FullofWords! - a 6 day writing Challenge: Sweet Mother - meet the woman that has done so much for me by @patience90

in SteemAlive2 years ago

AddText_05-26-08.35.58.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Hello fellow steemians I was delightful when I saw this contest and I said to myself, Patience you must talk about you mother who has done what no one could do for you. Therefore, I am dedicating 100@% to @steemalive

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Introduction

A mother is a female parent who bears a child in her womb for 9 months and some children even stay longer than 9 months in the womb. Aside human mothers, we also have animal mothers who also carry their young ones in the womb for certain period or lay eggs and hatch their young ones. But truth be told, every mother is happy being a channel for bringing their children into the world no matter the circumstances. Today I want to talk about my mother

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Meet my mother

Screenshot_20220526-081305_1.jpg

This is Chief Mrs Juliana Ulgu Jacob (late) born in 1940 to the family of Anzaku Umbugadu and she was the only daughter among four (4) brothers which made her the special one in the family.

My mother never had any formal education before marriage but was able to enroll for Bible classes in her marital home and was fluent in Hausa reading.

She was a serious business woman who buys and sells all kinds of farm produce and was also into storage of same farm produce until the price hikes before she sells then to gain more profit. As an industrious woman, he joined hands with her husband (my father) in raising 7 biological children and several adopted children and also, they built a 3 bedroom flat with a sitting room, kitchen and bathroom for themselves and also a 9 others rooms for rent in the same compound.
Only an industrious and supportive wife can do that and that woman was my mother.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Sacrifices she made for me

Screenshot_20220526-081546_1.jpg

The first sacrifice she made for me was carrying me for 9 solid months in her womb despite her health challenges. She strived very hard until she brought me forth on that sweet Saturday morning.
Other times she sacrificed her night to look after me whenever I'm sick as a child and all the little infant training she gave me was worth it.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Special things she has done for me

Truth is I can't recall what special thing she did for me and my reason will reflect in the next paragraph

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Where is she now?

Screenshot_20220526-081719_1.jpg

To God be the glory, my mom was called to the home beyond on the 11th November 1995. With this you will understand why I said I can't remember what special thing she did for me because she was a busy business woman and I hardly knew her because she died while I was just little which left me with little memory of her. And sincerely speaking, I can't recall the face of my mother and I feel so sad but my consolation is the fact I was told that I am her exact replica in height, face and voice. In fact people who knew my mom don't even ask who's daughter I am because it's glaring.

The only memory I have about my mother was the day she spanked(caned) me with some brooms in the sitting room. Yet I can't recall what I did but I remember she caning me as a way of correction because I knew I must have done something bad to receive the beating.

Screenshot_20220526-082059_1.jpgScreenshot_20220526-081253_1.jpg

My mother and I

Conclusion

Mothers are irreplaceable, yes. None of my sisters or aunt could replace my mom though they are doing their best to make me not to feel her absence but there is this certain bond between a mother and child I never feel from anyone which always brings a lot of tears to my eyes but I appreciate God for whatever He allows to happen is for good.
My advice to all who's mother is still alive is: take care and love them. They may be annoying or old school but you can't replace a mother or a mother's love.

My Achievement1

Screenshot_20220312-150156_2.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Mothers are a precious gift From God, no matter what we do to them, they still love and care
Rating|Total
Rating|6/10

 2 years ago 

That's right ma

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully on their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

 2 years ago 

Hello @patience90,

Thank you for supporting the All4One project.You have done well by participating in this week's contest.

The Importance of a mother to her child cannot be overemphasized.Mothers are loving,caring and hardworking.They always want the best for their children and I am glad your mum made a lot of sacrifices for you even though you didn't see the much of her before she bite dust.

The only memory I have about my mother was the day she spanked(caned) me with some brooms in the sitting room.

It's normal.Mothers will always spank their children when they go astray

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date26-05-22
 2 years ago 

Thanks boss

Mothers are irreplaceable in this world. No can best take up their responsibility over our life. The care and support can't be over emphasized. I love mothers. More wins patience90

 2 years ago 

Thanks bro

 2 years ago 

So sad you can't recall the face of your mother. But thank God you appreciate her 9 months labour and at the same time you are her replica. Please take Heart

 2 years ago 

Thanks sister

 2 years ago 

Hello my dear @patience90 , how are you doing today?

some children even stay longer than 9 months in the womb.

Of a true, mothers are really trying for mankind ooh. The pains during childbirth and all that follows is the mother the fills it, that's why I always pray for all mothers mostly that God will keep them for us..

 2 years ago 

Amen oo

Awwn ❤️❤️

Your post is so touching @patience90. It is sad to see that you lost your mother for such a long time and you weren't able to enjoy her.

I pray that she keeps on resting well.

 2 years ago 

Amen and thanks dear

Wow... You really look like her, am sorry you didn't get to know her well.😢

 2 years ago 

Thanks

I'm sorry for the death of your dear Mother @patience90. She was really an example of a good mother while she was alive

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear

Truth is no matter how good you are in the study of visualization . That in relation to thinking and mainly collection of an old memories . Can fetch a clean and clear image of your parents , who late when you were very tender . So sorry on your memory .

 2 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45