Better Life With Steem// Diary Game for March 8 2022 by @patience90

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220308_101619_556.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Hello fellow steemians, it's good to have you on my blog today as I share my activities for 8th March 2022 with you.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Morning

The weather is so unfriendly which is almost causing me sleepless nights until early hours but yet I have to wake up for my daily activities.
Since I could hardly sleep because of heat, I opted to my phone to chat with my available friends online who are also suffering from the same thing.
I can't really say when I slept but I was awake till 1:14 am before sleeping off and I had to wake up as early as 5:00 for devotion.
After singing and prayers, the topic considered for that morning was

The Wise Queen
Proverbs 4:7 and James 1:5-6.

We were encouraged to seek wisdom which is the principal thing and should be applied in our every day lives.

Afterwards, I went to do my chores and also cook because I intend travelling to deliver some goods to a customer and I don't intend going hungry or leaving the house without food for others.
Though I made breakfast of rice pudding first before I later cooked tuwo shinkafa with dried okra soup then I took my bath to get ready for my trip.

IMG_20220308_080455_044.jpgBreakfastIMG_20220308_133806_652.jpgFood

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Afternoon

By noon, I got a call from my customer that he won't be around so eventually, my trip was cancelled which was the only option for me.
Since I was going nowhere, I decided to have some rest while I went through my social media platforms to while away time.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Evening

By evening, I helped to store some water in the water tank for kitchen use to ease work for us in the house and also warm up the soup so it won't spoil since the weather is hot and there is electricity outage.

IMG_20220308_101619_555.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png
My Introductory Post

Cc:
@steemalive

Best wishes
@patience90

Sort:  

Oh my God it's been years I ate tuwo shinkafa and dry okra would you mind sending mine

 2 years ago 

Of course I don't mind.
😆

No wahala I will be waiting oo

Awwwwn am sorry about the hot weather.

This tuwo shinkafa how can I prepare it I've heard alot about it and would love to have a taste

 2 years ago 

I'll share the recipe and mention you one of these days.

Nice food, I haven't tried tuwo before, I will have to give it a try very soon.

 2 years ago 

You will surely enjoy it

The legendary heat is still veryuch of an issue to me at night. When we put off the generator we embrace the heat in no time😅😅

 2 years ago 

Legendary indeed

 2 years ago 

Hi @patience,

Nice diary from your end.Trust you guys in Nasarawa are fine.Sorry about the trip which was cancelled by your customer.

Since I could hardly sleep because of heat,

The condition is the same here.The heat is too much and even after taking a bath,it does not even ameliorate the situation.

Thank you for posting original content on Steemit!!

 2 years ago 

Thanks boss

 2 years ago 

Your day was full of activities. I just imagined how disappointed you felt when your customer cancelled your scheduled trip. Did/She give any reasons for that? Meanwhile, you are doing great to make food available for the home. How do you prepare rice pudding? @patience90

 2 years ago 

Oh yes I was disappointed but I accepted everything as fate thought he didn't give any reason but I later went the following day.
Rice pudding is not hard.
Just cook normal white rice, add sugar, milk and Milo (optional) to your taste and little water

 2 years ago 

My God. Sugar, milk, and milo to rice? Food dey this world ooo. How does it taste please

 2 years ago 

It taste delicious.
Just give it a trial and you will enjoy it.

 2 years ago 

Good morning my dear lid chef I really missed you my dear, but in all I want to apologize unbehalf of the weather condition because am a weather man as you know.

The weather is so unfriendly which is almost causing me sleepless nights until early hours but yet I have to wake up for my daily activities.

Don't worry it will soon be better again, then you can sleep and enjoy it...

 2 years ago 

Amen oo

 2 years ago 

Smiles...

 2 years ago 

Since I could hardly sleep because of heat, I opted to my phone to chat with my available friends online who are also suffering from the same thing.

If I should be honest with you, I will get to work and I will be feeling sleepy because of sleepless night as a result of heat, we pray it starts raining soon.

"The weather is so unfriendly which is almost causing me sleepless nights until early hours but yet I have to wake up for my daily activities.
Since I could hardly sleep because of heat.

😄😄😹😆...Sorry o.
I don't know what's wrong with me that I always laugh whenever people complain of heat😹.

Maybe it's because people were laughing at me when I was complaining about heat in my side too.
Hope the rain will come soon dear @patience90

 2 years ago 

😆😆 since we have no solution, let's just laugh until rain comes

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36