Hurray I'm Verified, Get In Here

in #newcomer7 months ago (edited)

PXL_20231227_084508488.jpg

It is with great joy in my heart that I got verified today after posting my verification post yesterday in the newcomers community.
Special thanks to @goodybest for welcoming me here and most especially my sister @vudeme123 for introducing me into the platform.

I will like to start by sharing with you my favourite story

LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT

Deborah sat alone at plaza park in uyo, her gaze fixed on a distant point as leaves from the tree fell around her. The cold in the air was proportional the emptiness she felt inside. A year ago she lost her husband Macaulay in a tragic accident..


Pexels

As she caressed her wedding ring, she heard a gentle voice interrupted her solitude. "Please May I sit here?" She looks up and saw an elderly man, she saw the warmth in his eyes that pointed to a shared understanding of loss. She gestured to him, and he settled beside he in the park.

"My name is Dr Zek," he began, with a soft smile playing on his lips. "I lost my wife, Divine, a few years back. You know grief is like an unpredictable and relentless storm, but the goodnews is that it does subside."

Deborah, now comfortable with Zek started opening up about Macaulay. She spoke of goodness, their love and adventure and also their plans for the future. As she shared her story, she felt the burden on her shoulders seemed to lighten.


Pexels

Zek reciprocated by sharing with Deborah stories of Divine. He spoke of their sweet love, the crazy adventures they'd shared together and the silent moments that are now become sweet memories. In talking about their loss a bridge of consolidation was formed between the two.

During their conversation, Deborah got to know that the park bench they sat on had been dedicated to Divine by Zek, because it was a place where he felt closest to her. Now the bench also shared the role of companionship between Zek and Deborah.

As Days turned into weeks, the trio Deborah and Zek continued to meet at the plaza park. They have become great friends, and this friendship was helping them heal from their loss. Together they each supported one another on the part to completing the stages of grief. The bench has become a place of shared memories and creation of new friendship. Deborah and Zek continued to visit the park, the once-empty bench now a sanctuary of shared memories. In their companionship, they discovered that even in the aftermath of loss, the heart could find room for new connections, and the echoes of love could guide them toward a brighter tomorrow.

Will you love to know what happened to them thereafter, Did Deborah and Zek come to become an item?
Find out by following my blog as I bring great stories to your front page.


Pexels

Steem on

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31