The Diary Game Season III - 09/5/2021 // Sunday Service was worth attending, plus Lagos Steemit Meeting held yesterday in Unilag// (100% Power-up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello wonderful people, i hope we are doing great.

Here is my Diary for yesterday being Sunday 09th May, 2021.

Dear diary,

It's another great day that the lord has made.

But oh! My night was short, got involved in a midnight prayer on Zoom, which was really powerful 🔥. Yet i had to wake up by 4:30am Nigeria time. Though i had to drag my feet to have my bath, brushed my teeth, got my clothes ready for service.

I had to wake up that early to avoid getting to church late, b'cause it's quite a long distance from my residence to church.

When I got all dressed up for church service, I left the house by 5:30am and got to church by 6:50am. So i decided to take a selfie
IMG_20210509_061802_2.jpg
My Sunday Look

We usually hold two services. The first service is usually streamed online Facebook to be precised, which starts by 7am and ends at 8:30am Nigeria time. While the second service is a physical service, which starts by 9am and ends at 10:30am.

In church yesterday @talktofaith started the first service by taking the opening Prayers and handling the communion, b'cause that is also included in our first service.
IMG_20210509_071317_7.jpg
@talktofaith leading us in Prayers

After the opening prayers we had our communion and then streamed first service online
Screenshot_20210510-172339_1620663910947.png
My Pastor Ministering with Power

The First service Topic: How to be effective at your work place, at anything you do.

"For when you are faithful in the little, you will be faithful in the big one. This cuts across everything in life"... Lots of things were sheard but i would have to stop here because there were a whole lot shared.

We started the second service after some minutes, and here, Worship was worship and praise session
Screenshot_20210510-173104_1620665365559_1620665385585.png
Worship session for Second Service

So we moved into God's word taken by one of our great and wonderful pastors named Pastor Douglas Jonathan. Service yesterday was indeed service unusual

Second service Topic: How to represent God in your community, family etc
Text: Isaiah 66:1-8

"For God to do something in your family, community He would have to depend, trust you first. God does not just use anybody, He has a standard. God is looking for a man He can rest upon, rest on"...Let me stop here, it was quite a lengthy one.

After he was done preaching, we welcomed our VIP's ( very important people) and those are the first timers.

Announcement was taken, and then it was time for Choir Ministration
Screenshot_20210510-173404_1620665510807.png
Powerful Ministration rendered by the Choir

After which we dismissed, we had a brief workers meeting which was rounded up at around 12pm.

I had waited patiently for Lagos Steemit Meeting because it was to hold by 2pm in Uni-Lag (University of Lagos). It was almost 2pm when I got this urgent call from an Agent, so i had to attendto that I'm mediately because of its urgency at that moment.

Though I tried reaching our city representative in the person of @talktofaith but I guess she wasn't close to her phone as at then. I was able to reach her after the meeting and asked how it went, and the population too. I was excited to hear that a good number of people came. And the pictures were sent to me.
IMG_20210510_174615_120.jpg
Lagos Steemit Meeting held yesterday
IMG_20210510_174631_592.jpg
Lagos Steemians group picture

When i was done meeting with my agent I got home, freshened up, had dinner and rested for the night.

That was how my Sunday 9th May, 2021 went

Thank you in advance for reading through my post

Best regards

CC : @focusnow
CC : @whitestallion
CC : @brightobias
CC : @talktofaith
CC : @ngoenyi

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

@harrygwec, your day was really well spent. Yes Sunday service was a blast and I was so blessed.
You really missed a lot in the Meetup, though some challenges were responsible for it. But I believe you wouldn't miss the next one by next month.
Best regards

 3 years ago 

@talktofaith I would never do such mistake of missing our great meeting again... After so much anticipation it was painful I did missed it. I wish I could skip that emergency. But I couldn't...

Next meeting would be great too and I would be part of it

Thank you for everything, and for visiting my post too.

Wow nice post, I hope put us in prayer.

Nice post
Steem on

 3 years ago 

@gracellagift yeah thanks... We keep moving. Thanks for visiting my post

I love this post

 3 years ago 

@ifylove yeah I knew you would love it, cos you were in the meeting too, smiles. Thanks darling for visiting my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32