3 Square meals- Take a look at my Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner for Thursday 23rd

in SteemAlive3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Good evening steemians
It's another day here and am happy to be part of the on going contest- 3 meals of the day. I am here to present my Thursday 3 meal.

BREAKFAST

IMG_20210924_074633_0.jpg

On the morning of the day I took Tom-brown and white bread. Tom-brown is a cereal made from natural grains---

  • Millet (joro)
  • Ginecorn (dawa)
  • Corn
  • Wheat
  • Dried unripe plantain
  • Fried groundnut
  • Crayfish
    All these grinded together, added sweetner and powered milk then enjoyed with either bread, fried ripped plantain or potatoes.Can as well be taken without anything (alone). This cereal is hygienically prepared by me in large quantity because I sell it too. While the loaf of bread is bought for #300, approximately 1steem.I just took a little out of it.

IMG_20210924_074721_3.jpg

My Tom-brown raw

IMG_20210924_211839_5.jpg

My Tom-brown prepared.

LUNCH

IMG_20210924_132644_1.jpg

I went to work...am a secondary School English teacher...so being at work I had to buy food from food vendors. I took white beans and boiled unripe plantain with stew. I enjoyed it.#200...less than a Steem.

Dinner
I prepared my local delicacy. I am from Anambra State married to an I'm state man. As an original Anambra woman,We do not play with Onugwu soup (bitter leaf soup). So, I made Onugwu soup with eBay for dinner.
Ingredients
1 onugbu leaf
2 akwu (palm nut) as oil
3 ede (thickner)
4 ogili ( local spice)
5 ose (pepper)
6 1 knor cube/ 1 royco cube
7 salt
8 crayfish
9 meat
10 stockfish

IMG_20210924_174137_9.jpg

Preparation

First of all,wash the akwu and ede separately. Put the ede into a pot,add the akwu on top,put water and set on fire to cook till done. First pound the akwu, use warm water to extract the oil for the soup. Set aside and peel off the back of the ede and pound. When smooth, set aside. Wash the meat and put them in a pot,set aside. Wash the stockfish and add it to the meat in the pot. Add 1 royco cube and little salt then put on fire to steam. When it has steamed little,add little water to help them get done well.

When you are sure it's soft, add into the akwu and set on fire. As it begins to boil, add the Onugbu and cover the pot. When it has boiled for 10mins, put the pounded pepper and crayfish, ogili, knor cube and ede, then cover the pot.

IMG_20210920_185526_3.jpg

Cook for at least,20mins, check it by stirring if it has thickened enough as you desire. If yes, bring down but if no, leave it till you are satisfied with it's consistency. Food is ready!

IMG_20210920_191702_3.jpg

I just have to enjoy my meal even when EEDC decided to disgrace themselves.

IMG_20210920_192310_6.jpg

CONCLUSION
I am truly happy doing this great Task and I know you will enjoy my post.
Special thanks to steemalive admin.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ohhh I love the way you are licking your fingers.
I can imagine the taste.
The millet in hausa is either gero or doro.
It took me years to learn how to take tombrown but right now I'm an expert.
Thanks for sharing

Thanks for appreciating my post. Tom-brown is very nutritious...has everything that is needed. Great cereal for the family.

 3 years ago 

I love your breakfast Biko, am already salivating. I so much love pap and everything that is in the pap family🤣🤣🤣🤣

Thank you...I can teach you how to prepare Tom-brown.

 3 years ago 

Hi @queensleey,

You aren't Verified in Steemalive community.Your entry might be invalid.

Why aren't you verified??..pls reply fast.I am doing the contest result.

I registered since 23rd August...the coordinator told me she has sent my name for verification...I don't know why it's not verified yet. What should I do now?. Let me call her again. Am sorry sir

 3 years ago 

Pls join the Curation trail 👇

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/how-to-join-steemalive-curation-trail

What state do you reside pls????

Owerri, imo State

 3 years ago 

I have just verified you @queensleey

Wow thanks so much

Ohhh, bitter leave soup.
Please invite me over because the soup is calling my name.
I will try this method one of these days.
Your breakfast is so rich indeed. Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82