Pro-writersHUB: MY CHILDHOOD PRANKS AND MEMORIES.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220716_065431_5.jpg

My friends and I (tallest standing)

My growing up was filled with so many memories... good, bad, nasty memories. I really appreciate myself and I thank God who doesn't judge us by our deeds...He is so merciful. Children will always be children and it's better they act and behave as they are than being silly at older age.

Good morning to you all, my wonderful people. I know you are are doing great and families? Thank God, who keeps and provide for His own. I'm here again to bring some of my childhood PRANKS to you.
If you want to pick popcorn, do pick but make sure water is by your side because of choking...laugh it out ok! LET'S GO!

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovZHg3CHKF1AYy4dv4jNWCNJsAvVr7y9vYvyLjcfSLGvKeNq4LqxCtVxGikPfxaHssWtLsCrjr7dh47ABZfRCpj5G.png

MY EARLY CHILDHOOD AND ITS PRANKS

I grew up in Anambra State which is my state by birth. First, my maiden name is Madubueze Uju Queensley but now Onwuamaegbu Uju Queensley. I attended my primary (nkwelle-Ezunaka) and Secondary School (Washington Memorial Grammar school) in my state of origin. I had so many sweet, bad awesome experiences growing up. One thing is that I didn't grow up with my biological family. I was taken away by one of our cousins when we lost our mother. As I was told, I was just 3 years old when she passed. Staying with our father was becoming very tedious because the man has to deal with 7 Children...the first and second in their teens so, it wasn't easy managing all of us hence, my moving.

I came to live with my Mum as I call her even up till today when I was 5. She taught me many of the things I know coupled with many experiences I had but that's by the way. To the main point.

I remember being the troublesome one in a group of five. Kai, I was so troublesome that you will see me in every fight or at least my name must be mentioned... thank God my mum is a teacher so, she hardly had time to know of my silly escapades in school because whenever am asked to bring her, I will tell one of my best friends mum who will always come in her( my mum) stead.
Don't be surprised if I tell you that my mum never stepped into my secondary school till I graduated. I only remembered her registering me there and that was it.... don't be shocked, I was a good girl at home ok...👊!

One prank I always remember was in our JS3. The boys were playing football, and I was passing...jejeje. The ball rolled to my side, I then kicked it only for the silly ball to fly through the fence...our school fence was done with sharp and cut irons. Ah, by the time they brought it, the ball was cut by the side so, it's spoilt!

"Uju has bursted your ball Jude" was what I heard. And that Jude was another troublesome guy. He insisted I must pay for the ball even when I begged and begged... knowing it was an accidental damage not that I intentionally did it...it was just a joyful kick you know, but you know how devil works when he wants to punish you for maybe passed deeds...

As Jude insisted that he must get his ball that day or at least a promise from my family to replace it anytime soon. And come and see his gang jeering him...
They said they must get to my house.
We all set out. I took them round the whole town... Mind you, my house is close to the school o but none of them know exactly where... We all got tired of walking. I had to take them to one compound.

"This is my compound, so enter" I said.
"You enter first" one of them said.
"But, you are the ones that wanted to get to my house na" I replied
Others moved in but that one refused to join unless I go in first.

I intended to run away once all of them go in and they will not see me because I know all the corner corner roads in that area...This is Onitsha in Anambra State.
We were they arguing till I finally told them that truly we have passed my house since...🙄 I continued pleading till one of them said I'm a witch that they should leave me alone ...I guessed he was tired of my stupid prank abi tour....I smiled inside😊.
That was how I came back home almost around 5pm...for school that closes by 2:30pm. Thank God my mum isn't home yet...her older children are all in boarding school. We stay with the last born and that one is my ally.
This is one amongst many that you can't believe.

The one I made my mum to run a long distance chasing me... Leave me biko nu!

5s4dzRwnVbzGM3JdycGKFQo7ALS3GhuMGL8qbG8zfSd9jRaCtdZ7igr9NTmQRKjRccNhKyy8H4q9GX9gaPvrFXVjCyLJPtQFL7N8kwkDkN1YzkrXiE5PJtEdyFVRseUNSe52U2fgJ59qEH7j5qnMsEBLNuPo3cn5BnGXn94.png

WHAT I ENJOYED GROWING UP

I enjoyed my freedom so much when I was growing up. As small as I was, I was really smart, intelligent and darery. My mum trust me so much that she leaves the house on Monday and comes back on Friday. She teaches in our home town while we live in Onitsha. Though she was teaching in a primary school in Onitsha before the Governor then made it a compulsory for every teacher to be posted to his or her home town. That was how my little sister and I will stay alone from Monday to Friday that our mum comes back. We do have everything at home... including money but in case of emergency, we go to our landlady who was from same town with us. I can play for Africa. I had the whole time to play but that doesn't stop me from doing my works and monitoring my baby sister. She was in primary 1 while I, in JS1.

I also enjoyed my friends. We always had one another's back anytime, any day.
They don't even leave me when a fight comes. We all fight it out even when am at fault. In the secret, they will blame me, but in the open, they stand with me.

I remembered when it was time for the school to give prefect. They worried for my group because we all are intelligent and that a criteria for prefect positions. They chose one of us (the one with sweater on her shoulder☝️) but she was later demoted because a prefect was not meant to fight. She couldn't stand and watch us fight without doing anything. As a matter of fact, she hit and cut a boy's ear with a stool as he was about hitting me from the back. Kai!

All these fight sometimes are fights for people. I hate when others are being oppressed or bullied. I will just buy the case even with classmates against Junior ones.
Please, I enjoyed my secondary School so much. I have a scar by my left hand which I got from a flog from our then principal for fighting our Social Prefect. He was at fault o but, they preferred I reported him than fighting him. For where, so that they will die the case in my very before!

IMG_20220716_065446_8.jpg
My friend and I ( her mum comes to answer the school whenever I commit)

IMG_20220716_065249_8.jpg
My mum, last born and I.

Greetings to @steemalive, @ceendy20, @ngoenyi, @focusnow...

10% to steemalive.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I enjoyed reading the post, hence,I read it till the very end.You were indeed stubborn and full of pranks back then.I am sure you will laugh inside your heart when you see your children displaying similar behaviour 😃.Thanks for sharing your childhood pranks and life here.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.9/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7.9/10

My dear, my children are just it! You need to see my girls, so challenging in everything. No fear or favour even to adults....am just trying to make them understand their age shaaa but I know deep down...they are just me. But this generation need such people... because of bullies you know. Thanks for seeing my post.

 2 years ago 

Wow dear,you are really doing well and also you have just manageed to keep this picture with you for a long time.

You and your friends are really looking good.

🙈... thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54