100% p up-Prowritershub-wk5-Steemgrowth - Recruit a new user and help them write their introduction poststeemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Polish_20220811_143345227.jpg

Introduction

Hello my friends on steemit. I welcome you once again to my blog. Today is about steemit growth. Infact it is a continuation of the post i made 4 days ago on recruitment. This time @ogbosky who was busy on that day and could not write Introduction post later did so. He tried on his own to write but did not really get right.

You still remember your first post on steemit right. You can not compare it with what you are doing now. When i saw his great effort, I commeneded him and encouraged him to come so that i will show him some things he need to add to the post. What are those things he need to add. As you all know, it is called Markdown on steemit. No matter how much you know, without Markdown the beauty of a post is lost. I know that i will be busy bu i asked him to meet me at Pwan office which he did.

I showed him how to edit post, how to edit pictures, how to apply Markdown and behold, the post became fantabulous and he said wow. He was suprise at the outcome of the post. I also thought him how to add tag on a post. Write now the post has been verified with good mark.

Screenshot_20220811_164113.jpg

IMG-20220810-WA0007.jpg
I know you will love to read his post

What are your promotion methods.

You can promote steemit in different ways. It can be on your WhatsApp status. It can be on facebook, twitter, telegram, offline and wherever you see people. You can also organize seminars, workshop, get together, meetings and training. You can also promote steemit on air. What is important is that people are hearing about steemit. You can also make big banner and hang it out side your office or where many people will see it. It will also attract people to steemit.

What materials and branding did you use?

IMG_20220811_151331.jpgWearing steemit T-shirt whether on Promotion or not

Steemit t- shirt can go a long way in drawing peoples attention to you so i love wearing steemit T-shirt when I am going to the market. When taking a walk, when going for exercise and lastly when going out for promotion.

What are the challenges you faced in promotion?

Sometimes people who have lost so much on online bus will bounce on me without hearing me thinking that I have come to dupe them. Hmmm, one day a man asked his neighbor who was listening to me to know about steemit to sen6 me out. The biy tried to explain to him and he said, is not when am here that this woman will play you 419. It was a terrible situation that he came to carry the chair that the Man gave me to sit down.

Another Challenge is lack of electricity and good phone. Some people too have get rich quick mindset so they want me to calculate what they will earn for them when they have not started. Is really funny. Some will ask me to show them how to withdraw steem when they not have 1 steem. In fact they have not even sign up. Na dis one wey I talk now dey make laugh person no see River and e dey tell you how deep the water is.

How can we make Steemit more attractive to new users.

There are many ways to make steemit attractive. We should create a project that is meant to support new users on steemit like food4thought project. Sell more project and training like this 👇

IMG_20220811_150956.jpgregularly training newbies

When people understand steemit very well, they will join in telling others about steemit. We old steemiains should always make post of appreciation to steemit. Tell our success stories about steemit. Show people what we have achieved on steemit. This will make steemit more and more attractive.

How did you convince the newbie to join?

IMG_20220811_143020.jpg read this post
One thing that helped me to convince @ogbosky is that, I was patient to listen to his fears and doubt about steemit. After listening to him, I answered him all the questions base on what steemit is and what steemit is not. I made it known to him that steem/dteemit blockchain is one of the best. We are not here today to run away tomorrow. I was saying it with conviction not as someone who is not really sure of what she is saying. I trust and believe in steemit so when am speaking about steemit, I speak with boldness and authority.

Conclusion

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The fact that a family woman like you is actually working so hard is what keeps the fire in me burning

You've been of great example to us and I'll always try my best to promote steemit

 2 years ago 

wow as I can see you are really a good and wonderful mentor I really love your producer and ways you have done well keep the fire burning

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your comment

Waw you're really a tool that is useful, thanking you for your guardian and time.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

 2 years ago (edited)

You are a master in Steem promotion. I wish I could consistently promote Steem the way you do. Your methods are effective and practical. I love the fact that you wear your Steem Promotion T-shirt everywhere. Waooh. Am going to start doing that.

How is the newbie doing since his introduction post? @ijealdy. I featured this post in my creative digest for this week. Check it out

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@focusnow/creative-digest-top-7-articles-i-enjoyed-in-steemalive-community-this-week

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your kind words, sterm Promotion is like normal conversation we do every day. As for the newbie, he is undergoing training.

 2 years ago 

Keep on pushing up. More strength to you

 2 years ago 

I appreciate

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

Very funny , though personally I do know lots of people would love to ask such question . As concerning what they would stand to gained if joined , possible way to withdraw if money is involved. That's mainly to sure that , isn't another scamming stuff .

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your kind words. You know as long as money is involve, many will be afraid even though they have nothing to loose.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

IMG_20220709_154455_053.jpg

Curated By - @fombae
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72