A handpoured, silver "teething" bar for my new born.

in SteemLeo4 years ago

IMG_20200208_084844.jpg

It's been a while since I've added to my community pour chest, but with the arrival of our newest family member, it's time to put a piece in the chest for her.

IMG_20200207_152226.jpg

I've had my little community chest sat on the shelve in the living room for the last few months and every now and again I still find 1/2pint playing with a few of his favourite silver pieces. It's been over 6 months since he first discovered our treasure chest, and I swear he still thinks we are pirates. You can read about the day he first thought we were pirates HERE.

IMG_20200208_084814.jpg

The latest addition to the community pour chest is a gift off a fellow Steemian and one of the nicest men I've never met... Lol This fantastic bar has come all the way from none other than Mr steemsilvergold himself, @raybrockman, and for that I'm forever grateful to you my friend. I've got a not so funny story about a package I've been trying to send him for the best part of 4 months, but I'll save that gem for another blog.

IMG_20200208_084756.jpg

The newest addition to the community chest is this "teething" bar by @silvervessle. YES, you read that correctly, this amazing, 100grams of handpoured, 999 fine silver, bar made it all the way through Customs labelled up as a "teething" bar. In case you don't know, the UK H.M.R.C. (revenue and customs) love to attach heavy tax import charges to anything they can. So to try and avoid these charges, silver stackers are constantly having to come up with new and ingenious way to label up silver pieces to get them through.

Now I would NEVER encourage anyone to knowingly avoid paying any tax they owe, and technically, since we all know silver is antimicrobial and has health benefits, it could be used as a teething aid..... So I don't feel bad in the slightest!!

Screenshot_20191130_075100.jpg

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

Gorgeous little face on her. Congratulations, sweetheart; you get to be 25% of the post.
Daddy wants to show off his precious new bundle of... silver.
Also yes; Ray is absolutely the man. Generous, patient and kind.
A credit to the chain, and the stacking community specifically.

I hope this one takes after her mum. Poor 1/2pint definitely takes after his dad! You go to all that trouble to get a good looking Mrs, and the kids look like me.

I know my kids would've been better off if Amanda wasn't so fixated on looks. It's like she just married the most handsome man she could find, without considering any other attributes at all.

Blaha hahaha.... In your dreams Clarke.

Now I'm worried they've inherited my crippling self-confidence issues.

Welcome to Steem little Miss WS.

Your Daddy has got some lovely shiny building bricks for you to play with when you are a bit older.

Thanks @pennsif, but I think she might have to fight 1/2pint for the privilege. He's definitely a fan of my "community chest" and I often find him playing with it.

You will have to make her her own set of bricks...

Maybe cast them as silver Lego bricks and then she can join @galenkp's new Lego community.

If you want to talk about silver bars, please do not post any photo of your daughter, because she diverted all my attention to her. :=)
!trdo

Posted via Steemleo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you successfuly trended the post shared by @welshstacker!
@welshstacker will receive 0.74898675 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino will get 0.49932450 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Awesome gift from an awesome guy. Vessel does great work. All us old school stackers know how to avoid taxes.

Congratulations again on the arrival of your daughter! AWESOME GIFT.... That Vessel bar... I am really so very jealous that you have that one.
Happy Babymoon, my friend @welshstacker. Take care 🥰🌺🤙

Congratulations on the newest addition to your family! I've got all the equipment and a bunch of scrap silver to make some bars! This summer I'm doing it! You're article has inspired me. I bought all the equipment a couple years back. I'm going to make time to do it this summer!

Antimicrobial applications will be huge in the near future. This Coronavirus, Heinekenvirus, Coorsvirus... whatever. Silver may see uses on surfaces requiring antibacterial coatings to prevent transmission of communicable diseases where hands often come into contact. Handrails, doorknobs, safety bars, counters, handles, light switches etc, etc.

Posted using Partiko Android

She's beauty, good thing she takes after her Mum! I mean it is probably the best thing to teeth on. Glad it got to you safely, glad she got her 1st Piece!!!!

Sweet little girl you have there! I agree with the sterling silver teething bar; what better way to bolster the immune system! Have a wonderful day with your family!

She was born with a Silver "teething" bar in Her mouth....🤔 We should all be so lucky!!!!🤗
Maybe I need one for those frustrating days LOL!!😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94