Steemit Engagement Challenge session 2|week4.the worst and best day of my life A true by @okere-blessing.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction

Am greatful to Almighty God for his blessings upon my life and my loved ones. Great men and women I hope that all is moving well. No matter the situation we should always give thanks to our maker. Today i will be sharing my worst and best day of my life stay tune and listen.

The worst day of my life

I can remember vividly on the 4th day of September, 2018.After giving birth to my daughter I was bored at home so i started searching for a job to do so A friend of my called me to apply as an Administrative officer in LG showroom Ikot ikpene road uyo Akwaibom state. I rushed photocopied my credentials and wrote an application letter to the management of LG and I was lucky they sent an SMS to me to come for an interview at the headquarters here in Uyo. I went as early as 8am while the interview was to be by 10am. When i want there i saw so many applicants and we were given comfortable sit to wait. When it was my turn they asked me questions and i did so well. They asked me if my phones are available that they will get back to me. i left with joy in my heart. When i got home I shared the good news to my husband. So the next day i was working around with my phone in case there will be a call. Even when i was washing i was still with my phone but unfortunately my phone fell inside water and was blank. Ooooooooh my God how do i know when this people will call me? What if the send message? . On the third day my husband got a new phone for me when I inserted my sim on my new phone the first massage i saw was from LG. And it reads.

Congratulations okere blessing Akubueze, you have been selected to go for further training concerning your position in our company (LG) as the new Administrative Officer. The traning will be held at porthorcourt Rivers state. Call for further information.

I entered the next bus to LG office ikot ikpene where i wrote my interview I saw one of our interviewer I told him the massage i saw he said yes that the selected person has moved to porthoacourt for the training. I said sir i just saw the massage now because my phone was faulty what can I do sir. He said nothing. Awwh I stood there for some hours crying on how I missed my dream job. Then later , I went back home heart broken. That was how i missed a good paying job that i was selcted because of phone.

The best day of my life

IMG-20220628-WA0005.jpg
my house

In july, 2015.we moved to our own very house well furnished and comfortable. Without any disturbance of landlords and house rent increment. I can say that my joy was immeasurable that day. Because in my house now i can only think about food and school fees. I dont have problem of co tenant. I go out and come in any time i like. If you have lived in someones house and now leaving in your own you will know how happy I am to be in my own house.

what contributed the my worst experience

As you can see from my story it was lack of phone and carelessness. I was careless not to keep the phone well and not to put my Sim card in another phone since i was expecting something.

what did you get wrong or right on thay day

The way the man I saw responded to me about the job I missed made me felt like a failure.

The lesson I learnt from my worst experience

  • Alternative. The lost of that job made me to have two phone now of which i can be reached any time.
  • Having a record /diary. My worst day thought me to have record and diary where i write down number of people and dates of special events. Maybe if i was to call someone from the company they would have given me information.

This is the story of my worst and best day of my life thanks for reading.

Conclusion

No matter what ,be focused and go after your dreams one day it will come to past. I am still working heard to make sure i work in a good place with good pay like the one I missed

This is my entry in this session 2 week 4 challenge by steemalive community. I hereby invite my friends to participate.

@patjewell
@nadiaturrina
@isma-amir
@monjuapollonia
@steemalive
@tangwe-rene
@sirpchannel

Sort:  

Really touching but overlooking the past gave you an opportunity to strike for the best because future comes with great things more than the past. Congratulations on your excellent achievement and may God bless your husband for being there for you.

 2 years ago 

Lol thank you @sirpchannel.

 2 years ago 

Oh my goodness! This is serious. You where carrying the phone around so that you can easily pick up if they called you and the phone failed inside water. Sorry about that my dear. God knows the best. The truth is that you don't know what would have happened to you over there. It might be how God saved your life.

 2 years ago 

Serious i was heart broken. Thank God for today. I didn't know that i will move on.

 2 years ago 

I am very sorry that you lost your dream job because of your phone, not to worry you'll get another one soonest

I never knew you are a landlady/house owner, you have a nice structure
I will like to come to your house someday 😅

Ooh God so sorry to hear about what happened to your cell phone as it felt on water and you where worried about the LG company showroom which they could contact you at any time.

But I'm glad your husband got back another one for you after 3 days. It very bad hearing that you finally lost your dream job because of phone problems. This is really bad. I feel so sorry for you my dear. But I believe is because God had other good plans for you

In july, 2015.we moved to our own very house well furnished and comfortable.

This is a dream every human being will always love to achieved. I'm so glad that you guys finally to your new house which was well furnished and comfortable

As you can see from my story it was lack of phone and carelessness

Phone problem can make you go frustrated. You can miss opportunities just like it happen to you. I can feel how painful that could be. I'm glad you are doing well now despite the opportunity you missed.
Everything works for good to those that believe. More wins as you engage.

 2 years ago 

My brother no be small thing

That was how i missed a good paying job that i was selcted because of phone.

Everything is well. You will get the better one, dear. Let bygones be bygones. Let's explore our potential and work with hobbies. Paid hobbies are fun. Thanks for inviting me to this great contest. I really appreciate it.
❤️❤️❤️

 2 years ago 

Thank you my beautiful friend.

Oh no sorry about the job you lost bit we hope there's a better one coming and also congrats to you and your family in regard to your new home.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words

You are most welcome ma'am.

Oh lord you had missed an opportunity but what I know is that if it was for you, you won't go through the challenge you went through

Look at the blessing of the Lord
Your house is magnificent
Greeting and blessing
A comment on my publication would be appreciated
https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@olabillions/steemit-engagement-challenge-season-2-or-or-my-dream-about-steemit-in-my-country-or-or-burnsteem25

 2 years ago 

Thank you bery much.

You are welcome

Alternative. The lost of that job made me to have two phone now of which i can be reached any time.

This is a very great and wonderful post with better explanation in the sense that life is all about up and down and to explain further anything that happens to you in life God is always has a reason and you can see that the moment you were turned out another opportunity came out for you to own two phone which can help you to great thing thankfor sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words

You are highly welcome dear

 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your story here.In life we have good and bad moments.All serve as a lesson to us.Now you have learnt the Importance of having two phones and taking phone number of fellow applicants in the event of the untoward.Pls paragraphing is important in your work.

I am glad you have moved to your own apartment with your hubby,it is one of the greatest achievements in life.I claim it.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.9/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7.4/10
 2 years ago (edited)

You will have it in Jesus name. Thanks for your comment i will check

 2 years ago 

You are welcome.You have always been an active and hard-working steemian since you joined Steemit.I hope to read more of your posts in the coming days.@okere-blessing

You will have it in Jesus name

Amen!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60