SEC16 W4: “The Diary of a Man || A Weekend to Forget

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240318_142253.jpg

It was a Saturday, a weekend to forget. It's known as the most busy day on planet Earth as workers and students who have been busy during the midweek would be free on weekends to cater for other things like washing etc. Mine was quite different because I had to step out that Saturday as my sister was writing an important exams they day in an unknown place.

I also met two random people that choose to make me develop thoughts. I know you'll want to know who they are. I entered the market as well and ended my day with a movie called A weekend to forget. For the first time I've never been able to predict the end of a Nigeria movie. This is the narrative

Morning and Afternoon Activities

The previous day to this Saturday was my review responsibility in two communities. Network has been a serious issue in not just Nigeria but Africa as a whole. The network blackout literally frustrated me that I felt more like a spoon. I couldn't do anything that day especially at night and steemit wasn't even opening.

I had to solicit to the admins of the communities I was working on that my network was such a mess and that they should give me till today. They accepted and I was awake till morning. I didn't sleep because I had a lot of projects to take on and I was to complete the review in the community before the dawn of a new day. I denied myself of sleep till morning and I got up from where I was sitting to prepare myself for outing.

I was to take my sibling to write an exams by 7pm. So we left the house as early as 5:30Am since the exams Venue from our house is like 1 hour drive. The only thing I used to clean my mouth was the carrot that was available at home.

PXL_20240316_060217742.PORTRAIT.jpg

Before leaving, i took to considering the scriptures with my family which we take as a priority. It is observed that many today are living for the present. They choose to satisfy themselves materially which gives them pleasure rather than thinking of a better future because most see no betterment in the future. They have been hearing these promises for years but no fulfilment. This has made them lose hope.

The scripture we read gave us hope that whatsoever our creator promises is will surely come to fulfilment even though it may take years. After considering this scripture, I took to leaving and headed for the junction to board a vehicle to the exams venue. We were charged 300 naira each which is equivalent to 600 naira i.e 1.2 steems.

PXL_20240316_064735698.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20240316_063746258.jpgPXL_20240316_063732729.jpg

On our way, I did some capturing. I love capturing lots of places in my city. The traffic light was so free and there was no obstruction. It was as if I was let loose from the house because I've been indoors for almost a month. I go out seldomly.

On getting to the junction of which the school is adjacent, I stumbled on something. This thing changed my personality for a second and made me go into deep thoughts. You need to see his brilliant the sun was shone as early as that. The colour of the sun was giving, reading meaning that it would be scorching. I wasn't just after the sun's colour or brilliance but was also after the sun's shape. I didn't fail to capture it more than twice. See how beautiful sunrise looked that morning.

PXL_20240316_065257941.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20240316_064834337.PORTRAIT.jpg

On getting to the exams center, I captured it as it was just so big and spacious. I've known the center which happens to be a school for almost 6 years now. It was all-day school but on getting there, I noticed they have introduced boarding facilities too..

PXL_20240316_065548542.PORTRAIT.jpg

As I got close to the school gate, I was rushed by some competitive sellers who presented their goods for sale. My sibling did prepare from home before coming there, so there was no need of purchasing those things. On getting in, we waited until the exams commenced. Then I left her and stayed outside where everyone else were. Hungry, I took to purchasing some snacks in a nearby store. I bought;

PXL_20240316_065218284.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240316_065202422.PORTRAIT.jpg
Beans cake150 naira0.3
Bread120 naira0.25 steem
Soft drink250 naira0.5 steem

PXL_20240316_075826308.PORTRAIT.jpg

These are what I bought to hold my stomach worms from disturbing me. I then looked for a comfortable place to sit and eat what I bought as well as review all unreviewed posts in the community. I was down for almost 3 hours but there was no sign that the was exams was over. People kept coming late into the exams hall. I was like, it's like this people are playing with their future.

PXL_20240316_080615961.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240316_080253358.PORTRAIT.jpg

In no time, the exams was over and students started coming out of the school. There was a major complaint that the exams was difficult and unexpected. My sibling came out smiling that she did her best. I trust her with every breath. We then headed home.

