One week to live || the contest (100% power up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

hands-1838658__480.jpg
Image source

I wanna say I lived each day until I died

Death as we know is inevitable and something we'll all face at some point in time. Having the end in mind, I thought out 3 top things I'll like to do if I only have 7 days to live. Now, because I have more than 3 things I want to do, you have to stay with me😊

  • Relationship with my creator
We have all sinned and I have fallen short of God's glory because I have sin in my body. I'll have to tighten up my relationship with God and let him know I value our relationship.

  • Spend time with my family and friends
I'll host a party and we'll have some bonding times. I'll talk with my loved ones, encourage the ones who need encouragement and support the ones who need it. I'll make sure I'll make most of my time

  • I'll have a mini travel
I have always wanted to go to the Miami beach and Korea, I'll try to squeeze in these places to my to-do list before the 7days elapsed. I want to see life in a different aspect and seeing other people of different culture will help me, I think. So, I'll just make sure "I lived". I'll eat every single dish that comes my way, ice creams 😋, meatpies and just try to enjoy godu

  • I'll try and make peace with the ones I have a rip off with. I'll want to be peaceful with all men

  • I'll host a motivational seminar which will focus on encouraging people and inspiring them to face their fears. I'll give out those things that I know people will need and I won't be using anyway and then I'll host a karaoke party where everyone is invited. Rice and stew and beans will be plenty😁

But if you check well, we all have that one week to live, just that we don't have an alarm or reminder saying "one week to go" but nevertheless we're assured of the resurrection hope

20201105_190525.gif

Sort:  

@mesonia nice write-up. It's seems you like flexing, I mean too much enjoyment. Anyways God wants us to enjoy our stay here and not endure. Keep it up.

Good options you've made @mesonia with regards to your last seven days. I think we'll all react differently to our last seven days on Earth if afforded that rare opportunity but I think the way we all will react will be most fitting for our individual comfort due to our personal beliefs and understanding of what death means to each of us.

You have said it all. The aspect you mentioned about the relationship with your creator us just the important thing and that is what we must value

#onepercent #twopercent #nigeria #affable

Hi @mesonia you're on our Curation List for 500SP Minnowsupport Program.
Please remember to support others in the Newcomers Community by commenting and upvoting their post. Thank you.
You have been upvoted by @edlili24, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit and for curating 500SP Minnowsupport Program 500SP Minnowsupport Program


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87