FullofWords entry 6 - Sweet Mother: Meet the woman that has done so much for me by janeo42

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)


image.png
Source


Sweet Mother: Meet the woman that has done so much

sap204.png

My mother's name is Mrs Glory Anthony. She hails from Ikom local government area, Cross River State. In her own family, she is the first born and she has two siblings, a brother and a sister.


IMG_20220528_143705_000.jpg
My Wonderful Mother

She grew up with her family and siblings in Ikom while growing up. During her childhood days she was very responsible for her age and it was very acknowledged by those around us and some members of the family.

She always took care of things in the house and always wanted to make sure that the house was neatly kept. She also was the one who tried to prepare food. Sometimes when her mother is on the kitchen cooking, she was always there along with the sister assisting. Sometimes when the mum felt tired, she was the one who always shouldered the responsibility of preparing food.

She is a very strong Christian. She's always active with church activities. Every Sunday we are always in church. She is also a member of the women's fellowship in the church.


IMG_20220528_143642_976.jpg
At Church

She's a business woman and as such she has a shop at Watt market. Watt market is one of the most popular markets in Calabar south. Everday people troop in there to get things. Because of this her business is thriving and has been very supportive to us.

Although she eats any 'normal' food that is prepared and given to her, her favorite food is rice and stew. She also likes eba with vegetable soup. She also likes random snacks like meat pie, burger, ice cream, etc.

She has a heart of gold and is a very kind woman. She never looks down on people, she always tries to help in the best possible way that she can help. She has been a big pillar of support to our family. Because of her my little cousin is living with us and she has been taking care of her well.


IMG_20220528_143746_983.jpg
Me & Her

She also sends money to her siblings from time to time and she sometimes add to the provision of food in the house. While I was at school, she used to help me with feeding money in times of need.

In her family and even in her husband's family, she's well respected. Anything that needs her attention, she's duly informed and she always knows what to do.

I thank God for giving me a mother so sweet as mine, I'm always grateful for having a soul such as hers

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow! @jane042, you really look like your mum, I hope you also have a heart of gold like her's as you have told us. A big thank you for sharing.

That's very true, it's a complement that I get a lot.

I believe that I would have a heart like my mom, because I'm learning from her ways.

Thank you @ijebest for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Mothers are definitely God's gift to us all. I'm glad to know she is from Ikom local government, Cross River State. I having plans of visiting my friend that is serving there, how about contacting you to come see her at my coming?

Do say me well to her. Thanks for sharing.

Hello @nsikakedem,

It is true that mothers are God's gifts to us.

Yeah my mom is from Ikom but she doesn't live there, where she stays is very far from Ikom.

But I would send her your warmest regards, thanks stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Please dear @janeo42, are you the original owner of your first thumbnail picture? If no, please, show us the source. But if you dont know how, contact your mentor.

Thanks.

You are your mums photocopy o.

Okay I will do that now, it skipped my mind when doing the write-up. Thank you for bringing it up.

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

Thank you @steemalive, it's a pleasure being part of the winners. I'm glad to be among.

I will gladly comment on the posts of other winners.

 2 years ago 

God in his imfinix mercy gave you a lovely mother. That's very good. Enjoy your sweet mother dear friend.

I always bless God for the kind of mother I have. She has a good heard that Is made of gold.

Thanks for stopping by @chichieze

 2 years ago 

You are welcome dear Jane

No one is going to argue she isn't your mom because you don't need to look twice to see that really is. You have a good mom and I pray she never stops in her good deeds

Yes dear, sometimes we are even regarded as twins.

Thanks for the prayers, I appreciate much.

 2 years ago 

Good to read your entry for the ongoing contest.The role of mothers in the family cannot be overemphasized.Your mum is a decent and virteous woman who loves her creator and her family too.I am glad you love her and has said a lot of positive things about her.

Thank you for sharing the good news about your mum @janeo42

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date28-05-22

Thank you once again for the kind review @samuel20

I was very excited to participate in this particular contest because it was going to allow me talk about my mother which is something I usually keep in mind.

 2 years ago 

You are very correct.Mothers are indispensable.Especially the good mothers.

 2 years ago 

Hello dear, how are you doing today?.

Looking at the picture of your Mom, I can see how wonderful she is. Your mother is a real pretty Mama, more beautiful than you because if she decides to show you her picture when she was at your age, you will know what am talking about.

My dear, I really celebrate you Mom and I pray for more happy moment to come..

Hahaha 🤣🤣🤣,

I can bet that you know how pretty she was when she was younger.

I appreciate your efforts in visiting my post.

Thanks for giving me a good laugh.

 2 years ago 

You are most welcoming my dear 😜🤗🤗🤗😜😜

Here to be very genuine I love your style of presentation , in relation to your write up . As per your lovely mother , nice getting to know her at least through you.

Your mum looks so beautiful and young. Please take care of her cause mothers are prescious

Thank you for the nice compliment @sureway044. It is awesome knowing you like my post format.

I also appreciate that you have come to know my mother at least through me 😁

You have a sweet mum with nice qualities, kudos to her

Thank you @donpearl, I appreciate your kinds words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45