LOOKING BACK 6 YEARS AGO WHEN I HAD SERIES OF BUSINESS CHALLANGES AND LOST OF MY BELOVED MOTHER BY @IJELADY 10PC TO @STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211130_151910.jpg
18/05/2015

INTRODUCTION

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L (1).jpeg

My name is Mrs Blessing Uzomah Nwokeforo from Imo state currently I am living in Akwa Ibom state, I am living with my husband and 4 kids, we are Christians and this is our 11th year in Akwa Ibom state. It has been wonderful years full of good and challanging experience but in all I give God all the glory,I am going to share with you my experience from February 15th 2015 to February 2016, one full year of series of challanges but I survived all, it is a painful but i am sharing it so that anyone passing through serious challanges now should know that many have jumped and pass it, when you are pain there is joy and a lot to learn.

LOOKING BACK 6 YEARS AGO, MY LIFE EXPERIENCES AND HOW IT STARTED

image.png

IMG_20211130_151954.jpg

Before February 2015 I was running a.big business with Green World company and everything was moving fine and I was given a car HYUNDAI whorth ₦2m on December 2014 I also went to DUBAI for vacation , I was a team leader of 2,000 business partners and the picture i uploaded here was during car awards in Calabar cross River State in Nigeria.

IMG_20211130_151822.jpg

I was also running an NGO that has about 5,000 members, I was the Coordinator in Imo state though I was in Uyo, life look so good, I have beautiful leaders working with me in this 2 big businesses i mentioned, check out the gallery.

IMG_20211130_153842.jpg

IMG_20211130_153825.jpg

IMG_20211130_151747.jpg

IMG_20211130_151654.jpg

IMG_20211130_153807.jpg

IMG_20211130_151954.jpg

STORY CONTINUES

image.png

IMG-20211130-WA0079.jpg

On February 15/2016 I had my last Son, things was still working out well that people call him OBIANUJU but on 25/5/2015 3 months after the birth of my baby the bad news came that the 3 leaders in Nigeria teamed up to duped the company billions of dollars, at first it was like small problem but before you know it the company sent down 6 delegates from china to Nigeria to find out the problem and the leaders threatened there life and they went back. The company had no choice than to close down some of their offices in Nigeria and that brought serious problem between business partners, I saw myself losing my money and that of my business money about ₦15m in all, mine was much, while I was on this something more terrible happen, please be patient as i explain a little what happened.

DEATH OF OUR OVERALL COORDINATOR

image.png

IMG_20211130_151654.jpg

As an NGO we had support from government and Bank of agriculture to help farmers and business owners to grow their businesses but just 1 month of getting this support our overall Coordinator was assassinated on August 8 2015 by unknown gunmen, I could not withstand the pressure than to shut down everything life became hard. Looking back how many years i have build my business and the NGO and see myself losing everything in 1 year life became meaningless just like when salt loses is taste.

LIFE CONTINUES/HUSULE CONTINUED

image.png

Challanges is training it helps us to be more strong infact no Challenges no life, as a hard working woman, I started free skill acquisition immediately and partner with Edmark international to move life on, I made progress in Edmark business and became one of the trainer's and in my free skill acquisition business i did very well that I started putting good food on the table again, on December 2015 my younger sister gave birth to baby boy and my mom went for Omugwo it was a thing of joy to the whole family, she spend quality 1 month with them and came back February 2016, a week later as she came back she became sick.

IMG_20211130_153928.jpg

Before could open our eyes she is gone, the death my mother brought back all the bad memories and my heart swollen to point that I nearly say bye bye to this wicked world.looking back 6 years ago is an unforgettable year and I learnt a lot.As the first daughter I have to all i can to bury my mother.

WHAT HELPED ME DURING THIS CHALLENGING PERIOD

image.png

  • One of the thing that helped me was prayer.

  • Another thing is what is recorded at Psalm 55:22

Throw your burden on Jehovah,And he will sustain you.
Never will he allow the righteous one to fall.

  • I belong to a word wide brotherhood of Jehovah's witnesses who supported me font and back especially during the burial of Mother, the whole state housing congratulation left Uyo to my village to be with me, some went with me before the berial day.

IMG_20211130_152029.jpg

My husband also assisted me during this painful situation, my siblings also comforted me.after 5 years I was able to stand up again in business.

IMG_20211130_183335.jpg
August 2021

CONCLUSION

image.png

What a beautiful world full of challanges, good and bad memories, a world full of ups and downs, a world full of joy and cry, don't give up in any situation, rely on Jehovah for help, build strong and good relationship with people, be generous, be a cheerful giver, love your brother's and sisters, who knows who will take you up tomorrow, I am happy to be among this beautiful family of Steemians especially @steemalive, from time to time it will ask us to share our experiences in life, this is my second time of sharing my stories here in SteemAlive
Sucker punch

Best regards from me @ijelady

Special mention
@focusnow

Know me more

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Honestly the death of our beloved mother came to me as a shock, but am happy that we where able to over come that great lost

 2 years ago 

May Jehovah continue to comfort all of us, i hope to see her again soon

 2 years ago 

Me too

 2 years ago 

I couldn't help but kept imagining every scene on my head as I read through.
I'm glad you have bounced back and I wish you all the best and may scammers be far away from you.
Also, may the soul of all mothers who have been called to glory rest in peace.
Ma @ijelady, I would love to know the meaning of Obianuju.
Best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Obianuju means a child born in time of surplus,. some one that lacks nothing, it simple means the child has everything

 2 years ago 

Wow! Thanks ma

Wow, what an inspiring story. You're really a strong woman ma'am. I wish to be like you when I grow up

 2 years ago 

You are already there, you are an amazing lady full of wisdom and ideas

Awwwwn ☺️☺️🤗💃💃💃

It was really painful going through all these. Thank God who gave you victory. Well done.

 2 years ago 

I am happy to have loving friends who stood by my side to assist me

An experience...
Business ups and downs, death of mom
But all works for good...

The power of bounce-backability 💯

Success in the contest ma🙌

 2 years ago 

Thank you

You have experienced a miraculous bounce back I must say!
I wish you more achievement ma'am!

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community.

 2 years ago 

Memories always stay in our hearts, not matter how many years

 2 years ago 

You are right my beloved sister

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62