Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week2)| Introduce Your Family - Tell us about your Parents, wife, husband, kids and other Family members!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello dear friends welcome to week two and to my blog for another presentation for the contest in steemAlive. It is a nice contest letting us present our family to the world. I have spoken and presented my family on steemit on some occasions but as the contest demands I will still present my family.

20220614_004742.jpg A portion of my family

LET’S SEE SOME DEFINITIONS

•FAMILY

It is a group of two or more persons living live together and sharing resources like food, shelter, money and other basic resources.

• NUCLEAR FAMILY
This is a family made up of the father mother and children living in a home and sharing love amongst them.

• EXTENDED FAMILY
This is a family made up of the father, mother, children, aunts, uncles, cousins, nieces, nephews and grandparents sharing love amongst them

MY NUCLEAR FAMILY

Now let’s see the family I belong to, their occupation, where they live and what I admire about them

MY MOTHER

20220605_083950.jpg

My queen mother is called Atanga Vivian Njweng, 5th child in a family of 11 children. I call her queen mother or sweet mother or mummy or mamma and when I want to disturb I call her manyi (since she is a mother of twins). She is an administrative staff at the Faculty of Health Science (FHS), university of Bamenda (UBa). My mother lives at mile 3 Nkwen Bamenda with her husband and children (step children). In this world she is the one I love most and can do anything to make her happy. She is a strong and hard working mother. She loves and cars for us equally (equally).

BROTHERS

I have two brothers who are;

IMG-20210504-WA0006.jpg

• Claude Nji Atanga and happens to be my twin brother. He is a teacher is an activist for girl child protection and menstrual hygiene. I am proud to have him as my twin as he is intelligent, so supportive and hardworking. He lives in Ndop where he teaches at a private school in the area.

20220605_084020.jpg

• Fanimbom Yila Lesley is my baby brother, the one who gives me joy and inspiration. I call him *doudou or gweniwan He is in primary 5 and lives with my mother at mile 3 Nkwen Bamenda. He is a smart and lovely brother and would always play with me and disturb me too. I love the fact that he is humble, inquisitive to learn and takes to correction. These makes me love him always

• SISTERS

IMG-20220219-WA0023.jpg

I have 5 step sisters but I will present just one called Asanji Katia Nanga. She is my baby sister and direct follower. She is the first child to her mother and is 26 years old. She is student at the US army, lives in the US and is married. She is a hardworking and intelligent little one. One thing I admire her is the respect, care and love she has for the family. This assure me she can carry on with my steps if I am not alive to do some things

EXTENDED FAMILY

• MY UNCLES

In global I have many uncles but as per my mother’s siblings they were 5 of them; 2 passed on to glory and 3 are still alive. They are;

• LOUIS ATANAGA: a business man and live in Bamenda. A strong man who is so firm in his decisions and actions. I can say I am scared of him because he is so strict but I like it as it makes me do the right thing

IMG-20191124-WA0056.jpg

• AKAM CHRISTOPHER Atanga: a nurse and lives in the US. I call him my father as he is so supportive to me. I admire him a lot and his life style. He always shows us good examples to follow in order to be good persons in the society. This makes me closer to him so much

• TANGI COLLINS: He is the benjamin of the family. He is an agile and hardworking man and lives in Mbengwi, my village. He is an agro-pastoral entrepreneur and a worker at the Mbengwi council. What I love about him is his lively nature and activeness in things relating to the family

• MY AUNTS

Ooohhh my sweet aunts and my mother’s sisters. They are 5 of them and I love them all so much. They are

IMG_20201120_075716.jpg
Myself and my aunt Irene

• IRENE ATANAGA: A business lady and lives in the Douala, the economic capital of Cameroon. She is a mother of two beautiful girls

ANGELINE ATANAGA: A teacher and lives at Big Mankon Bamenda with her family. A mother of 6 children; three girls and 3 boys

IMG-20211017-WA0027.jpg

• MERCY ATANAGA: A nurse and lives in the US with her family. A mother of 3; one girl and two boys.

