2020 and You" contest. How unexpected events affected my life this year-by @ngoenyi( 100% power up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

image.png
image source

It is really amazing how @steemalive community have been showing that it cares for its members and every friend of the community by initiating contests such as this . In one way or the other, the year 2020 affected the lives of everyone around the globe either positively or negatively or even both nut most have affected negatively. The events that have taken place were in succession. One closely followed the other and they all toughed the same line, that is, in a negative directions.

While some who have been enriched by the events will tell you that 2020 is their best year, most people are praying and fasting without let up that 2020 should end as fast as possible.
But the big question remains, how are you sure that the following year will not be the best?
Please dear friends, let me tell you how I have been affected by the events that happened in this noble 2020.

THE NEGATIVES

LOSS OF JOB
Ever since I got married to my dear husband @benton3 in the year 2007 December 8, we have been living in the city of Aba in Abia State. However, my husband got a job offer last 2 years that demands that we relocate to my present city of residence. We were so excited about the offer that as a family, we decided to relocate. Because it was better in terms of the remuneration and working conditions compared to his current job as at then, we moved. Everything was going on as envisaged not until this noble 2020 , barely a year and some months, precisely March, he lost the job. They blamed it on the harsh economic condition of the country and therefore laid off him off along with others. Chai, what a world! What a year! What do we do? How do we cope? And we were just new in te city. It was a great course for concern.

HARDSHIP
Following the loss of my husband's job was the lock down occasioned by the noble covid-19. There was no fiat money to stock food. And other online investments were not given attention yet and therefore were not able to feed us. It was a course for worry and the kids just wouldn't understand. You must give them food as at when due or you give long explanations.they stole our car battery and we couldn't even replace it. You can imagine the situation.

LOSS OF FUNDS
Due to the situation we found ourselves, we decided to do some online businesses to see if we can multiply the little cash at hand. But most of them failed us and scooped the little cash at hand. We had to start afresh. But we continued looking out for better opportunities.

RESTRICTIONS
Due to the lock down, all activities involving physical meet ups stopped both religious and commercial.
The list continues but let me stop this far.

THE POSITIVES

I will not totally condemn the year 2020 because it presented beautiful opportunities for me as well. It helped tune my mind to the realities of this world the more. The scene of this world has changed. Things we thought were impossible are now possible.

Cryptocurrencies now make more sense to me. Online commerce now came to light the more. Your money working for you, now make more sense to me. Opportunities close to me that I had earlier ignored became more visible to me. Which will I mention and which will I not? They are too much. We went back to chymall which we thought could not be able to feed us and gave it more attention through broadcast and it was able to see us through financially. It was while trying to broadcast it and other online investments that I came in contact with steemit. I was to market @focusnow to join me and he spoke convincingly about steemit to me and I had to join. And here I am swimming with you all here. If not for 2020, who knows if I could have found it. Then inksnation organisation came in, still this year.

The lock down also brought us together the more as a family. We got to know each other the more and became more bonded in love. You can imagine! Our Christian brothers and sisters here came to our aid also, bringing us food items and cash as well. Due to the lock down, I now understand video conferencing the more.
I can say that the wisdom found in God's word helped me and my family to cope and it was as if the good that happened outweighs the bad. There are a lot of Bible prophecies that are undergoing fulfilment that because I knew them before hand, everything just went by as if nothing happened.

Being realistic is very important. Don't always expect that things will be rosy all the time. Plan ahead and rely on the Most High over all the earth, then it will be easier to cope. We tried to live each day at a time. And here we are, next month will mark the end of 2020 and who knows what 2021 will bring. We can only guess. I don't like recounting loses rather gains. What about you?

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSiuzhmzx22UWCkNG8EA2F6UPhdZaRFm5JebzBbu3PZnbjuH997PCp3jrhNqV3skw1UFpJ.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  

It nice for wisdom word

Wow!! There is wisdom in his word @ngeonyi
It isn't to late for a better thing to happen, you achieving the best

 4 years ago 

Sure dear @fluzzy. So long as there is life, there is hope

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44