SEC16W3: Raising boys and girls

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)

Roses are red
Skies are blue
Girls love pink
Boys love blue

photographer-920128_1280.jpg
Source

Well, not anymore, our generation has changed, things have changed! A girl can't be defined by a color anymore niether can a boy. Even ways of dressing have changed. Some girls prefer to be in baggy clothes instead of the lady-like fits made for us. Recently I've seen things, like a week ago, my parents sent me on an errand to get something for them. On my peaceful way, I saw someone from afar catwalking, in my mind I was like "this has got to be a model, just see the way she is walking now". Little did I know that the "SHE" I referred to was actually a "HE". My mind travelled to many places that day, I wondered, was it the way he was brought up? Was it that he grew up with girls? Was he actually a model?

P.S. I honestly think some things should be corrected at a young age.

siblings-817369_1280.jpg
Source

This brings me to an interesting question

SHOULD GIRLS AND BOYS BE RAISED THE SAME WAY?

Yes, I actually think it should be so. Before you start venting on me, think about it, the things we are taught growing up are things both genders should know. For example, cleaning, washing and yes cooking too. I believe a man should know how to cook, that doesn't mean he will become the chef of the house when he is married but having the knowledge of it is a life saver.

As the both genders grow they will naturally come to know their responsibilities and what to do. I personally was treated differently from my brother and I can say boldy that I am more prone to work hard than him. So YES, I believe both genders should be brought up the same way. Now in the western world children are being given binary names or non gender specific names because a child can not decide what he or she wants to become. Many people are the way they are today because of their upbringing.

With these few points of mine, I hope I've been able to convince and not confuse you that... Wait, was this even an argument?😹
Have an amazing day

babies-772439_1280.jpg
Source

I would love to invite my mentor @zekanem, @ekemini01 and @triple-a to participate in this engagement challenge.

About me

25% to @null

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Absolutely, the skills we learn while growing up are important for both genders. Things like cleaning, washing, and yes, even cooking, are essential life skills that everyone should know. I firmly believe that it's beneficial for a man to know how to cook. It doesn't mean he has to become the chef of the house when he gets married, but having that knowledge can be a real lifesaver. Being able to prepare a meal not only helps in emergencies but also fosters independence and self-sufficiency. So, let's encourage everyone to embrace these skills and create a more well-rounded and capable society.

Thank you for the mention. All the best in the contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Nice to see you here, You write a good publication on it. i wish you good luck. They way of your describing this topic ia very good keep it up and keep up a good.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your kind comments

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

My pleasure

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For March 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Make sure you power up immediately your first reward pays out, it's the only way you can grow your account.
Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 4 months ago 

Very true ☺️☺️
I feel they should be raised equally and not differently in this present generation

There's no limit to which both gender can do.

 4 months ago (edited)
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hi @adachukwu

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

I believe a man should know how to cook, that doesn't mean he will become the chef of the house when he is married but having the knowledge of it is a lifesaver.

I agree. Being a male does not mean that he should stay away from the house chores. Both genders should receive equal knowledge to live better lives.

Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago 

Please @vishwara you assessed me wrongly. I am eligible for club5050

Find attached proof from cotify telegram bot

Screenshot_20240312-170142.jpg

I plead you reassess my post.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Hi! To transfer 0.0001 STEEM is not enough.
However, I have helped you and I have transfered 1 STEEM to you. Kindly use it to power up and let @vishwara know once you have done it so that she can mark you as club5050.
Enjoy!

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much @patjewell Ma. I am grateful. I am newcomer and I am still getting a hang of things.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago (edited)

Pleasure!
And.. welcome!!

 4 months ago 

Hello @vishwara, I have powered up 1steem courtesy of @patjewell. I am now in club5050. Could you kindly reassess me at your convenience. Thank you.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Done :)

 4 months ago 

Thank you and welcome to Club5050.

Here is post that will help you with your Steemit journey.

https://steemit.com/hive-136998/@event-horizon/guidelines-for-newcomers-all-you-need-to-know-is-here

Good luck!

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much Ma
I will go through it

 4 months ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

 4 months ago 

I agree that an upbringing in values where responsibility is emphasized, firm instructions coupled with understanding and communication with children does not mean that we do not love them, we simply have to prepare them to face the world.

The colors are so beautiful that we should all use them no matter the sex and that is what is happening today in most societies, a pleasure, see you soon.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for sharing this article with us.Absolutely true.I believe that in the current generation, they ought to be raised similarly, not differently.The potential of both genders is boundless.

 4 months ago 

I hope you are well I saw your post I am very happy that you are new comer and you are doing so well and I am also very happy to see that you You have posted your post in a good way and you have in a good way and your concern seems to be enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62