Weekly Food Diary: Summary of some of the meals I enjoyed within the week. Take a look!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

1.jpg
image.png

Introduction

Food is important for the survival of all living things. We cannot stay long without eating healthy meals. I welcome you friends to my weekly food dairy. I usually show you some of the meals I had enjoyed within the week. Without wasting much time, lets start right away and look at the meals properly.

image.png

1. Lunch at the office


image.png

  • Whats There?: Roasted plantain, Sauce, and fried chicken.

  • Why I love It: I try to watch my carbohydrate intake to maintain a healthy blood sugar level. My recent test shows that i need to reduce my carbohydrate intake. So I try to eat less carbohydrate meals. I enjoyed this roasted plantain.

The green vegatable in the sauce is locally called Utazi. Its bitter and healthy for the body. I really enjoyed the meal, together with the fried chicken which made the meal a pleasure.

  • Prepared by: Very close to the center, there is a woman that prepares roasted plaintain and yam. @luchyl might know her. She is nearly opposite her office. I bought the plaintain there for NGN400 (2.6 Steem). Then I went across to Chicken republic and bought the fried chicken NGN700 (4.6)

image.png

2. Dinner at home


image.png

  • Whats There?: Ukazi Soup prepared with chicken, and Garri

  • Why I love It: Ukazi soup is one of my favorites. This particular meal was made with chicken and the flavour makes the soup a pleasure to enjoy. I was really hungry and when they gave this menu, I knew I was ready to deal with the hunger. One more reason I loved the soup is that it was freshly made. So everything was still green and tasty. I enjoyed it.

  • Prepared by: Made at home by my sister @empressjay

image.png

3. Dinner at Home


image.png

  • Whats There?: Beans and Plantain, with roasted chicken.

  • Why I love It: This was a dinner I love to eat. Plantain is a great source of Iron. I know beans contain contain amino acids. So i ensured the meal was much of plantain than beans. Chicken is a popular choice at home, and for me too. So I enjoyed the freshly roasted chicken meat. Believe me the night sleep paid off.

  • Prepared by: Our nice chef at home hardly disappoints. Thanks to my sister @empressjay for this dinner. You know what, she does not complain at all.

image.png

4. Dinner at home

image.png

  • Whats There?: Breadfruit

  • Why I love It: Breadfruit is one of my best. The food contains many minerals essential for a healthy body such as potassium, iron and calcium. Besides, it makes my body calm down after a very stressful day, like the day I took it. If not for the higher cost of breadfruit, I would eat it more often

  • Prepared by: Proudly made by @empressjay. She is our chief cook for the home

image.png

5. Dinner at Home


image.png
Featured earlier here

  • Whats There?: Moimoi and Cucumber.

  • Why I love It: Moimoi when properly prepared like this one is a nice food. I dont like too much oil in it. This one contains egg inside and some really tasty dried fish. I normally enjoy this delicious moimoi in the afternoon. This time though, I ate it at night, which was why I added cucumber to make everything balanced. It was not a bad meal at all.

  • Prepared by: I bought the moimoi at a cookery at Azikiwe road. They make it nice. Happy customer.

image.png

Conclusion

This is the end of my food diary. I would like to hear your suggestions on some other foods i can try or a new receipe for the meals I featured. I would also love to see your own food diary soonest. Thank you so much for dropping by.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

😋😋😋😋😋😋
Sir i now know the reason why you always look fresh and smart it's because you are eating delicious meal. You did not even call me so I will enjoy with you.

 2 years ago 

Dont worry, when you come, we will go and eat out. I hope you had a great day @emmanu

 2 years ago 

Yes I had a great day and I can't wait for that day to come when I will visit you and eat with you sir.

 2 years ago 

Seriously, eating good is a good business. I wish I can have the breadfood and the roasted plantain from here. @focusnow you no dey play with chicken ooooooooo. Each time am reviewing your food diary, na so chicken go dey cover my eyes.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha. I love chicken because its the best meat recommended. Dont worry, I will buy you chicken someday @chichieze

 2 years ago 

Abeg buy me chicken ooo. Make I follow enjoy biko. After the chicken, I will go home with roasted plantain oo😅

 2 years ago 

Sure I will do that for you @chichieze. hahaha. When you come

 2 years ago 

Oh my Goodness, I can't wait to be in Aba soon

It always good to eat healthy food and we have to reduce taking carbohydrates foods because it increases our blood pressure and so we should take vegetable is the only way we can reduce our sugar and blood pressure and you really enjoy your self and like if I get some of you food a go chop😂 and thank for sharing with us.

 2 years ago 

We will have lunch together someday. Healthy food is very essential for daily living. Thank you for reading my post

 2 years ago 

Wow, your sister is really a good cook o.
You always eat delicious and healthy looking food.
Cooked Breadfruit is a very nutritious food, but funny enough I do not like it. I prefer the fried ones.

 2 years ago 

Try and like it ooo. I did not like it before, but breadfruit was recommended for health reasons. So I have to like it by force

 2 years ago 

@focusnow. Yummy, Yummy. I had to reread your post, just to see those tantalizing meals. Your sister @empressjay is really a chef cook. You eat healthy and checking your body recently shows that you care for your health. Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

@emjeak. Health is wealth. When we take good care of our bodies, we fail sick less often, and we stay strong to do all that we planned to do. Thanks for coming around.

Ha oga @focusnow can really tempte someone with your food ooo which one is jolff breadfruit again have not heard that name oo.

 2 years ago 

No mind me. My own na to eat, any name I call it, take it like that. hahahaha. I have removed the jollof though @princesshope

Ok oo no problem.

 2 years ago 

See food nau, the breadfruit looks appetizing and I would love to taste it. The fact that all your meals has chicken attached to it makes me want to spend some weeks in your home, I'll come back looking really fat

I know utazi and I hate because it's bitter

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha. Don't worry we will see one day and you will really enjoy your share of the meals. Utazi is really nice for the health. Just endure the bitter taste

 2 years ago 

I trust you🤣

 2 years ago 

I trust you 🤣

 2 years ago 

Sure

 2 years ago 

Let me go and hide myself before some people will injure me with food. Can you imagine @precious123? See chicken flying up and down here, o Chim 😂.
Good food na money kill am, weldone @focusnow.

 2 years ago 

This one that this woman is mentioning me

Hope am safe??
@luchyl me ion haff strength for ya wahala oooo, let our boss keep oppressing us, ah wee not talk

 2 years ago 

@luchyl. I will be watching out for your food blog. Always intimidating. I dey learn work for your hand na. How was your day?

 2 years ago 

I dey learn work for your hand na.

Ha!, see me that's still learning how to prepare good meals.
My day was great, thanks. Yours?

The meals looks very delicious, you really enjoyed yourself @focusnow

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @mrsokal

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45