MY APPLICATION AS TEAM CORDINATOR IN MY CITY, LAGOS || BY @MISTERFAB || 10% PAYOUT TO @STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Polish_20211031_141659124.jpg

When you're doing the right thing, you get motivated by the right sources and in the right way. Being on the steemit platform has added enlightenment and a positive impact on my way of life. The reputation and experience here is something to write home about. This opportunity to apply as a team Cordinator is also a boost to improving my participation on SteemAlive and Steemit as a whole. Therefore, this is my application for the position of a Team Cordinator in Lagos State.

REASONS FOR APPLYING

I have had a lot of thoughts on the impact I can make in improving steemalive community and recruitment of new ones, since the main aim of steemalive is onboarding new ones and rewarding them for participating in the Steemit network.
Lagos State is huge, over populated and diversified in all aspects. It is not an easy task to generate and direct the interest of people to something that might sound strange to them, but in my current team, we are doing it, and we are trying our best to reach out to more people and successfully communicate with them in order to grow the team.
Currently, Lagos state doesn't have a State Cordinator, but I'm sure @steemalive will be working towards appointment of a state Cordinator in order to make things easier for us. But before then, we have already had a team of Steemians and promoters in Lagos. Though small, we are trying to enlarge our coast. Recruitment, assisting and retaining new ones in the steemit platform tremendously requires a huge effort, but with team Coordinators working under city representatives it will be easily carried out. We can also reach out to many people and train them to be leaders as well.

Lagos state has more than 25 local government areas and we just have started a team of four people who have been engaging in roadshow for four consecutive weeks now.

WHY I FEEL QUALIFIED TO BE A TEAM CORDINATOR

As a matter of fact, I have been involved in conversations with few team leaders and city cordinators, and learnt a lot from the way they organize, arrange and carry out their tasks. I've been in touch with @focusnow, @samuel20 and @ngoenyi. Seeing how busy they always are has inspired me a lot.
Secondly, I have been able to recruit numerous people formally and informally and I have mentored many too, but I can remember and talk about few of the following people:
@jahvivin
@polite247
@ebicruuz
@dharmmy123
@mrmene50
@gatuegwu
@akaose
@cozzyrex
etc
@jahvivin was a friend I chatted up and he showed interest in steemit and wanted to press further. I sent him the link to register and guided him to do his first and second achievement post few days ago.
Screenshot_20211031-121739.png

@ebicruuz is a young footballer I met on our third road show and since he was very interested in the platform, I recruited him immediately and followed him up with mentorship. He has made few posts in steemalive currently and he's an active Steemians. I explained everything about steemalive to him and urged him to join the curation trail too, which he did promptly. Here are some photo proofs of my chats with him and his post in Steemalive:
Polish_20211031_131637205.jpgHe has also joined the SteemAlive curation trail. And will soon power up.
My team member @beautybb has also been helping him with making posts and participating in Steemit. He will probably join our next road show.

I have succeeded in registering a lot of people on steemit, many are active while some are not, and I don't expect everyone to be active because we all have different views towards making money and socializing. Most of my latest recruits have done their achievement posts at least achievement 1 to 3. I have also told them the need to be a volunteer and a steemit promoter. Here is one of the chats I've had with them to do achievement posts:
Screenshot_20211031-134206.png

CARRYING OUT PROMOTIONAL ACTIVITIES INDEPENDENTLY

My team is small and we aspire to enlarge soonest. We have been carrying out promotional activities recently and I've taken greater parts in doing that.
Polish_20211023_224546324.jpgSome of our team members during a promotion activity (road show)

All I have to do is, communicate with team members, pick a favorable location, and encourage them to join the road show on time. In practice of that, I have joined road shows and contributed in making the volunteers happy by financing the refreshment. Every one felt encouraged and kept in anticipation for another road show Day.

We have created whatsapp groups for newbies, and I have headed classes many times to try and enlighten them on way forwards on steemit and SteemAlive. Most of them are responding too.
Me and @beautybb are planning to have a seminar lately to educate more than 10 new Steemians on how to proceed with activities on the platform, especially using markdowns and being active. After the seminar, we will encourage them to join the road show and other aspects of promoting Steemit with SteemAlive.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Very soon, Teams will be formed out of my own team and we will need more team cordinators to carry everyone along.
Also, more whatsapp groups will be created to facilitate promotion activities. I can carry out promotional activities independently. I have been doing that for sometime now. I traveled to Aba some weeks ago and purchased banners, steemalive polos and fliers for road show and I was lectured by @focusnow, the boss of Steemalive on how to carry out promotional activities.
HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

MY WAY FORWARD AND CONCLUSION

If I am chosen as a team cordinator, I'll try my best to organize promotion activities, make sure that I carry everyone along, and encourage my team members to help expand our team by engaging in every activity organized by SteemAlive and engaging in promoting Steem to the highest level.
With these few possible qualifications of mine, I assume I can handle the position am applying for and I promise to be diligent in carrying out the task if I am considered.

Thank you @focusnow, @steemalive, @steemexclusive and @steemitblog for your support

This is my Achievement1

Sort:  

#club5050 😀

You are one of a kind, a through leader indeed. Your support in our group cannot be over rated. I hope the group admin will consider you for this post cause you are the rightful candidate.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Hi @misterfab,

This is a well detailed application. I have met with you once and you joined in our road show on that faithful day, I can attest that you are truly a leader if given the opportunity. I hope you continue to lead your people well in the future. From the qualities you mentioned, I hope you keep to them when you win the race. I wish you success..

Continue to share quality content in steemalive community .

 3 years ago 

Thank you @ninapenda for your compliments. We just want to take steemit to another level. You're doing a great job too

Thank you so much for applying. We will consider your application and get back to you. @misterfab

 3 years ago 

I appreciate this opportunity by @steemalive. Keep up the good work

 3 years ago 

Nice idea as you table down your application and with your work rate, you have a better chance of being picked. Congratulations in advance bro.

 3 years ago 

Tha k you for the compliment. I hope ww work together and take steemalive to another great level

 3 years ago 

Definitely, we surely get there but for the main time, let see how it goes

@misterfab Truly, being a leader is not an easy task, I requires time and devotion.
From your write up and proper analysis of your achievements, I can say your a good leader.

Fortunes on your pursuit over the position!!

 3 years ago 

I share the same sentiment with you too. Thank you for your compliments and good wishes.

 3 years ago 

Hello dear @misterfab, I can see you're doing an amazing work in your city Lagos and having gone through your amazing and we'll detailed application, I believe you can be able to carry the responsibility of being a team coodinator.

Kudos.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for believing in me. I look forward to the next step

 3 years ago 

Woooow. @misterfab. I must say that this is a fantabulous application for team cordinator you have here. The post Is quiet detailed and you have serious plans to improve and see Steemit grow in your locality. Good job with the recuits and mentoring.

I hope your application is approved and that you'll be a great help to your city cordinator as you work hand in hand to move your city steemit to the next level.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

I must confess that your activeness and participation in steemit is one of a kind. You have spirit of consistency and tenacity over promotional activities.

May your application be highly favoured and granted.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for your encouraging words

We appreciate your efforts so far. We will certainly consider you in the next set of appointments. Please use the time being to work harder on recruiting more people, mentoring and supporting them. Thank you so much for all the work you do with the Lagos Team. @misterfab

 3 years ago 

Sure... I'll try my best to do that. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42