You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Happiness (Week 6): Touching lives through Selfless Giving!

in SteemAlive3 years ago

I grew up knowing my Dad. He acted like a Mum and Dad to me. One thing I learned from him was that he never shouted at me in the public no matter my offense. His method of correction was more like a dialogue. He always gave reasons why my actions were wrong. Then you will see reasons never to repeat wrong actions or behaviors.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Very interesting @tambarie. Your dad is really special. Does he do that all the time, especially whenhe is really mad at what you did. Will you use the same method to raise your kids?

I will.I think that's the best way to raise children. Shouting or flogging doesn't send the message. Though you scold them. But they should know the reason why you are upset with them.

 3 years ago 

My dad can't embarrass me in public but his voice is loud sha.

His method of correction was more like a dialogue

Typical of my dad too.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

My dad never shouted at me for once, i am a typical example of daddy's girl.

 3 years ago (edited)

@tambarie Very good.
His method is good.
Dialogue, that appeals to your conscience and mind. It's the best approach.
My father started using same method with us when we grew up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39