Steemalive City Co-ordinators' Report For Lagos City (12th July - 1st August 2021) || Reported By @Talktofaith

in SteemAlive3 years ago

20210729_144552_0000~2.png

Hello @steemalive and @steemitblog, it's my pleasure to tender the Lagos City Steemit Report for the dates 12th July to August 1st 2021. I had really not been strong health wise, so I had not been able to meet up with most of my reports. But i'm glad it is also coming now.

So between these last few days, we've had a couple of activities that we did as a city and a few which I did as a city Co-ordinator.

From 12th July to 1st August, we had 3 newbies that joined is from Lagos City. They are @fasanya introduced by @analee, @ishalox introduced by @talktofaith and @praise-square introduced by @linteg.

Below are their introduction posts, you can do well to visit them.

UsernameIntroduction post
@fasanyaAchievement 1
@ishaloxAchievement 1
@praise-squareAchievement 1

Activities Held So Far

City Contest Hosted By @Talktofaith:

Part of my own way of supporting city members is by hosting weekly contest where I also reward participants with Steem.

Below is the recent contest I hosted with 25 Steem prize for grab.

Screenshot_20210804-103934.png
Contest Link

This contest was the 5th contest I have hosted so far for Lagos City steemians. The contest was based on being Opportuned to meet a fellow steemian from a different part of the world who will it be?
It also gave them the platform to talk about the person they would love to meet,why and what they would love to discuss with the person.

City Meetup/ My 1 Year Steemit Anniversary Celebration:

As usual our monthly meetup had always been by the last Sunday of every month, but unfortunately we couldn't hold it then, it was shifted to the 1st Sunday in August, as seen in the below screenshot.

Screenshot_20210804-104004.png
Post Link

I also had my 1 year steemit anniversary celebration during the Meetup as I announced in the Meetup announcement post above.

The Contest Result Had Been Announced:

The contest result was due and I had announced the winners as seen from my below screenshot.

Screenshot_20210804-104023.png
Contest Winners Announcement Link

There were a total of 4 participants in the contest and all participants were also contest winners.

ParticipantPositionPrizecontest link
@ammyy1st7 Steemcontest link
@blessingamey2nd6 Steemcontest link
@peculiarem3rd5 steemcontest link
@linteg4th4 Steemcontest link

I have also sent the contest prizes as seen in the below screenshot.

Screenshot_20210731-110115.png
Contest Winners Reward

The Meetup/Anniversary Celebration Was A Success:

The meetup/ anniversary celebration held on 1st August was a huge success as seen from my below screenshot.

Screenshot_20210804-104049.png
Post link

We had a total of 11 steemians in attendance for the Meetup. The meetup was educative, fun and entertaining. The steemians were encouraged by my success stories and were motivated to put in more efforts in their steemit activities.

There was cake to cut during the celebration.

Screenshot_20210804-144717.png
My anniversary cake baked by @afunkycares

IMG_20210801_165600_348.jpg
@talktofaith addressing steemians

IMG_20210801_173213_898.jpg
A group picture with Lagos Steemians

Some of the Lagos Steemians couldn't make it to the meetup, some travelled out of town and was unavoidably absent.

Here are list of attendees:
@talktofaith
@ammyy
@beautybb
@alexanderpeace
@afunkycares
@ifylove
@valuequotes
@emyprince
@chrisbrood
@analee
@linteg

A light refreshments of chicken and small chops was also available as seen in the below picture.

IMG_20210801_164000_093.jpg
Light refreshments

The fun went on and on and on till we called it a day.

@steemalive these were the lined up of activities we had so far from Lagos City.

Best regards

CC
@focusnow
@steemitblog
@stephenkendal
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Congrats on your 1year annuversary @talktofaith and congrats to the winners of the contest. Your indeed a good leader and i appreciate you for your efforts.

 3 years ago 

It was an interesting gathering,we are strong together

Congrats on your anniversary with SteemAlive. I miss the meet up because of the time and venue. I know you are really working hard to see that things work out well with Lagos Steemians and I pray God will crown your efforts. I believe you are strong now health wise. Thanks for your support to Lagos Steemians.

Hi,@talktofaith. I hope you're strong now healthwise? I wish you all the best in all your endeavors. I could not make it to the meetup that day due to circumstances beyond my control,however, i promise to make it next time. Thanks for all your efforts in behalf of Lagos steemians.

Congratulations ma on your 1year anniversary, the meetup was awesome,thank you very much ma @talktofaith for all you do,i wish you many more productive years.

Congratulations

Congratulations on 1 year anniversary. We moveee

Congratulations mama

You are a great model....Keep up the good work ma
Thanks for this detailed report

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89