HOW I WOULD SPEND MY LAST 7 DAYS TO LIVE || MY CONTEST ENTRY

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

woman-5723452_1920.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

In as much as everyone wants to live long, a day will definitely come when everybody shall die. Death is inevitable. If you have stayed close to people while they were giving up the ghost, you will understand that death is inevitable. You would see this fight to stay back, but they can't do nothing about it other than to go. Some will confess all their sins and ask God for forgiveness, others will start making peace between their family members, while some other persons starts giving words of advice so that the living don't make the same mistakes they made in the past.
Meanwhile, I'm so delighted making my contest entry. This contest calls for self assessment. The contest talks about telling us what you will do if you have just 7days left to live on planet Earth. If you missed this contest announcement by @steemalive, you can visit it here. I am not praying/wishing to die soon, of which I know I'll die at a good old age, but for the purpose of the I contest, I am making my entry.

MY LAST 7 DAYS

ADVICE TO THE YOUNGER ONES:

I would reach out to as many youths as possible within my reach and give them beautiful words of advice. I know I have made so many mistakes and also learnt from them, and there are so many decisions which I took that worked out to my advantage and there were others which I failed to take that I regretted. So I would give them a detailed life experience advise so they can learn and not fall victim of same.

TRANSFER OF GRACE/GIFTS:

I had studied my life and I had discovered that there are some measures of grace and gifts that is at work in my life. So I will not like to die with those gifts and grace, they will not be useful in the grave and even in heaven. I prefer to die empty of all those. So I will invite a younger person I had been mentoring and transfer those gifts to them, it is better useful on earth.

SETTLE ALL DEBTS:

It will be very bad to have a record of debt even when one had left this planet. So I will not leave any stone untouched. I will settle every debt, that's if there are any that are in my name. I will not like to leave any burden behind for my family to bear in my name. I would always want my memory to be of good in the mind of all.

These and much more are some stuffs I would fix if I have just 7 days to live, but for the sake of contest rules, I am streamlining them to 3 points.

WHY I WOULD DO ALL THESE

Just like I said before, I would love my memory to be a good one. I would want to leave a legacy behind.

I would not want the youths behind to make same mistakes I made in the past, rather they learn from it and have a smooth life.

Thanks for visiting my post.
@steemalive this is my contest entry.

Best regards

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

Amazing plan and entry. Thank you for participating in this contest. @talktofaith

@steemalive, thanks for visiting my contest post.

Wooooow!! Your contest entry is so beautiful. @talktofaith.
These are wise plans and it depicts you're loving and unselfish. Thank you for sharing with us. Have a beautiful 🌃 rest.
Continue to follow@steemitblog for more updates... bye
#onepercent #nigeria

@chizikky, thanks for all the compliment.
I know you too have your plans.
Nice having you around my contest entry post.

You really have some great ideas about how you want to spend your last seven days. Most especially making it right with God is also one of the most important and which you have talked about

#twopercent #nigeria #affable

@mandate, that is very vital.
Thanks for visiting my contest post.

 3 years ago 

Nice entry from you @talktofaith

You definitely have good points that will add value to the living.

I hope we all live up until old age.

#affable

@samuel20, yeah.
Sure we will live to a good old age.
Thanks for coming around my post entry.

Good last days prep work 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79