The sun was scorching so hard that I felt a burn in my skin. This is picture of tired me. I was so weary that I felt like giving up. Sleep came with full force that I wasn't really myself. I felt dizzy and even sleep walk all because I didn't sleep last night. On getting to the junction of our street, I took to entering the market to grind melon that would be used to cook soup.

PXL_20240316_110634140.PORTRAIT.jpg

While looking for a place to grind, I heard someone call @bossj23. I turned around and saw a lady sitting in front of her shop. I was like, who's this person? Not until she gave me a clue to her username being @ogechukwu-martha. I was happy to see one of my steemit family there. At least, I met a Steemian. Such an achievement!

PXL_20240316_115924630.PORTRAIT.jpg

On getting to where melon is ground, I gave the little boy the melon to ground and he did so with great passion. He charged me 200 naira for the grinding. I paid him and left home feeling so tired.

PXL_20240316_114915613.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20240316_115636042.RESTORED.jpgPXL_20240316_115330338.PORTRAIT.jpg

I had my lunch and continued the review until I was done with it. I then took to watching a movie since network didn't want me to be online. The movie I watched is titled A weekend to forget. It actually rhymed with my weekend of which I'll deliberately forget what network did me the whole day. The movie portrays relations coming together in a hotel to spend the weekend.

Screenshot_2024-03-18-14-28-14-604_com.miui.videoplayer-edit.jpg
screenshot of the movie from my movie player

A lot of crises and misunderstanding happened that made the weekend there terrible. Truths were told and lies were uncovered. At the end, two got murdered, two broke up and the others went their separate lives. That's how I choose to end my day after watching the movie. I learnt some hard lessons though.

Why reading this diary game entry? The sole aim is to see how I was able to manage my time and activities and the challenges I faced. I hope you can share yours so we'll benefit ourselves greatly. I invite @basil20, @inspiracion @dorismos and @entity01 to participate.

All pictures taken with my phone.

Dated : 16th March, 2024

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

You are a such a funny guy you know. As for network issues I don't really know what to say about that because it's so tearable.

Your post has been upvoted in the thediarygame tag. Subscribe our community for any post related to lifestyle.

Steem For Lifestyle Community

We support pennsif.witness for the development of Steemit. Cast your vote at the link below to support @pennsif as a witness.received_324357470609377.gifpennsif.witness&approve

Support the development of the Steem For Lifestyle community by delegating your sp.

50 sp100 sp200 sp300 sp
400 sp500 sp1000 sp2000sp

Appreciated

Hari-hari yang menyibukkanmu dengan pekerjaan yang harus anda selesaikan, bertambah dengan masalah jaringan yang sedang tidak baik-baik saja di wilayah anda. Ini adalah hambatan besar untuk anak dalam bekerja. Semoga masalah jaringan di negara Anda kembali membaik dengan cepat.

 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

I salute to your hard work. You did not sleep because you had lots of pending work to complete as well Steemit work. It is good inspiration for all of us who always give excuse of time. You got up early morning and drove for 1 hours for exam venue .. How do you manage this kind of energy. I like the way your presentation. God bless you for your life


Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Welcome! I want to congratulate you for sharing your day in such detail. I was impressed with how you handled all the challenges you faced, from internet problems to accompanying your sister to the exam. I'm also glad you had the opportunity to meet other members of the Steemit community in the market. Although the day was full of setbacks, you were able to overcome them with determination. I hope you can rest and recharge your batteries after this hectic day. Thanks for sharing your experience!

Thank you so much for this heart warming comment. You've literally made my night.

 4 months ago 

You can't hide yourself you are now a celebrity courtesy of steemit. I'm sure the exam ended well . Good luck in this challenge.

 4 months ago 

Hai teman, sungguh hari anda begitu sibuk dan padat dengan segala aktifitas tapi anda menanganinya dengan baik dan berbagi waktu.

Terima kasih telah berbagi rutinitas anda bersama kami, saya senang membacanya. Semoga anda beruntung teman 👍

Thanks for the comment. Appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75