SEC19 W6: Style through my creations

in Steem For Ladies3 days ago
In the last week of Season 19 your theme of “Speak Your Style,” let me admit I have no such creativity as mentioned in your list so I can't show you my style through any creativity. What I know is writing fiction and a little photography as I believe these are my hobbies and my lifestyle.

DSC03116.png

I agree it's good that everyone should have one because it keeps us busy and our minds free. It never leaves us alone and protects us from psychological problems. At least I have made two of my hobbies my lifestyle; the first is photography, and the second is fiction writing.

I don't think there is much difference between hobbies and lifestyle which you like to do for fun and relaxation. I agree different people like different activities for instance painting, playing sports, or collecting things.

IMG_20201205_071505.jpg

Hobbies help us relax and discover new things that we like doing. Likewise, I am interested in different things, but I do writing and photography as my hobbies, or you can say this is my lifestyle.

  
My other hobby is reading stories, in which I get so engrossed that I forget to eat. But the hobby that is the true companion of my life, the treasure of my soul, is photography. When I was in eleventh grade, my uncle gifted me a camera. That's it, from then onwards, the hobby of photography won my heart.

My hobby of photography is not limited to just pressing the button of the camera. Photography has become an integral part of my life. I want to imbibe this entertaining tendency. I have never read any books related to photography regularly, but I am open to experimenting on my own and getting a new photography experience every time I go out.

DSC03116.JPG

  
I love going to mountains, forests, and various tourist spots. This is my hobby, which I find very exciting. Traveling refreshes and energizes me, and I find myself close to nature. I always like to be a part of nature. I learn about trees and animals from nature in such walks.

I love walking among trees, grass, and leaves. Walking on rough paths in a chaotic forest or grassland is like an adventure story for me. Mother Nature has given us a lot here that is not available in cities where there is so much pollution from vehicles that it adversely affects our health.

  
I started visiting tourist places in my teenage years, but in the last few decades, my interest in tourism has increased. I love visiting such places. I can see different types of trees, plants, flowers, and fruits.

I can see many different birds and listen to their sweet songs and unique sounds. I can see many beautiful and colorful butterflies.

I can also learn about interesting natural phenomena. I can see wild animals closely, which I can never see in any city or town where there is a human population.

  
I don't even know how many photographs I have taken to date. Despite having no knowledge of photography, as I said earlier, I do experiments while taking photos.

My camera is always ready to take photos of lush green fields, waterfalls, blooming roses, smiling children, grand buildings, dilapidated huts, etc. I always have cameras with me; one is my phone, and the other is my Sony Cybershot, which helps me take photos from different angles, but if I go on a special trip, then I have a Canon DSLR.

IMG_20170222_084413_HDR.jpg

  
I always save my photos in folders, and you will be surprised to know that I have also posted my photos on sites like Pixabay and Pexels, although all of them are in the free category. Due to this hobby of photography, I have gained many good friends in Pexels, where one of my photos was featured and especially appreciated.

Truly, photography has trained my eyes and my hands, as it has taught me to love nature. It is a hobby that has helped me develop my artistic taste. Photography has helped me travel more and has helped me keep many fond memories alive.

Truly, photography is my first love, and I believe that if one have this hobby they enjoy doing in their free time, they can truly enjoy their lives.

ᵗʰᵉˢᵉ ᵗʷᵒ ᵖʰᵒᵗᵒˢ ᶠʳᵒᵐ ᵐʸ ʷⁱᶠᵉ'ˢ ᵃˡᵇᵘᵐ

  

But yes, there are no rules about what is a good hobby, so it is completely up to the individual to choose something that they enjoy. Some people like to spend their free time doing something and remaining active, while others like to relax and engage in a more passive activity.

