The day 1/2pint discovered my "community chest". He now thinks we're pirates!!

IMG_20190820_184805.jpg

To be honest, I'm surprised it took him this long. You all know what a typical 3yr old does..... They are in to everything and no place is safe.

Like a typical kid he's in to Dinosaurs, trucks, paw patrol, pepper "bloody" pig and PIRATES!! So when he saw my "community chest" and asked what was in it and my reply was treasure, he thought we were pirates.

IMG_20190820_184746.jpg

FYI, a "community chest" is the place silver stackers (AKA Stackers) keep individual, hand poured, pieces of silver made by other members of the community.

He's definitely his father's son because he was instantly drawn to my favourite piece. The @raybrockman bar:

IMG_20190820_184903.jpg

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossB7LD3atdsZBGf6Z4MK13dD3S7wV5kFtUjq3FwJHJNM3GGHAemjwZjnH1LfUmJm3sRLVVRyk9Va29dwzEv2M3sAf51fkci5XfaZYA8K9MHNuip5U.png

We spent, easily an hour, playing with the treasure. I really do hope 1/2pint grows up to appreciate what real money is. He's definitely got an eye for the stuff already and enjoyed sorting them out and separating them together.

IMG_20190820_185128.jpg

I really do need to FILL this community chest and am always on the look out for more silver from my fellow stackers. The trouble is, most of you fine folks live half a world away, so getting my hands on it is always a nightmare.

I'm still hoping for the day #steem moons once more and I can afford to fly and visit everyone of you and pilfer some fine booty from all of you.

2K.jpg

download.png

Sort:  

It's awesome to see, you keep making it fun and he will keep showing an intrest. I got a package in the works for you and ssuk, I will make sure to add something special for 1/2 pint. 😎👍

You're a good man Mr B. The package for your dad and you should be inbound very soon.

Your Collection is Worth its Weight in Silver... Silver will do very well...

August 21, 2019... 4.5 Hollywood Time...

I hope so 🤞

Thank you welshstacker! You've just received an upvote of 27% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

If I ever have grandkids I'd be sure when they'd come to visit they'd be trippin' awver me multitude o' chests o' various shape an' sizes.
"Am I a Pirate? What in Davy Jones's scurvy locker gives yea that idea?" ☠

Posted using Partiko Android

There be plenty o' booty in thee chests I presume? Stack on mee scurvy scally

And this be me first chest of the lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love that he thinks you are pirates with treasure!! I think he will most certainly have a love for all things shiny and walk in his Dad's footprints!

Thank you @mumma-monza I'll do my best. I really hope I'm one of these parents that teaches their children well enough for them to make their own decisions. I'll show him the path, but won't force him to walk down it.

Fantastic to see the young 1/2 pint showing an interest in precious metals and playing with your hand poured stack. Next generation stacker maybe?

I hope so buddy. I shall try and teach him the ways but should he go to the "dark side" ill still love him.

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

But you are a pirate, @welshstacker, with an awesome booty!!! Stack on, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75