@Steemalive City Cordinator's Report for Uyo and Every other City Where there is no Cordinator at the moment (week: 16th -22nd May, 2021) Presented by @ngoenyi

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

image_1.png
Pixabay

Hello my wonderful friends and fellow steemians, welcome back to my weekly report which I do present to @steemalive community and @steemitblog wherein I spell out the activities that had taken place within the period under review. I also present our challenges and Achievements so far. Please kindly read through and see how things went by.

my report

This week under review started so well with a lot of activities to help all the users under my group.

Recruitment And Retention

I have very active recruiters in my city and they are doing great with promotion of @steemit in their locations. I am very happy that the encouragements they receive from me is spuring them up to promote steemit. This week, they recruited the following persons. I am proud of them.

UsernameRecruiter
@harpie@eliany
@gracyakan@goodybest
@obijos@goodybest
@msquaretk@fredquantum
@bammytee@fredquantum

I still have so many who are doing great with Recruitment but their prospects are yet to join us. I believe that my next report, we will have them join us.

A lot of things are done to retain newbies and revive inactive users.and this is the most important. For this past week, our chat groups have been a source of encouragement and trainings to all. I regularly share announcements that concerns @steemalive to all my group chats and I also attend to all their complaints especially in my direct massages as it concerns the individual. I am happy that in the end, we all feel satisfied and have hope.

Most of the questions I attend to is about upvotes. I help them understand that we should keep improving in the quality of our posts and to try and make investments so that they too can upvote others and earn curation reward. If all of us should have our own steem powers which are reasonable, it will go a long way instead of just depending on author rewards.

Contest Result And a new contest Announcement

One of the ways to educate users is through contests, I have not neglected this aspect of education. The last contest I hosted that is tittled How well do you understand steemit that have expired was so instrumental in educating especially newbies. The result was announced 6 days ago and winners were rewarded. This contest helped the participants to learn more about steemit and to express their knowledge in writing.

I also hosted a new contest without hasitation and it is still ongoing. A lot of users are participating. It is tittled who is your steemit hero/heroin. The essence of this contest is to help them understand that they too can influence others positively if they have been influenced. Truly speaking, I am taking advantage of these contests to help educate the users ulin my group and others.

Meetups and Engagements

Regular Meetups and Engagements are avenues for retention. In terms of engagements, our PPG( post promotion group) for Uyo and others is a wonderful way to encourage engagements. It is a WhatsApp group where all users in my group drop their post links. But it a rule that before you drop your own link, you must comment on other people's post. Below is what I mean

Screenshot_20210523-031711.png

Screenshot_20210523-031659.png

These screenshots shows what happens in that group. You click on the any link, read the post, comment on it and then come back to the group and indicate that you have commented. This served as encouragement.

In terms of Meetups, we are not left behind despite the fact that we are not in the same city. Apart from chatting in our groups both in whatsapp and in telegram groups, we also had our zoom meeting on Saturday,22nd may, 2021. It is through that , I as the cordinator was away for a burial where I have a limited network coverage, I delegated the authority to my husband @benton3 to help me host it. He did. I joined from my location but not for long due to network problem. But I was able to get few screenshots to show that I participated

Screenshot_20210522-152154.png

Screenshot_20210522-152144.png

Screenshot_20210522-152135.png

Screenshot_20210522-151828.png

Screenshot_20210522-151813.png

Those present where very few but I later got the reason why it was so. Most of them that are still students were having their exams and preparations for subsequent exams. I perfectly understand them. They always support the meet up. I am grateful to the host of this meetup.

Host

@benton3

Participants

@simonnwigwe
@olawole111
@davosimple
@vhenom
@ojerindejoel
@ochang
@peachyladiva
@madilyn02

Just these ones were present. I have also sent them their 0.5 steem each for their refreshment. See below

Screenshot_20210523-020728.png

A total of 4.5 steem were distributed for all 9 of them, including the host.

List of steemians in Uyo and other cities that I am cordinating

I have been able to update the list of steemians. The newbies usernames and their cities including their Achievement posts have been added. The old steemians that have made progress in their Achievement tasks have also been added. Please check below.

