Contest| "The Married and the Single"

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

pexels-pixabay-247958.jpgSource

Introduction

Marriage is indeed a beautiful thing, I must confess, but you know what? Single hood is another peace of mind on its own, the liberty and enjoyment in being single cannot be overrated as marriage on its own has its responsibilities to your spouse, children and family members, e.g in-laws.

I've been single and I'm married. I can tell you the two categories have their advantages and some disadvantages. Back to the contest.

pexels-trung-nguyen-1751681.jpgSource

MARRIED

🔻How does it feel to be married?

It feels amazing. It's been sweet all through, but that's not disputing the little misunderstandings which have helped us to understand and bond the more.

🔻 Can you tell us how the starting point of your marriage was and how old you are in your marriage?

My marriage is five years old. The starting point was sweet. It's been love, great understanding, patience and mutual friendship.

Before marriage, I knew my partner to be an amazing man, and he's still proving he's truly amazing. His mutual love, patience and understanding has been the rock that has held us from falling. Apart from that, we implore the word of God (the Bible) which was given to us on our wedding day as our tool whenever there's a misunderstanding. So far, we thank God.

pexels-timur-weber-8560842.jpgSource


🔻 Did you win him over, or he won you? Share with us

No one has actually won anyone. I would say, we just understand each other. For instance, I am easily angered, and I speak aloud whenever I'm angry. My husband, to a point, came to understand that it's my person. What he does is whenever we're both angry, he won't talk.

So, when I realised that, I equally controlled myself and stopped talking whenever he was quiet. So, he has made it easier for me and he has also taught me how to be quiet without the use of force or coercion.

Another one is the pressing of toothpaste. I am this perfectionist. I love mine being pressed from the bottom up while my husband just presses his anyhow. I've fought this. I tried to make him change, but he wouldn't, so I just joined him to be pressing the way it is so that we can enjoy peace and tranquillity in our marriage.

pexels-elle-hughes-1549280.jpgSource

🔻Do you ever wish to be single?

No. I enjoy my spouse's companion, mutual friendship and love. I truly enjoy love and being loved. That's why I don't wish to be single.

Whether single or married, you have a good opportunity and reward out of it. The ultimate thing is love yourself, it's you who is involved in this whether married or single.

I'd love to invite my friends @chilaw @realitytrend @unyime23 and @tripple-e

Cc;

@ninapenda

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI3.5
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count475
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest. You must be really proud of your husband been that he has been amazing right from the very start. Best wishes…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Thank you for the review, it's much appreciated.

 4 months ago 

Lolz, the toothpaste own really got me, love is a beautiful thing and I'm glad you have no regret whatsoever being married. All the best my dear friend.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Thank you, for the lovely comment my friend. It's well appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69