FULLOFWORDS Entry 1:Topic 1:Meet the woman that has done much for me

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220523_155125.jpg
my mother

Introduction

Greetings my follow steemians, am greatful for yet another week. I will be talking about my sweet mother who's sacrifice can not be measured with anything.

Background of my mother

My mothers name was chikaodi Eunice onwuagalaegbulam, before she got married and changed her name to chikodi okere. Her parents whom i was privileged to meet before the kicked the bucket was mr and mrs Emmanuel onwuagalaegbulam. From umuokwa Amala in ngor okpala. My mother is the second child of the parents and the first daughter. They are three girls she was the Ada who took care of her younger ones very well. Because thier parents were business people who goes out early in the morning to bush market to buy palm karnels for sell.

My mother's Education

When I asked my mother why she did not further her education to higher learning, she told me that then girl's child education was not valued. But she was able to finish her secondary school education. And wrote her WASSC and came out in flying colors with that she was employed as a nursery teacher in one of the Seventh-Day Adventist school located in the village with 1500 as monthly salary. Hahahaha very funny. Isnt it? My mother later stopped the teaching around 1988 to learn sewing. Thats was when she met my father and got married.

Career

Currently my mother is a well trained seamstress. She is not only sewing she sells materials for sewing. Such as zip, buttons, lining, coughlins, school uniforms, trouser materials, senator materials and many others.

The sacrifice my mother has done because of me

IMG_20220523_154950.jpg
my good mother

I cant pay back all that my mother has done for me. Let me just list some things she did.

  • Giving birth to me. This is the greatest sacrifice is not easy. Some people abandon thier child because of hardshipand the workload attached in child bearing but my mother was there for me till now. I pray for long live upon her.

  • Good Education. My mother did her best to make sure that I acquire a good education . When my father lost her business my hope was lost Little did I know that my mother was in a contribution, she assured me that I will finish when it was time for my school fees she gave me with extra money for books.

  • Helping on my sick bed. I can remember when I was sick my mother was sleepless, running around to make sure am back on my feet. With God by my side i was ok.

  • Food. I can be proud to tell you all that my mother sacrificed her time to teach us what it takes to be a good cook. She tought us how to prepare delicious meals.

  • Discipline -my mother is a disciplinary but caring one. She didn't just allow us to be wayward. That's why sometimes if i want to go astray i will remember her sacrifice.

Where is she now?

She is in my village in Umuaku Ntu, Ngor okpala LGA. with my father doing well. She visits me often. This farming session my mother finds it difficult to travel. So i will be waiting for her to come over to my side and cool off stress after farming. Then i will visit her during my holidays.

This is the story of the woman that scarified for me.

Special mention
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@ijebest
@chichieze

I AM @okere-blessing.

This is my first entry for this weeks contest organized by steemalive community. You can see the contest link below.
https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/steemalive-presents-fullofwords-a-6-day-writing-challenge-contest-prize-21-steem-booming-trail.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Mother's sacrifice to their children can't be emphasized. She really done well to you by making sure you get good education. What a loving caring mother. She looks beautiful.

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date24-05-22
 2 years ago 

She is really a good mother. Thanks for reading my post.

I join in celebrating your mum as a dynamic woman. I haven't met her before but mothers are known for their sacrificial attitude towards her children.

May she live long. I love her. More wins @okere-blessing.

 2 years ago 

Thanks. Will you be my inlaws.

Is there anyone for me to marry?

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha

 2 years ago (edited)

I love the way you share the memories you have with your mother @okere-blessing
Your mom thought you how to cook delicious meal, cared for you when were sick, sweet mothers, we no go forget what you all mothers have done for us.
@okere-blessing do you like to see your mother every day?

RatingTotal
Total7/10
 2 years ago 

Yes ooo. When she is around am relieved of my duties. She will help me wash and cook.

 2 years ago 

Food. I can be proud to tell you all that my mother sacrificed her time to teach us what it takes to be a good cook. She tought us how to prepare delicious meals.

@okere-blessing, do you know that many mothers out there does not care to teach their children how to cook? From your description of your mother, i believe that she is truly a mother and a caring one indeed. I wish you success.

 2 years ago 

Yes my dear some mothers are too busy. Yes my mother is caring. Will you be my inlaw?

 2 years ago 

What a proposal! Hahaha. Anyway, am the only single in my family now

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha is ok then.

 2 years ago 

Wow, this is it, good mothers, it's like all Igbo mothers behave the same way making sure their children and families are improving in life, thanks for inviting me.

 2 years ago 

Yes mothers are special

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45