want to do, I would be running around, being busy doing nothing productive.

 4 months ago 

Hi @yuceetoria,

First of all, I thank you for taking the time to read my dairy post and give a valuable comment. ❤️

I really like to achieve tasks, so it is a great pleasure to make a list and finish each one. It feels like a game with myself.

 4 months ago 

That's good to know, it is refreshing to know that you were productive. Have a great day

 4 months ago 

Hola amiga, bella tu bebé también trabajando en la casa Dios lo bendiga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31