You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Happiness (Week 6): Touching lives through Selfless Giving!

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Good evening everyone @steemalive community and greetings to you my boss @focusnow,am really happy to participate in this once more.
For the above questions,I must admit that they are hard for me personally to answer but I will try my best.
•The word discipline for me means a whole lot of things,because my mum made a mistake in her youthful age and gave birth to me,everyone sees me as a mistake,discipline for me was maltreatment,my uncle will always use a block or a log of wood and hit me any time he see me with any guy,I will always be starved and most at times I will be forced to sleep outside just because I was seen with a guy,that was inhuman.
•well to start with,I will try my best to avoid the mistake of my mother so that I won't have the same mindset my people had and no matter what the situation is,I will never treat treat even the child of my worst enemy the way I was treated when I was a kid.
•most parents don't teach their children sex education at the right time which will make the children to learn from their friends and as well practice what they learnt,so as I soon to be parent,I will avoid the mistake of not telling my kids the things they suppose to know at any age if their life,thanks

Sort:  

This is baberic, how can someone hit another human being with a block😢

 3 years ago 

Dear @kanuprecious,till date I still take treatment for the fracture I had as a result of the hitting,it actually happen seat

@ladyofpolicy this is so sad to picture on my mind, I'm so sorry for what you had to go through.

 3 years ago 

It's fine dear,don't feel pity for me though,it made me who i M today,thanks for your concern @kanuprecious

@ladyofpolicy dear its good to know you're a strong woman! I dont feel pity, I admire your strength.

 3 years ago 

Thanks love,I appreciate @kanuprecious

 3 years ago 

Waooh that is so serious? Thats abuse and sad. Am sorry for the treatment you received. This is extreem

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir @focusnow

 3 years ago 

Ladyofpolicy I like this name. You aren't a mistake sometimes it happens like that

 3 years ago 

Hi daer @kingcent,thanks for that word,I never see myself as a mistake,I am part of God's agenda....hahahahh

 3 years ago 

The Lord is good hopefully you turn a pastor someday....

 3 years ago 

Hahahahahahahaha
It's not my calling dear,I have a calling to fight for girl child and I must work towards that dear @kingcent

 3 years ago 

When you say fight for girl child educate us more please....

 3 years ago 

@kingset, anticipate a post about this topic from me

 3 years ago 

@ladyofpolicy. You really had a difficult childhood. Am sorry about that. It no doubt had some effects on you. The sex education is something that is really lacking in host homes. When do you think is the best time to start? And who should handle sex education at home?

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir @focusnow for this question, considering the time we are into now, internet has made everything open that even in our homes it pops up as an advert on our home videos,so as for this reason,at the age of 10,every child both male and female should have known everything about themselves to avoid mistakes.
Furthermore,it's not just a duty of a single parent,both the father and mother has a sole responsibility of achieving this in their home,thanks.

 3 years ago 

Hey @ladyofpolicy i don't think it was a mistake. The mistake would have been you not been here for us...But i know all what parents do, they do that do love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35