Choices! What will it be? #68

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Hello to all my Steemian friends and my heartfelt respectful greetings to all the seniors, I hope you all are doing very well.

CONTEST & Winners! Choices! What will it be? #68 orgnized by @patjewell in Steem For Ladies

IMG_20240727_122143.jpg

MY TOPiC IS SEWING

Today I want to present my views on sewings in front of all of you.

Sewing is a process in which we can repair and prepare any object using needle and thread. Or we can make a new object.

In earlier times, many things like clothes and shoes were made by hand using needle and thread.

Nowadays, many types of new machines are available with which we can sew or make many things like clothes, shoes, bags etc.

As we all know that currently getting clothes stitched in the market proves to be very expensive, in the market, the tailor sometimes charges more for stitching than the price of the clothes.

Thinking about this, I also did a degree course in dress designing and fashion designing a few years ago, in this course we were taught to make various designs from clothes. And after doing this course, due to lack of time and children being small, I suppressed my dreams in my mind.

IMG_20240726_190955.jpg

Otherwise I wanted to open a boutique and make various beautiful dresses for women and children and earn name and money.

Then I thought that when I am not getting a chance to open a boutique right now, why not make a name for myself by making new designs of clothes for children and women of my neighbourhood and their children at home. And to test this, I cut my old sarees and old dresses which were not being used and created new designs and made dresses for their children and women. Some white children of my relatives liked those dresses very much.

IMG_20240726_191103.jpg

Then my name started increasing and I started getting many requests to make dresses from old sarees.

My mother had gifted me a sewing machine on the first year of my marriage, I still have it, I do sewing work with that.

I also have many types of sewing tools which make my work easy.

IMG_20240726_191130.jpg

I love sewing.

So I often make some dresses for myself and my daughter at home.

I often make some dresses for my siblings' children too, which they enjoy wearing.

And sometimes when some clothes get damaged, I make something new from them.

IMG_20240726_190904.jpg

Once one of my husband's t-shirts got small, so I cut it into pieces and made a cute top for my daughter. She was very happy to wear it.

Whenever someone's clothes get torn or damaged at home, I repair them at home with my sewing machine.

When my daughter was small, I made many dresses for her with my machine, which I loved to wear.

I am sharing the pictures of some of the dresses made by me with all of you.

IMG_20240726_191541.jpg

I have also made some dresses for myself from my damaged sarees.

Just a few days ago, I made a beautiful dress for myself from one of my black net sarees.

If we sold this saree in the market like old stuff, we would have hardly got 2 or 3 steem for it, but now after this dress is ready, its price has become around 1500 steem.

IMG_20240726_190802.jpg

And similarly, there are many old clothes whose price decreases because we wear them once or twice and hang them in the wardrobe, but their shine and newness remains.

But due to them going out of our mind, we do not use them and they become worth just a moon.

I am sharing the photo of this black dress with all of you.

Thanks for reading my post. I hope you all liked my post very much.

I invite my 3 friends. @barbareek @mini80 and @simaroy

I hope you liked this whole post of mine, I will contribute to these posts in the same way in future also.

THANKS

@dipi2024

All picture are mine

Sort:  
Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.2 ( 0.00 % self, 68 upvotes, 52 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladiessteemladies: 10.00%
Burnsteem25
AI contentHuman
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Owh waw... Baju-baju itu nampak sangat indah, apalagi putri cantik itu terlihat semakin cantik... Anda memiliki bakat yang baik dalam menjahit, semoga anda selalu berhasil teman... 🤗😘

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Saya sangat menyukai komen dan penilaian anda,
terima kasih banyak - banyak.

Sama-sama sayang... 🤗😘

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

I truly don't know what is the cutest, the little outfits or the little princess wearing them.
Thank you for entertaining us with your post about sewing.

Of importance is always making sure that you follow ALL of the rules of a contest. You missed out on some of the rules this week.

 last month 

Respected Ma'am

I am very happy that my post written on your community has been voted by Curator 01. I know that this happens with one post in thousands. This means I am the luckiest person in the world. This must be the result of some secret recommendation of yours.

I really don't know which rule I have missed, I am a complete newcomer, if you point it out to me then I will never make that mistake in future.

Yours sincerely grateful and admirer

 last month 

Well, you deserve the vote! (•ิ‿•ิ)
I know all too well how it feels when you get that vote from SC01. You must be very proud of yourself and say... I did it!!

As for that secret recommendation, it is good to give it, but what makes it even better is when the person you give it to makes the most of it.

Then that rule. You must invite two lady friends. (•ิ‿•ิ)

I hope we are going to see you participate this week.

 last month 

Thanks Ma'am I will definitely keep in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33