Prowriterhub(w7)Take a look at 5 delicious meal I enjoyed within the weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220823_212638016.jpg

Preamble

These are the foods that make up my meals for the week. Delicious looks, nice attractive decorations and aromas that can make you droll.

Introduction

I welcome you once again to my food diary for the week. This week i enjoyed so many delicious meal not just me but my family also. You will see my breakfast, launch, dinner and even what i ate during break. I will tell you why I love those meals, who prepared it and the price.

Bread and Tea/breakfast

IMG_20220823_203545.jpg
Tea and bread is best for breakfast because of many reasons. It gives immediate hydration to the body and warms up the body for the day's activities.
I love it because it calms me down, and with some slices of bread, I'm good to go.The tea is my choco, it is Alliance in motion tea. It is chocolate and the taste is iresistable. It is rich in vitamins and all ages can take it. I love it because it's delicious taste and the health benefits of it. I am the one who prepared it for myself. The total price NGN 500 =3.2 steem.

Monkey kola/for a break

IMG_20220823_203905.jpg
Monkey kola from its name is a fruit that's like a kola but it's very tasty and crunchy. I use it to keep my mouth busy and to stay active. The funny part is that after finishing it, I'll still dig my hands into the empty plate. Now is the season of this fruit and i eat almost everyday. You may want to know why I love monkey kola or Ndiya so much, this is because of its health benefits.

  • It is good for the sight.
  • Anti cancer.
  • Boost immune system
  • Support cardiovascular health.
  • It is affordable.
    The prices of it depends on the size you choosed from the seller. This one i bought it NGN 300 that is 2 steem because it is 3 big size. You can see the one of 0.5 steem or 0.2 like that. I will not miss to eat as much as I can now that that it is available and affordable.

Garri and Amala soup/My launch

IMG_20220823_203521.jpg
One of the best African dishes especially in Nigeria. I enjoyed this delicious meal in a restaurant as my launch. I love it because it's easy for balling (makes swallowing easy) with garri or eba. @focusnow bought it
for me as lunch as i visited Aba office for business meeting on 23/08/2022 NGN 1,000 equivalent of 6.6 steem. I will to tell you a little about Anara soup why i love eating it each time I visit Aba or my state. One reason is that we don't have Anara leaves in Uyo so I hardly cook it in my house. Another reason is the health benefits of this leaf.

  • The best source of white blood cells.
  • Helps in weight management.
  • Anti cancer.
  • Very good for pregnant woman and nursing mother.
  • Regulates heart beat.
  • Reduces high blood sugar.
  • It is very good for fertility.
    You can see why I love it so much and encourage you to eat too.

Beans and pap/dinner

IMG_20220823_203838.jpg
Beans is very protenious and you know that we need protein in our body. You know if you are working hard to reduce weight, you need to increase your protein intake. Pap known as ogi or akame provides all the nutrients that the body needs. When you are unable to unirate very well, pap is the natural medicine you need, what if digestive problem, pad digest easily in the body so the combination of oap and beans is great deal.

Who prepared it?: My second Son was the one who prepared the food. In my house I do cook beans regularly as it helps in the growth of children so my children from early age know how to cook it. It was so yummy.

Roasted plantain/launch for day 2

IMG_20220823_203623.jpgNow come the roasted Plantain. I bought it 6 steem on my way back from AKTC park located at itam.

Screenshot_20220824_091906.jpgwhat3words plantain is rich in iron and since I don't cook with fire wood, i love buying it from Women that do it as daily busines. My children were happy when i came home with it because I didn't buy for myself alone, I bought for them too. It was cool and enjoying .

Avacado and local pear/for a break

IMG_20220823_203822.jpg

IMG_20220823_203804.jpg

Avacado is one of the fruit that everything about it has health benefits. From the leaves to the seed. This afternoon I decided to buy Avacado and local pear to eat. It was a wow combination. Honestly it was my first time of doing that combo and it was really good. I love eating Avacado because of my heart as it is good for cardiovascular system. I also love it because it is very good for the brain and digestive system. What if the skin, it helps my skin to glow so if I have the opportunity to eat it, i don't look back. As for the local pear known as Ube. It is rich in good cholesterol and bone.


000

Jeloff rice and plantain/Dinner

IMG_20220823_203748.jpg

This is funny right, cooking rice and plantain. It was ripe plantain. My Son cooked Jellof Rice so when I came back, i gave him money to buy banana for me but he did not see banana. To me I needed something to eat the rice. He asked if he should fry egg for me , I said no so tuning to counter in the kitchen, i saw the 2 riped plantain.
IMG_20220824_093704.jpgI said to myself, here I go, i quickly remove the back, slice it put my small pot on the fire add it with a little water, as it boiled, i added a little onios and fresh tomatoes. The next thing was the rice that i want to eat. The results was the picture you saw above.

Conclusion

You have seen the meal i ate within the week, the health benefits, the prices and why i love each of the meal. I will love to read about your own too as reading your own food diary hells me to know what to eat next and also try new food. Ther are so many steemians i will love to spend holidays in their house because I know good food is sure for me. In my next food diary, i will mention their names. Lol. What else do you want to know. Thank you all.

Cc:

@focusnow
@samuel20
@marajah

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

See food nau
You've had amazing meals so far, look at the roasted plantain and sauce, ohhhh the beans and pap looks great.

I don't think I've tasted the Anara soup before as you said it's rare over here, I just love the way the garri was shaped and decorated, looks like sharwama

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, you live the Garri shape. Don't worry i will take you to that place one day. I appreciate your comment

 2 years ago 

Awwwwnnn, I can't wait
@emmanu something huuuuggggeeee is coming our way😁

 2 years ago 

You are joking,you haven't tasted the anara soup,me I have tasted it here in aba,it is really tasty and nutritious.

The garri was well shaped and looks exactly as you said shawarma.

 2 years ago 

I haven't oooo, uyo doesn't have that type of soup

Waybill give me nau @ogwo

Hmnnnn! You eat delicious meal o. I ate monkey kola last week. I like to eat jollof rice and plantain also. I also eat beans and plantain. Have tasted it. If you have not try it .it is delicious.

 2 years ago 

OMG, you love almost all my delicious meal. It means that i can spend weekend in your house.
Thank you for reading

 2 years ago 

Ochicha known as monkey cola is the one that caught my fancy and I can't even remember the last time I ate it. Why ? Because I knew little or even nothing about it's health benefits. Thanks for reviewing it's health benefits

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.9/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2.1/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8.2/10
 2 years ago 

I can eat it daily. It is very good for the body. It's Health benefits is a center of attraction.

 2 years ago 

Yes oo. Back then in village, I do eat it daily during it's season. But, this time around, as am living in town now, it's hard for me to buy with my money but with this your review, I will buy oo

 2 years ago 

That ochicha you are looking at has many health benefits and should be taken all the time.

We have it planted in our house and it is really good and tasting nice when eating it.it has the white one and thus yellow one.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By - @samuel20
SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago 

I appreciate

 2 years ago 

Wow,you really enjoyed many good food both in day one and two,that roasted plantain is really something else and it looks good and also delicious to eat.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52