Screenshot_20220613-234417_WhatsApp.jpg

• SILVIA ATANAGA: The CEO of Silvie beauty salon food Market Street and lives in makon with her children.

IMG-20220328-WA0026.jpg

• GISEL ATANAGA: Last of the Atanga girls, a student, mother of two boys and our recent heart-broken family member. Her husband was killed a month ago by the terrorist while at work. She lives at up station Bamenda with her children.

I call all of them MOTHER. They each have impacted my life positively and have helped in my growth. There is no day I will call onto any of them and they don’t listen or attend to me. They treat me as their first child and so make their children all respect me no matter what. They are just the perfect aunts I could ever want in this life.

• MY NIECE

IMG-20220421-WA0034.jpg

I present to you my sweet little niece called ANGEL- LIYA NJWENG. She is my brother's daughter and first grandchild to my mother. She is just an angel as her name and I love her so much. She's 8 months old and live with me and her mother at mile 3 Nkwen Bamenda.

• NY COUSINS
My grandparents had 11 children and 26 grandchildren. I and my twin brother are the first grandchildren and have 23 cousins who are all grandchildren of the Atanga’s family and they can be seen in the pictures below

IMG-20220328-WA0001.jpg Kelly

IMG_20201029_165150.jpg Baby Chris Junior Akam

IMG-20190430-WA0033.jpg Kelly, Keith, Claudette and I

IMG_20210110_162759.jpgMy cousins, their mother and I

IMG_20210810_075831~2.jpg
Baby Treasure and I

20220613_234718.jpg
My cousin Georgia

IMG-20180711-WA0004.jpg
Sidwane, Priesthood and Miracle

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

HAVE I EVER BEEN HELPED IN S SPECIAL WAY BY A FAMILY MEMBER? TELL US THE STORY

OH YES I have been helped several times by my family members in different ways as I grew up from a baby to an adult. The most recent is the help my aunt in the US gave me. About 3 months ago I had this urgent need financial need to buy some laboratory reagents which costs 330000 FRS (600 steem) and didn’t know where to start as time was against me. I am a master student and at the research phase with a huge budget for my research. I had started the fieldworks last year July and in February I was to begin the laboratory phase. At the moment I needed 330000frs to buy my reagents, I didn’t have up to 150000frs. I got confused on what to do as I couldn’t ask my mother for help as she had been with grandma in the hospital for a week and she was on oxygen for 4 days. One evening as I spoke with my aunt she noticed I wasn’t replying lively as always and when she asked what bothered me I didn’t want to say anything as I thought it was an additional worry along with grandma in the hospital. When she insisted I told her and she told me she will see what to do. Two days later was to send money for granma’s medication so she sent me 200000 FRS for my research. That was the best news I had received during that time and I was so happy. I can’t forget this as it has helped me advance in my research and thank God it is mobbing smoothly. I promise never to let her and my family down in anyway. This has been my style since and so my family always supports me anytime I need help.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

WHO IS YOUR FUNNIEST FAMILY MEMBER?

The funniest person in the family was my grandma…. May her gentle soul rest in peace. Amen. My mind still rolls vividly to her actions which made us laugh. My grandma was so full of humor and many times she will tell us stories especially of her youthful years. The stories included dealing with teachers who were strict, her beauty and fashion tips and social activities in the community. At times she will make up funny stories to make us laugh. Knowing she was beautiful she would ask us to do fashion show in the house with her while grandpa would be the judge. Her moments during this activity would make everyone laugh so hard with this he will declare herself the winner and we dare not oppose. These moments with grandma were always good as no one was seen frowning. Her cheerfulness filled everywhere.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

TELL US ANY OTHER THING YOU WISH ABOUT YOUR FAMILY

In general, I love my family so much for so many reasons. It is a polygamous home but built on love, peace and unity. These make us strong even as my grandparents are not alive. Many polygamous home crack and shatter upon the passing of the head of the family but this isn’t the case with my family. Many people expected to see the chaos like with others but the love within us grow stronger and we are each other’s keeper.

