It’s #fiveouncefriday: 5 oz Cast Iron Hand Poured Silver

in SteemLeo4 years ago

Once again, my bestie @silverd510 started a new tag: #fiveouncefriday.

It’s a very simple concept, and it can be done in many different ways. The key is to show off five ounces of shiny. It can be as simple as one five-ounce bar, it can be five one-ounce bars or rounds, it can be any combination of shiny as long as the total precious metal content is five Troy ounces.

Cast Iron Hand-pour by Pit Bullion

5 troy ounces, .999 fine silver

Molten silver was hand-poured into cast iron mold and the outcome is this unique 5 oz silver bar.


One of the things that I like about hand-poured bars is no two bars are ever exactly the same.

Since most of my bars are hand-poured and made by community pourers, the resulting weight of most all my bars are odd weights. But all contain investment grade .999 fine silver.

For the #fiveouncefriday series, I shall be showcasing mostly odd weight silver bars and creations by community pourers.

Stay tuned to #fiveouncefriday to see lovely, lovely hand-pours from people whom you might personally know!

Do you like hand-poured silver bars?


I hope you enjoyed viewing this article as much as I did in sharing with you. Thank you and I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #steemsilvergold

The Silver Saver Channel Bar, ltd. ed.

1 troy ounce, .999 fine silver, hand poured by MK Barz

available from MK Barz and Bullion, click the link here. Use discount code: SSA10 to get a 10% discount for the Silver Saver Channel Bar.
Thanks for your support!
Thank you to the silver savers of steemit who have added the hand-poured Silver Saver Bar to their collection and stack. Do you have a Silver Saver Bar? Please let me know if you do the comment section below.


Mene 24K jewelry is a great way to build a gold and platinum stack.

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link: https://www.Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh


@silversaver888 is a proud member of #ladiesofssg4eva -a club comprised of the beautiful female stackers of SSG.


😊 Make it a FANTASTIC FRIDAY!!!😊

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

The Stackitis Nurse Approves of this silver for financial 'Therapeutic' use.

Have your Silver 'treatment' on a Regular and affordable basis.

Posted via Steemleo

Thanks, sis @kerrislravenhill! I love it when the Stackitis Gothic Nurse approves.
Have a restful day, my sweet sis, and take care 🥰🌺🤙, a million Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!
!tip

Posted via Steemleo

I have a crazy question. We have a small collection of silver, but where do you go to invest. I have looked a little but haven't really found what I am looking for. Thanks for your help.

It is a great question, and it is an extensive subject matter. I am not a financial adviser! I am just a simple, small-time stacker, and I stack primarily to save the value of my hard-earned money. I am not a precious metals "investor". That being said...
(1)You can invest in physical gold and silver, by simply going to LCS, coin shows, and reputable online dealers to purchase silver and gold. I know many stackers who accumulate physical precious metals as a hedge against currency weakness, market volatility, and economic collapse. Many of them speak about signs of coming economic collapse due to the declining value of the dollar. I accumulate silver and gold primarily as a physical store of wealth, and for diversification. Personally I think that stacking is the safest, least complex way to "invest" [mine are 'savings' ] in gold and silver. You buy some from a reputable vendor, and hold it in a safe place [along with some fiat too!].
(2) You can invest in Gold and Silver ETFs and Options. (ETF- exchange-traded funds)
(3) You can invest in Miners and Royalty/Streaming Companies.
There are a lot of information on the web. For ETFs, we have a very active steemian @goldmatters and I bet he can give you a lot of information on GoldMoney.
Thanks for the question, @bethvalverde. have a fantastic Friday, and take care🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Posted via Steemleo

Thank you. This is so helpful!!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you successfuly trended the post shared by @silversaver888!
@silversaver888 will receive 0.75020175 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino will get 0.50013450 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Nice Pit pour bestie. I don’t think i have s five ounce from him. Great show 🤗🥰🌹❤️

Posted via Steemleo

He made successive sizes of the cast iron pours, and I think @silvervessel has them all. I started collecting the different sizes as you can see in the background.
I hope your weekend will be less busy and give you some breather from your hectic week, bestie! Take care 🥰🌺🤙, and your deserve lots of hugs for working so hard this week 🤗🤗🤗
!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

I used to like Poured Community Silver bars a lot but I find out as I Stack more and more Ounces now that I will probably do less and less of These Specialty Silvers Bars since I am Getting away from tying up money in Modern Products. These are Pretty though and Pit Bullion is a Great Producer........... @silversaver888

I know exactly what you mean, @stokjockey. I do not intend to add much to my collection of hand-poured silver from the community. I have a substantial collection and I really do not need, want or care for more.
Have a great evening, @stokjockey and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Posted via Steemleo

Oh my let's see that Silver bar again @silversaver888 !!!
Look at that bar shine, and a one of a kind because it is hand poured!!🤗
Thanks for a rainy Friday pick me up my friend!😍😀🤗

I am glad you like it, @silvetop. The hand pours are not easy to "stack", they just need to be thrown in the box and can be so bulky. This year, I do not intend to add more to my collection, and as I promised myself, to stick to my stacking goals. I am addicted to community hand-pours, and I am trying to wean myself away from those now, LOL! Have a wonderful evening, my friend @silvertop, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Posted via Steemleo

I never thought about the stacking of odd shaped hand-pour's....
I can see how you can be addicted to hand-pour, but stick to your plan @silversaver888 and years from now you will look back and be very happy!
The weekend is here have a good one!!!😍😀🤗

🎁 Hi @silvertop! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: World Coin Wednesday: 1888 Canada Victoria Coin Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

That's a nice looking bar !tip

I know... and I love this very chunky, hefty and shiny silver bar. I like the antique kind of finish too... which I think I will show next Friday!
Have a fantastic Friday, my friend @davedickeyyall, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Posted via Steemleo

🎁 Hi @davedickeyyall! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: World Coin Wednesday: 1888 Canada Victoria Coin Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @silversaver888, your post successfully recieved 1.29777188 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@ronaldoavelino earned : 0.5001345 TRDO curation
@tattoodjay earned : 0.36504675 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

That is truly some gorgeous shiny sis 😍
Poured silver is unique and I always are Im awe of your stack, and never get tired of seing bars 😜 lol
I wish I had some cool ones like that to... Mabye some Day ey?
What I love the most is that you have poured silver from community People you know, that is precious ❤️ Thank you for sharing and making me drool... Lol

Happy friday 🤗🥰❤️ much Love

In time you will have everything that you want to stack. How I wish that we could just stack everything all at once. But stacking is never that way. Average earner stackers like myself are the majority of stackers, and slow and steady is how it is done.
Your stack is growing at a very fast pace, sis... and that is so awesome!!!! Keep on going, and enjoy the journey!
Have a terrific weekend, and take care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of love and hugs 😘🤗
!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95