IMG_20201205_070438.jpg

Apart from this, I love reading, and it is also my hobby. Although I read books of all genres, thrillers, and mystery stories attract me the most. I love reading Arthur Conan Doyle, Sherlock Holmes, Hitchcock, Agatha Christie, and Frederick Forsyth. They are writers who inspire me a lot. I can read them again and again and enjoy them. I also love reading JK Rowling books. Maybe reading JRR Tolkien's high fantasy book will be very exciting for you.

IMG-20231116-760008.jpg

  
A good lifestyle helps us to escape the daily crush of life. It gives us immense happiness and peace of body, mind, and soul. It draws our minds towards creativity and encourages us to do something better in life.

Good hobbies dramatically improve our personality and character traits as well as our performance. It helps us discover our talents and abilities and utilize them in the right direction. Our hobbies make our minds fresh and calm in daily life.

That's what I consider to be my lifestyle. If I have to choose my favorite hobby, I will go for photography as my lifestyle.

I invite @senehasa @solperez and @eliany

Sort:  
 3 days ago 

Saludos amigo es muy cierto cada quien tiene distintos hobby preferidos y cada quien lo disfruta a su manera, he leído muchos de sus escritos y son impresionantes yo también adoro escribir, me alegra mucho que haya disfrutado cada viaje que ha realizado poniendo en práctica otro de sus hobby como es el de la fotografía, es muy cierto no todos dominan el arte de las manualidades o la cocina lo que si es cierto es que tanto la escritura, como la a fotografía y la lectura también son hobby por lo que las personas disfrutan al realizar estás actividades
Le deseo mucha suerte en su participación

Thanks for the support but my concern is whether my hobby fits into the lifestyle or does it qualify as a creation. However, I have done my job and now it is up to the organizers to decide whether my entry qualifies or not thank you very much. But there is no doubt I know nothing else as my lifestyl apart from these two.


image.png

Hi there, your comment is interesting to read, keep up your engagement, you are awesome!

Curated by : @vivigibelis
 12 hours ago 

Saludos amiga @vivigibelis muchas gracias por brindarme el apoyo

 3 days ago 

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

Hi @dove11
It was an interesting read. Yes, your entry qualifies as we accept not just arts and crafts but anything where you can express your style in a unique way. It is true that not everyone has the same interests. It can vary from person to person. Your love for photography is amazing! Keep up the good work!

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Steem For Ladies
Rating (quality & rules)3



Steem For Ladies

Thanks! I took a chance and it got through!!! Thanks again.

Hobby yang sangat menarik, kita hampir mempunyai hobbi yang sama, yaitu sama-sama hobbi membaca cerita, dan berpetualangan, sukses selalu untuk anda.

Thank you, actually I wanted to be a professional photographer in my childhood but my father wanted me to be an engineer. My father won but I didn't lose either.

mantap pak, jadi bisa mewujudkan 2 keingin dalam keadaan bersamaan. hobbi tersalurkan keinganan orang tua tercapai, jadi photografer pun handal. orang yang sukses itu tetap mengikuti keinginan orang tua, orang tua anda adalah orang yang peduli kepada anda.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Thank you!

 3 days ago 

La fotografía y la literatura hacen una dupla mágica. Y para mí sí representa un estilo de vida muy creativo. No sabía que tenías en pixabay y pexels fotografías de tu autoría. Eso es fabuloso. Te deseo mucha suerte.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Menikmati hobi yang menyenangkan benar-benar membuat hidup kita menjadi lebih bahagia, saya juga sangat suka bepergian seperti anda, saya suka pergi ke pantai, ke gunung dan ke tempat-tempat indah lainnya, dengan membuat pikiran kita menjadi segar hidup kita akan menjadi lebih bahagia

A good lifestyle can indeed have a very positive effect on our well-being.
A healthy lifestyle can also encourage us to be more creative and productive in various aspects of life.

 2 days ago 

I appreciate your styles; they are comparable to mine. You stated that you learned photography through hands-on experience rather than books. I believe that practical learning provides greater benefits than educational learning. Good luck in the contest.
PS. My area lost electricity today, which is why my response is so late.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39