Screenshot_20201218-185152.jpg
A small portion of my family

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

CONCLUSION

A family is the foundation for all societies. We all have families and are unique in our own ways. Having a good family is something we all wish to have and so I call on everyone to establish love peace and unity so that we will enjoy great moments with our family members

Thank you all for taking time to read my post. I invite @mesola, @patjewel, @monjuapollonia and @xkool24 to participate in the contest.

HAPPY FAMILY LIFE TO YOU ALL

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

Sort:  

You have introduced us to your family and I can see you have a loving family with all smiles of their face.
Best of Luck

 2 years ago 

My family is really good and welcoming to strangers. Our house is always filled with visitors

Wow, shows how caring you guys are to people

You have an awesome family @tenguhatanga.

I so much love that the unity is extended very much to the extended members.

Thanks for sharing with us.

 2 years ago 

You can't live with each other and succeed without being united and sharing love

Thank you for visiting my post dear friend

 2 years ago 

Oh my darling sister, you have such a lovely home. Even some families who are not polygamous do crack when their parents are no more. But in most cases, polygamous home's is full of war and flights. Thank God for your family, who understands what life is, and build a strong bond between each other. Your Aunt's are very beautiful, and your mom, very sweet 😍. My regards to all, even the ones in US.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8/10
 2 years ago 

Even some families who are not polygamous do crack when their parents are no more. But in most cases, polygamous home's is full of war and flights.

My dear you can say that again. At times when Iyou look at the fights you can shed tears. Some go up to the extend of killing each other just to acquire material possessions. We need to learn how to live with each other with love and not hate

Your Aunt's are very beautiful, and your mom, very sweet 😍

Of course they are beautiful and you now see where I get my beauty from. They are just so sweet. I will extend your greetings my dear

Thanks for visiting and reviewing my post

 2 years ago 

Alright dear, I can testify that Beauty runs in your family. Hoping to see you for the 3rd week challenge. Hope you will be there?

You have a nice and caring family. Family indeed is important. You have shown how family is so loving and the memories you had had together. Take care of your family.

Thank you for sharing with us.
Kind regards!

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear friend. I will continue to take care of my family no matter what. My family knows my position when it comes to working for the family, I do everything with love and passion. This is the only family that has showed me so much boundless love and the least I can do is to love them back unconditionally.

Wow! What a happy family you got. Family help us during tough time. They stand by us at any time. Out love for our families should motivate us do go to any length to help them. This is an excellent article from you.

Thanks. Steem-on!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for visiting my post dear friend. Family's love is one which can't be bought anywhere reason why it is good to love each other. Your family is the one one that stands by you if you face any challenge, they never leave you

Let's make our family bonds strong

 2 years ago 

Hello friend @tenguhatanga you have such a lovely and late family.I am glad there is abundance of love which extends to your extended family.I know Claude here on Steemit.And ofcourse I know you since 2020.Good to hear that your granny is the funniest family member.

she gave 200000 FRS for my research.

That's very kind of your aunty.This shows that your family is a supportive one.

 2 years ago 

You have a large family here, I can see the oneness amongst you,by including your extended family members, it's true that family is the best gift one can ever have.

 2 years ago 

My dear it is the grace of God keeping us together as we love each other. Family is gold

Your sister Asanji is really pretty. My condolences 💐 I know you will miss your grandma and her lovely jokes.

 2 years ago 

For sure my sister is pretty and sometimes people take her for me. I really do miss my grandparents especially grandma

 2 years ago 

So you are twins. I love twins. You have a beautiful family. And I can see love and unity in this family. Thanks for showing us your family.

 2 years ago 

Yes dear I am a twin and I will love to have twins too. They are so lovely and adorable to me. Thanks for visiting my post

 2 years ago 

Wow.....an outstanding polygamous family, I must confess that this is unheard of that step brothers/sisters could be at peace and unity with one another
I have learnt a lesson on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30