S/NoUsernameCityAchievement post levelStatus
1@ngoenyiUyoCompletedActive
2@benton3UyoAchievement 5 task 3Active
3@holayemineOyo State - OgbomosoAchievement 5 task 1active
4@ochangCalabarAchievement 2Active
5@lhorgicIbadan,Oyo stateAchievement 4active
6@vhenomIlorin kwara stateAcheviement 4Active
7@mykhell007IlorinAchievement post level 1Active
8@simonnwigweTaraba stateCompletedActive
9@rose-oCalabarAchievement 4Active
10@Phenomenal1052AkureAchievement post 2Active
11@yuceetoriaOko, AnambraAchievement 3Active
12@ndufirstUyoAchievement 1active
13@ijeladyUyoAchievement 1Active
14@mamaroseUyoAchievement 2inactive
15@davosimpleUyoOld userActive
16@OlabillionsOgun state abeokutaOld userActive
17@yaroharuna68aNasarawa State-Active
18@tomleeUyoOld UserActive
19@eloksjosephIlorinAchievement level 1Active
20@kinkyamieeAnambraachievement 5yask 4Active
21@abariNasarawaAchievement 1inactive
22@obrisgoldUyoOld userActive
23@gentle101-Achievement 3inactive
24@theopportunistcalabarcompletedActive
25@elianyUyoAchievement 4Active
26@citysilver45UyoAchievement 2inactive
27@inoukotUyoAchievement 1active
28@ajunwa12UyoAchievement 1active
29@josephacalabarcompletedactive
30@yakspeaceTarabaStateAchievement 5 task 1active
31@evegraceUyoOld useractive
32@uyobongUyoold steemianactive
33@mhizerbeeUyoOld Steemianactive
34@onos-steveDelta StateAchievement 4active
35@zellypearlUyoold steemianactive
3-@ojoyceomaNsukaachievement 3active
37@madilyn02Uyoachievement 4active
38@ayomide1110Kadunaachievement 4active
39@amplegeologistUyoold steemianactive
40@delightsome1Uyoachievement 1active
41@sunday1UyoAchievement 1-
43@favourbest22Uyo--
43@goodybestUyoachievement 3active
44@sunshinemendyUyoachievement 1active
45@flozysammUyoachievement 1active
46@etiboy56Uyoachievement 2active
47@kemfonUyoAchievement 1active
48@utibeoeffiongartUyoOld steemianactive
49@fredquantumOsun statePro Newcomer Verifiedactive
50@ezeemmanuelorlu imo stateAchievement2active
51@emyekanemUyoAchievement 2active
52@utyalbanUyoachievement 3Active
53@PaulyounguyoAchievement 3active
54@rich9090UyoAchievement 1active
55@proxybUyoachievement 2active
56@distinct001Bayelsaachievement 4active
57@ddwoskyUyoachievement 1active
58@akcaresUyoAchievement 2active
59@benson6UyoAchievement 3active
60@amycablepeaceUyoAchievement 3active
61@nwangaUyoAchievement 1active
62@ejwilliamsUyoAchievement 1active
63@marvicomUyoAchievement 1active
64@supo1Oyo stateold useractive
65@ify.lydiaNsukaAchievement 1active
66@uche4godNsukaAchievement 1active
67@shulidinoUyoAchievement 2active
68@peachyladivaNasarawa Stateold useractive
69@johnpatrick12-Achievement 1active
70@chichiezeUyoAchievement 2active
71@essienuUyoAchievement 1active
72@olawole111IllorinAchievement 2active
73@emyekanemUyoAchievement 3active
74@joelmaxwellUyoAchievement 1active
75@encztouchUyoAchievement 1active
76@delightdearUyoAchievement 1newbie
77@essybrandyUyoAchievement 1active
78@edidiongeffyUyoAchievement 1active
79@glopyUyoAchievement 1active
80@harpieUyoAchievement 1newbie
81@gracyakanUyoAchievement 1newbie
82@obijosUyoAchievement 1newbie
83@msquaretkOsun StateAchievement 1newbie
84@bammyteeOsun stateAchievement 1newbie
85@ohia576UyoAchievement 4active
86@ubongudofotUyoAchievement 1active

I am happy that @ndufirst was able to post this past week following the meetup we had last Saturday. I warmly welcome him back to the family.

Summary of Steemit users in (City name)


CategoryTotal
Total Users in all the cities I am cordinating86
Active84
Inactive3
New users recruited this week5
Users that joined usnil
Users transferred to other cordinatorsnil

More users are yet to join us. Active users are in line to receiving supports from the community. To become an active user, the person must fulfill the following requirements:

  1. You make at least 2 posts in a week, 1 of which is published in SteemAlive

  2. You make a comment in the post made by your city coordinator every saturday

  3. You drop links in General post Promotion

Promotional T-shirts, roll up stand and Fliers have been fully paid for and the printing is done as at the date of this report and they have been deposited with @focusnow, in our Aba Training center. Once I am back from my village, I will make efforts to pick them up.

Plans for this coming week

My first plan is to visit a popular radio station to enquire about the cost of radio presentation and time. I had already enquired about a popular radio station and I got 2 answers, one is Passion FM and the other one is Inspiration FM. I will visit the 2 for enquiries and possibly, make a presentation this week if possible.

I am eager to promote steemit in my locality, with the training center I have, along with the promotional materials that will soon arrives, I will kick off in earnest

I pray that I be able to produce more cordinators from my group. @pricelesspresh recently became one.

Thank you all for reading my report

Special mention:

@focusnow
@steemitblog
@stephenkendal
@cryptokannon
@kiwiscrypto
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@njiatanga

Written by Me, @ngoenyi

For: @steemalive

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  

Welldone to those mentioned and I must say you've been doing wonderfully well and we are glad to have you as our city coordinator. I actually forgot about yesterday's meeting, because I was down but I am fine today thank God.

I am glad I was able to participate in this ongoing contest and I hoe to participate in subsequent time.

Thank God.

Weldone ma..God will continue to supply you with the strenght needed to keep up with this good

Thank you ma, for always keeping us updated, no doubt this radio presentation if done will promote steemit in your locality. I am new in this my LGA but I have been promoting steemit to my colleagues and I believe the radio presentation part will come in when I have gotten used to the environment.

And in the meeting I like the idea that @benton3 brought up, about we Steemians having a product to sell to our fellow Steemians using steem as a mode of exchange.. I like that

 3 years ago 

You are really doing great @ochang. I believe that when you get use to your environment, you will do better

@benton3 presented a wonderful idea. If we adopt it, then it will be possible for us to buy and sale within the community and beyond. Thank you for your comment. We will keep moving

I am glad i was also able to be a part of the meeting. It has always been an informative and educative meetup.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the good work you are doing ma'am. It feels nice to read your detailed report as it takes one through all happenings with Steemians under your coordination. More grease to your elbow, ma'am.

 3 years ago 

Nice job ma and keep the harmony flowing.

Well detailed report and thanks for always putting us thru during our difficulties..

Very good report from u our able coordinator, more grace

Thank you @ngoenyi our able coordinator. You have proven to us once again the characteristics of being a leader. Despite the unforseen circumstances that popped up you still stirred the ship of this group. Well done Ma!

 3 years ago 

great meeting as always and interactive, welcome to all new users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34