"My 2021 Budget - in Steem, USD and local currency"steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

#INTRODUCTION

Hello to the beautiful and amiable Steemians, it has actually been a while but I am so happy writing this amazing contest by @steemalive.

image.png
Image Source

I don't think there is any man on earth who doesn't have a budget. It could be a daily, weekly, monthly, or yearly budget but what makes it a budget is when it is attainable/realistic. Anyone who doesn't have a budget isn't ready to attain much in life because budgets help one to be on the right track and help one to be accountable and discipline.

For me, even before the year 2021 began, I have already mapped out how much I will need to accomplish my plans and my plans are realistic plans that can be achievable and not a budget that won't be accomplished after the year as I don't want to fail.

1. HOW MUCH MONEY DO YOU NEED FOR 2021?
For me, been the breadwinner of my family, I have got a budget for the family and for myself, and the funds will be about 4,39,500NGN

2. WHAT IS THE STEEM, US DOLLAR, AND YOUR LOCAL CURRENCY VALUE OF THE MONEY IN QUESTION?

THE STEEM = 6104 (Six Thousand One Hundred and Four Steem)

THE US DOLLAR = $1099 (One Thousand and Ninety-Nine Dollar)

LOCAL CURRENCY VALUE = 4,39,500 (Four Hundred and Thirty-Nine Thousand Five Hundred Naira)

3. WHAT ARE THE FIRST THREE THINGS YOU WOULD DO WITH THE MONEY AND WHY?

The first three things I will do with the money will be:-


Image Source

Firstly, I want to get a smartphone for myself. It is obvious that all most all the interesting and fun contest on Steemit has to do with an original picture taken by yourself and it has really been a hard one for me to participate in some of this contest like the dairy game, your town in ten pictures, Lid and the rest. This is as a result of me not having a smart android phone to use in taking pictures for my blogging. So I will use the money first to get an Android smartphone with a good quality camera to make my pictures sharp and beautiful.

Secondly, I have told us that I am the breadwinner of the family, so it will really be unwise for me to get such an amount of money and not try to start up a business for my mother which will help reduce some responsibilities on my shoulder. This will not only make me happy or help me reduce some stress but will also put a smile on her face. I also want her to be independent


Image Source

Thirdly, pay my house rent and for my daily upkeep. We know that at the end of every year and the beginning of every year, for those of us that are renting an apartment. So my house rent will be expiring and I plan to pay my rent and my daily upkeep isn't excluded from this budget.

This is my introductory post here

#CONCLUSION
Having a budget is very important but involving God is more crucial than that so I pray that God helps me and make my budgets come to pass this year for me.

These three budgets are just a glimpse of my budgets that are necessary and important for me as it will go a long way in saving me from stress this year.

Thank you all for reading through my entry. I really do appreciate it. You can also help me in making my budgets come to pass.

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

Sort:  

Greasy to read about this and I am really touched.

Actually I have been wondering for a long time why @evegrace is not participating in the two famous contest like diary and my town in ten pics but now I know.

I pray your budget is meet this year

 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much @mandate for taking the time to read through my entry.
Seriously? Oh my, I am deeply touched that I have someone that is looking out for me.
I hope to participate in these two contests very soon too.
Thank you very much for this great comment. I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74