You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Happiness (Week 6): Touching lives through Selfless Giving!

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Good evening dear friends.i am delighted to be present in this open happiness.

  1. How did your dad or mum discipline you when you were small?

When I was a kid, I was desciplined by flogging, showing, sometimes by chasing me out and by denying me of some essentials. It was those I lived with not really my parents because I left home when I was still small.

  1. Will you do the same as a parent if you have your own kids?

Well, each stage of a child requires a certain form of discipline. I can flog, advice, shout but I can't chase them away and I can't deny them of their basic necessities.

  1. What is one mistake parents make which you would like to avoid?

Most parents make the mistake of raining down curses and abuses on their kids, I will not do that. I will also not condem a child because there is always room for improvements.

Sort:  

That chasing away is normal with Nigerian parents.
This happens mostly when we go out to play and return very late. With nostalgia, I can remember the feeling

I love the point you made on the third question, curses and abuses are a no no for me

 3 years ago 

I really appreciate your input. Living with relatives is a different ball game all together. Let me ask you this: How do you feel if s child is starved as a form of discipline?

 3 years ago 

It is not a good idea at all. I will never subscribe to that. That one is not discipline but wickedness. I will not feel bad. We should imitate our heavenly father who despite how bad people are, he still sustain them with all that they need. Thereby giving us opportunity to change in a living way. Such is expected of us. Discipline is meant to correct not to inflict lasting injury

 3 years ago 

My parents can never chase you out of the house but they can chase you out of their room 😂.

As for food, you'll eat to your satisfaction so you can have strength to cry and cry till sleep comes.

Parents rain abuses on their kids which is very wrong. I wouldn't do that and I don't think my husband will either. We will respect our children on that aspect too.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64