Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 4)| The Worst day and the best day of your life - A true life story! - by @starrchris

in SteemAlive2 years ago
  1. The Worst day of your life. (e.g a terrible accident, death of a family member, lost a good job, etc) and
  2. The best day of your life. (e.g wedding day, Got your first Salary, Bought a house, etc)
    Your story should be detailed and try to answer the following questions:
    What contributed to that worst/best day experience?
    What did you get wrong or right on that day?
    What lesson(s) did you learn from that worst/best day experience?

png_20220628_135805_0000.png

Introduction

This is a really nice contest and I am glad we all have finally come to the end off of this month engagement contest and I am glad the contest is such an awesome one because we all have different experience which must either be the best or the worst experience.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L (1).jpeg

My Worse Day

As long as one lives there are definitely going to be good experience which one would love to experience steadily with it stopping, at the same time we all must have experienced terrible experience which made us sad, cry or get frustrated 🥴 but according to a typical Nigerian that's life and according to me life no balance because live is like Crypto market😁. As an adult I have experienced so so many sad and terrible experiences and as I try look back tears fall from my eyes because of the pains and depression it has caused me.

My story starts 15 years ago, when I was still in high School, i was a student of Command Secondary School Jos, Nigeria. It is is a popular military boarding school owned by the federal government of Nigeria, the school has so many branches round Nigeria but my school was one of the oldest branch in the country.

We all know how ordinary high/secondary boarding schools are known with their brutality flogging of their students then I want you to Imagine how a boarding school controlled by the military would really drill anyone found wanting, One thing to be sure of is that my school was really really strict in my school is known as toghest in the state and second toghest secondary school in the country rated after Nigerian Military School, Zaria.

images (22).jpeg
Source

Although we were know for the discipline, we were also known for excellence in any inter School competition nation wide. Back to my story you must have heard kids named Chinedu are really very stubborn, I must confess that's true because I was so so stubborn when I was younger and that more reason I was sent to such tough school. So as student boy back then I used to disturb my elder sister and one day we had a quell and I insulted her also sort of Insults she was angry and said she will deal with me. Unknowingly to me she went to report me to some seniors like the head boy and my school father in school. So after two weeks school resumed so I went back to school, not knowing what was waiting for me in school.

After three weeks of resumption, some things happen to me, during one of our daily night prep our school head boy worker into my class and as who of me and I stood up immediately he said after the prep I should meet him in his room then he left, as he left a lot was running through my mind and was thinking to know what I have done it committed for sure official invitation.

So after the the night prep while others where heading to theirs hostels I was heading to the head boy room, although I suspected some wrong and wanted to dodge him but I remembered that his the head boy and school just resumed so he has a lot of time, chance and opportunity to catch me so I decided to go in peace, when I reached his room he told me to come in and he ask someone to lock the door then I knew I was finished 😆. He told me to Sit on my head and he flogged more than 200 strokes with different flogging equipment like koboko, 4 by 5 plank, leather weapon ( a flogging equipment made of leather and gravels) and fine belt and I was just crying. According to Nigerians he flogged me Wowo.

images (21).jpeg

Imagine on military sitting on their heads

Although I finally learnt my lesson the hard way but after that moment I changed to be an obedient and gentle man that I am now, infact when that school session closed I went home an begged my elder sister for forgiveness and she forgave me, since then I stopped been stubborn

My Best Day

In as much as we all have terrible experience we also have wonderful days and I must say my wonderful days and I must say dear don't have just one best day but I will tell you one of my best days.

download (8).jpeg

Source

As I have said before I have numerous beautiful times but I must be a liar to say my days on steemit aren't among the best, because since I met steemit I have been having joyful days especially on this blessed day after making a post on steemit without hopes of seeing my normal $2, $3 or $0.7, then I went offline to receive lectures because a lecural just came in the lecture hall. After hours of different lectures that day I decided to go home because I was done for the day, while working home I decided to go back to steemit to comment and upvote on other authors post but I saw something surprising.

When I opened steemit I saw 2 new notification and I clicked to check, on opening the page I saw that steemcurator01 just started following me and he also voted on some of my post, at that moment I was so joyous that I shouted on the main road in surprise and I decided to go break the news to my fellow steemian. That day I was dancing and smiling 🥲 until finally reached my house, even in the night I was still smiling, jubilating and thanking God for his grace.

I learnt that consistency, determination and hardwork really pays because most of my friends where discouraging me saying steemit is not for me, so said I should just leave it because steemit team recognize Only specific set of people buy I never gave up I kept working hard and hard until I reached this my dream position.

Thanks for going through

_I am inviting my friends to join me in this contest @ridwant @christnenye @swaylee @preye2 @ijelady

Sort:  

🤣🤣🤣
In all if the publication i have read, it had been mixed feeings for me, when i read there sad story i shed tears in some and some i just have a deep sigh, but yours bro both your worst day and your good day was funny, i laughed and was like wow, so i fee laugh like this, your worst day is do funny, you no wan dodge senior man, or else na triple your punishment go be,

I never know 01 follows you. You must be lucky,
A good comment on my post will be appreciated

😂😂😂😆, wetin man go do, my condition na no where to run. It's either I surrender or I collect am double double.

😂😂😂😂

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

 2 years ago 

Honestly learning in a hard way sometimes is the best way to learn if you survive it I thank god that you survived the pain and you were willing to change from stubborn boy to gentle boy and you're becoming a gentleman now it is an interesting story.

It is a good day to see notification or check your steemit account see notification 01 followed you and voted some of your posts is a joyous thing like you said persistency and consistency is the key to success thank you for participating in this contest and sharing your story with us

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8.5/10

I really learnt the the hard way indeed, the drilling change me for a better person.
Thanks for the grading

my head and he flogged more than 200 strokes with different flogging equipment like koboko, 4 by 5 plank, leather weapon ( a flogging equipment made of leather and gravels) and fine belt and I was just crying. According to Nigerians he flogged me Wowo.

Your interesting story reminded me my school days. We had somwhat similar environment in our school. But 200 stokes is no lesser than an interrogation done by army on crimnals.

opening the page I saw that steemcurator01 just started following me and he also voted on some of my pos.

That's definitely a thing to be happy at . Perhaps you were earlier part of some team . Right ?

Good luck

Yea o1 present is a joy giver and it can change a lot of sad condition.

 2 years ago 

steemcurator01 just started following me and he also voted on some of my post, at that moment I was so joyous that I shouted on the main road in surprise and I decided to go break the news to my fellow steemian. That day I was dancing and smiling 🥲 until finally reached my house, even in the night I was still smiling, jubilating and thanking God for his grace.

Oh men! It calls for celebration honestly. Am still waiting for my own day. When I will see 01 followed you. Hmmmm, I will dance Indian dance that day.

Sorry about the military flogging. Am happy to hear that you are now a responsible man.

I believe he will definitely, 😂😂😂, the drilling correct my head.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Thank you for invite me to the diary game contest.

You are welcome dear friend

Nice and interesting post. Congratulations you got a new awesome follower on your best day.

Thanks It's To God doing.

Exactly

Sure i can relate, i equally have a kid brother who is schooling at the Nigerian military school and i know how brutal seniors can be. That i can say is a sad time for the junior boys. I wish you goodluck.

Wow that's nice, they are really drilling us ooo
Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

wishing you success.

Flogging is a very way of correcting a student and boarding schools were fun of doing that. I remember being beaten till I passed out and woke up only 30 minutes later.
Sorry that you were flogged wowo.

Wow. A visit from Steemcurator01. This is my biggest dream. You are lucky. Keep Steeming and getting upvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68