My first Project as a Crypto Academy Promoter - Introducing The Scholars!!!

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

steem.jpg
Cap Sourcedivider2.jpg

Introduction

I am delighted to announce the creation of a group of Crypto Academy students called The Scholars!!! As a an Academy Promoter, I have been thinking of a way to have an organized group of students that I recruited and helped to join the academy, including new ones that I will be bringing in. There are many benefits of having such a group both to the students and to me as an Academy promoter. This document will outline them and how such a close group would go a long way in making the Academy more interesting to potential recruits.

divider2.jpg

Who are the The Scholars?

Even before being appointed as a Crypto Academy Promoter, I have been actively promoting Steemit and the Academy. There are numerous people I helped to join Steemit and some of whom are now outstanding students of the academy such as @beckie96830 and @meymeyshops. So The Scholars would be a group of old recruits of mine that are already active and doing well in the academy, as well as new people that I will be assisting to join the Academy. All would be referred to as The Scholars.

divider2.jpg

Why We need the Scholars

There are many reasons why we need a group like the Scholars. Here are some of them:

1. Direct Support: There are requirements that would be met before one is allowed to become a Crypto Academy Student. Old students also run into some difficulties while attempting homeworks. It would be difficult to give direct support to my recuits if they are not organized in a group. So The Scholars would be an opportunity to offer immediate and direct assistance to old and new members of the academy.

2. Mentorship: One way to help new and old members do well in the academy is through mentorship. I organize the Crypto Academy Workshop which is a mentorship class for students of the academy. So we will now focus the class on this group that are known to actively participate in the Crypto Academy.

3. Marketing: During my Academy promotion campaigns, I need to show potential students that we already have a large group of successful students in the Academy. They would even be more impressed since this group are majorly people from their country. The attraction to want to belong to such an organized student group would be enticing to new comers.

4. Sharing of Methods: Students in normal academic institutions help each other succeed by sharing knowledge and study methods. This cannot be achieved if they are not somehow together in a group. So The Scholars would be an opportunity for new students to learn and interact with old students.

5. Tracking Progress: It would be easier for me to measure progress as a promoter through The Scholars group. for example, I would be able to know how many did the home works, their rating, number of newcomers and other important statistics.

divider2.jpg

How to become a Scholar

We welcome everyone that would like to join this new group - The Scholars. The requirements to joinwont be hard at all. Here is how to join us:

  1. You need to be a Verified Member of SteemAlive community. Click here to get verified
  2. You need to be an active member of SteemAlive community. Learn how to be active
  3. You must follow @steemitblog for academy and other updates.
  4. You must Subscribe to Steemit Crypto Academy community. Click here to Subscribe.

If you have fulfilled all these requirements and wish to become a Scholar, Do the following:

  • Drop a comment on this post to indicate your interest

Then go to the #Welcome Channel of SteemAlive Discord Server and drop a Hi Message so that I can give you the role to join # the Scholars channel

divider2.jpg

How I will actively Support The Scholars

1. 150 Steem loan to reach the SP requirement: I will initially make available up to 150 Steem which will be given as a loan to new or old students that are working hard to reach the SP requirement for any level. Each student can access up to 50 steem. Details of this new arrangement is coming up in a post.

2. Supporting members to increase their Reputation: I will make sure to assist hardworking members of The Scholars to reach a reputation target in order to participate in a higher level course in the academy. Ofcourse this would involve making posts in SteemAlive community.

3. Crypto Academy Workshop: The mentorship class we hold once a week will continue. This class has been designed to assist members understand what they are supposed to doin each week's assignments. The class would no be help in The Scholars groups every Sunday evening.

4. Crypto Academy open Happiness: I normally support hardworking students of the academy that scored between 4 - 6 with some steem gifts to encourage them to work harder.

5. End of Season Awards: At the end of each academic season, the Season Super Stars receive rewards from the Steemit team. I will follow same method to give personal awards to outstanding Scholars in each of the level of courses to reward them for job well done.

divider2.jpg

Conclusion

I feel honored to be selected as an Academy Promoter and I would use all resources and intellect available to me to do this work. I really thank all of you friends that will join The Scholars group. Together, we will give Steemit Crypto Academy the global image and branding it deserves.

c: @stephenkendal

divider2.jpg

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::join trail

Sort:  

I'm very ready to work with you @focusnow, rendering assistance is my hobby.

 3 years ago 

The above stated plans is a good idea and would proof to be helpful to all. Therefore, I have fulfilled all the requirements and wish to become a part of the scholar. Thank you the boss planer @focusnow

This is a tremendous initiative sir @focusnow! I believe this will help and encourage people to be a part of the cryptoacademy. Especially the part of loaning sp! Thank you sir for this great job

 3 years ago 

Alright thanks too. Would you like to join The Scholars? Make sure to have Discord App so i can add ou if you wish @ruthjoe

Yes i have a discord app, thank you

Hello, @focusnow, nice Writeup you've got here please I would like to become a scholar.
Thanks

 3 years ago 

Alright. Please download Dsicord app if you do not already have it so I can add you to the channel. @justice009

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir for this great opportunity

I am very much interested

 3 years ago 

Alright. Once you set up your Discord account, I will add you immediately. @tripplem

 3 years ago 

Alright sir

 3 years ago 

I have fulfilled the requirements and I would like to be part of this wonderful opportunity..

 3 years ago 

Alright. Please download Discord if you do not already have the app. @godsbest. So we can add you

 3 years ago (edited)

This is a wonderful innovation sir @focusnow... this will really encourage many of us that almost got discouraged seeing the new measures in the academy..this is hope restored.pls count me in.
Discord I.d: lhorgic#9849

 3 years ago 

Thank you for indicating interest to join the Scholars. I will add you to the channel @lhorgic

 3 years ago 

Having fulfilled all the requirements needed, I wish to be a scholar in the academy.

Thank you for always being there for us sir.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @patience90. Lets do more in the academy this season 4. I will add you up

This post is a root of motivation...big ups boss...

 3 years ago 

This is a great way to motivate people lie we that we get stuck sometimes and needs guidance. I am interested, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65