STEEMALIVE PRESENT:"SUCKER PUNCH" A PERSONAL STORY OF TOP 3 CHALLENGES CURRENTLY EATING AWAY YOUR LIFE,BY @IJELADY ,10/8/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20210627_140919.jpg

Hello dear esteemed Steemalive Community, how are you doing, trust you are coping with life Challenges,am coping too.

When I saw this contest,I said to myself, Steemit cares,I want to say that i am happy to be part of this SteemAlive Community and to participate in this amazing Contest Organised by @syeemalive.

Topic:Top 3 challenges currently eating away my life.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Just our admin rightly said,sucker punch,is an un expected punch, you are not prepared, you did not expect it, that is how Challenges strike,it does not announce it,it could be lost of Job,it could be sickness,it could be death etc
I have experience a lot of sucker punch but I will share 1 of the top3 with you.

Health Challenges.

  • How did it begin?

It all started on June 1991 when I was 16 years old, that time,I was living with my Auntie,one evening,I noticed that my right leg was paining me,I told my Auntie and Said,is laziness that I don't want to do what she asked me to do,I managed the leg but before the next morning,I couldn't walk again,I suppose to start my morning chores by 3:am because,she was selling food that time,I couldn't stand up to do something, they called me by 4:am with abusive ways that i should get up and fo my work,I tried noway,6:am, the husband said, for this girl still lying down,go and check her maybe she is not feeling fine,she came,saw me crying,she shouted at me that she had been calling me I did not answer her let alone telling her my problem,I said since my problem is laziness, what do you want me to tell you,she called the husband, that was when we noticed that my leg has swollen so big as if it will burst,

They went to nearby chemist bought some ndrug for me,I took it but,no sign of relief,they told some people about it and they gave a lot of suggestions, finally they took me to a herberlist,by,all my joints have become stiff, the whole of my body had swollen like balloon,but I did not accept the treatment of that herbalist because it is against my faith.

She said to me,my daughter,if you don't accept this treatment, you may not walk again,this your problem,is spiritual, you need spiritual treatment,I told her that the treatment is temporarily, while my relationship with Jehovah is permanent.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

  • How long have you been coping with it?
    For 30 years now

  • The difficulties it has caused me and my family

When I refused the treatment,they brought me back and send me back to my parents,my parents spend a lot, they took me to to different places,I dranked different medicine until 1995,I was able to walk well,but,I can't wear sheo,fine sandals only foam silpas,since then I have been suffering it every year until 2015, when 1 man gave me treatment for 3 months,it is better now than before.

  • What have you done to cope with it?

At first it was not easy,I prayed several times with tears,But now,i now how to manage it, when I stand up for a long time ,the following day I will find it difficult to walk, because of it I stop platin of her, when I sit down for a long time, the following day sometimes weeks,it will not be easy for me,I stop my beautiful work of fashion and designing,I stopped the two 2012,
I have tried different businesses but I spend more than what i make in buying pain relief,since that sucker punch strated June 1991 every June it will come up and suffer me seriously for 3 months,so I tried to find out why is always serious between June to August,I discovered that,if rain bit me or if i put my leg in water, wether, strram , stagnant or flood waters,swo I am doing my best to avoid it.I have supplement, natural remedies and drugs I use every day for past 10 years to keep me going every day,and am learning to make money with my smart phone since I can't do hard businesses,am using this opportunity to say big thank you to @bento3 and @ngoenyi for introducing Steemit to me because it's one of the things i need to make a living.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

The help I need

Jus like I mentioned earlier,I am learning many ways to market online,but I don't have good phone, and money for advert,if I have good smart phone,I will be able to support my family and buy my drugs and support others too

Conclusion

Am grateful to @steemalve for Organising this encouraging Contest

My inro posty

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQMC9VG9i3EyTNz8885egVG6w9gt1xkg5AimzMEWNtMk1LMdk6S1RhJC4XDxWS7DR4UQw1e2Z2v.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Life with all kinds of challenges,but with eyes of faith we will prevail,Jehovah will help us maam

 3 years ago 

Sure

 3 years ago 

Your story is so touching @ijelady. I can imagine the type of pain you must have been passing through. I am glad you are able to walk again. The pain is better than not being able to walk again. Please always avoid rain as much as possible. While we manage to deal with our present situation, we await a time when no one will say

I am sick

Thank you for participating in this contest. I wish you success

 3 years ago 

Thank you @ngoenyi

So sorry about your health problems @ijelady ma'am, the true God Jehovah your putting faith in will definitely sustain you, nothing is impossible for him, you're a strong woman, a conqueror. I love 💕 and appreciate you. Sending you hugs 🤗

I deeply felt your pain Ma. But one thing is assured, the Lord shall surly sustain you and always make a way we're you find difficulties.

 3 years ago 

I find joy seeing beautiful things God created, especially now that am associating with Queen and Kings of Steemit , when am busy sharing steemit and other businesses,my pain is less,am happy @akan-theresa for finding time to read my story,am grateful

You're highly welcome big mummy

 3 years ago 

Good night my lady

 3 years ago 

It is well with the righteous ma and seeing you put up that smile each day is amazing and there is nothing above God, He has sent forth His word to heal you and your healing is permanent madam.

 3 years ago 

Amen to all the good words you use @benson6, that is why I always say impossible is nothing,

Your content is very nice

 3 years ago 

I'm so sorry you went through all that for years. It must really be a painful experience but I know it will only get better. The God we serve is the God of restoration. He will restore perfect health to you. Amen

 3 years ago 

Am happy you visited my post @peachyladiva

 3 years ago 

It's a pleasure ma.

 3 years ago 

Good morning @ijelady God bless you as I just read your sucker punch story right now

It's amazing the greatness of our God, how he has sustained your life this many years of this sicknesses and the uncertainty surrounding it, but the good news is that he God loves you that's why you are still alife so rejoice and be glad.
Many has not suffered half of your experience and died. His sustenance of your life shows he loves and cares for you.

The Bible speaking in Jeremiah 33v6 "Behold, I will bring it health and cure, and I will cure them, and will reveal unto them the abundance of peace and truth." This is God's word keep believing and meditating on it, your perfect health will emerge. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26