My Newbie Journey on Steemit

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Hello steemians, how are you doing? Are you as elated as I am because I am super excited. It is always important to celebrate small wins because they are stepping stones to bigger wins.

Mine is about my three months of being on steemit as a newcomer. Enjoy the read.

The Beginning

20240316_103742_0000.png

I have been seeing my sister posting and taking pictures everyday, at first I thought it was just the usual social media posting. I noticed she was buying herself things without asking for money from dad. When I asked her she said it was steemit and told me about the platform but unfortunately I could not join as I did not have a phone then. I kept wishing to join and be like my sister one day.

Answered prayers

By December my sister @vudeme123 got a new phone and as such the old phone was free. I quickly jumped on the opportunity of a free phone and told her to register me.

On the 25th of December I officially registered on steemit. It was exhilarating and exciting as I looked forward to having a great time here. Well did I? You betcha

Registration And Posting

After registration I did my achievements 1 task, which was verified by @goodybest who also became my first mentor on the platform; suffice it to say she's an angel in human form who is always there to help us newcomers. In the spirit of the excitement I made my first post here but it wasn't curated on. I felt bad but my sister showed me communities to join and kinds of contents I could create, this led me to joining @steemkidss community and I made my first diary game which got curated by @ashkhan. From there I started posting, participating in competitions and having a swell time on steemit.

Special moments

PXL_20240316_083308764.PORTRAIT.jpg
I've had very wonderful moments reading and engaging other users on the platform. But the outstanding one include when I got my first booming vote and when I was selected by teamnewcomer as best publication for the week which led me to receiving a price vote from steemcurator 01. I was so excited and I remember shouting all over the house.

Writing and reading other people's work here has greatly improved my writing skills, my teacher also noticed it when she told me in front of everyone that I am now very good at my essay writing.

Mentors and Friends

A mentor is someone you look upto for guidance,they could be people you follow and watch as they do. If you follow a good mentor you'd likely succeed.
For me my very first mentor was @goodybest. She is a Nigerian steem representative and has been in teamnewcomer for long helping newcomers adjust on the platform. She is always available to pick your calls and listen to your concerns.
@patjewell is the second mentor I came to have, she runs the group @steemladies where women showcase their skills and get support. She has been particularly kind to me and giving me corrections on certain mistakes I make. I love both of them so much and aim to be like them some day.

I have also made wonderful people (not physically but through their contents or work) who include:
-@zekanem a friend of my sister, he helps me sometimes with graphics design of my poster and also posting my videos on his YouTube channel so I can share it here.

  • @ngoenyi is the admin of @steemkidss and she does a great job on the platform. Steemkids is where I started and I can say they're doing very well there the whole team.
  • @comfortpeter is my friend here and she motivates me with her consistency. Once it is 11pm you can be sure that she has posted her diary game for the day. It is very rare for her to not post.
  • @newekemini5 is my male namesake on this platform. I like how he writes and he is always tagging me to his post and also supporting mine. He is a very good friend.

I can not list everyone but there are alot of people I have not mentioned.

A New Phase

I was told team newcomer would support my post for three months and they have been doing that. Now my three months is here with 9 days to go. I have this nostalgia in guts, I am going to miss their support and now I feel like a child abandoned by her parents.
Nonetheless I will use all the knowledge and experience I have gathered to find my way around. I will continue to learn from bigger accounts and also grow my steempower.

Screenshot_20240316-101637.jpg

I want to end by thanking everyone who has been supporting me and I hope to continue to deliver creative and unique contents to your screens everytime. Thank you also for joining me to celebrate my three months as newcomer. Very soon you'll celebrate my first 1k steempower and my first dolphin.
Let's make steemit a great platform
Steem on

10% to @steemladies

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI4.1 ( 0.00 % self, 38 upvotes, 31 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count846
MOD's Observations/suggestions

greetings friend,
It's great to see you again. Hope you will share with us regular posts.

Best wishes to you.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your assessment and yes I will share my post with you all.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

I really enjoy reading your entry, I wish you success in steemit

 4 months ago 

You're growing dear, and I'm glad to see you improving on a daily basis. Most importantly you're always ready to learn. Keep it up!

 4 months ago 

Thank you mentor @goodybest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42