Fullofwords entry 3|| Food diary||see the foods I enjoyed this week by @emmanu

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Picsart_22-05-25_22-38-56-108.jpg

Greetings awesome steemians in this great steemalive community. I welcome you all to this week full of words writing challenge .
This is my third entry for this week challenge and today I will be showing you guys the foods that enjoyed this week

It is very important for a living beings to eat daily so as to retain there lost strength, energy and for proper growth. Food is the number one thing that consumes money more than any other thing. It is very expensive for someone to eat a balanced diet but we eat the little we have so as to sustain our selfs.
Below are some examples of some meal I enjoyed but I usually buy majority of the food I consume.

Breakfast=porridge beans and white yam

IMG_20220525_154416_443.jpg

This was what I ate as breakfast and is worth #400 NGN(3.509 steem). I bought this food from a woman that sell foods early in the morning. I did not consume the food alone, I ate it together with my brother and this food is very delicious. I asked her to tell me ingredients she used to prepare the meal and she told me . Here are some different things that comprises the meal

  • Onions
  • Sliced ripe plantain
  • Yam
  • Beans
  • Pepper
  • Water
  • Palm oil etc

Lunch=White rice and beans

IMG_20220525_191547_789.jpg
Here is the meal I took for lunch. This meal was a very delicious one that I bought and ate as my lunch. I cost me 300NGN(2.632 steem) and I really enjoyed it. The place I bought this food is opposite my residence and I purchases food from them almost daily which has made me one of there regular and recognized customer. I also asked her what she used to prepare the meal and she told me. Below are some things she told me:

  • Rice
  • Beans
  • Water
  • Tomatoes
  • Pepper etc

Dinner=white yam and oil

IMG-20220524-WA0005.jpg
Here is what I ate as dinner. This particular meal was prepared mainly by me. This meal cost me about #1200NGN(10.529 steem). I bought yam,palm oil, pepper, onions etc and prepared the delicious meal that I and my brother consumed for dinner.

With this above meals that I have shown please I need some one to tell me if they are balanced or good for my health
Thanks for going through
Cc;
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@chichieze
@samuel20
@steemcurator01

10% for @steemalive and 25% for @null for steem burning

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Honestly we need food daily, our food is 80% when it comes to health, energy, growth and other things, as you asked if it is balanced, yes and no because there is no fruit and nut to balance it, in our normal Nigeria food, is balanced, in healthyliving diet, it is not balanced
Note this @emmanu, don't need to tag @steemcurator01 in your post, sc01 sc01, you don't need to tag them

CriteriaRating
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date25-05-22
Rating5/10

Please always use bright pictures in your post

 2 years ago 

Thanks ma
I promise to always add fruit to my meal

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

You are really enjoying your very self, little wonder you are looking good 👍

 2 years ago 

Hello my dear friend @emmanu, how are you doing today and how is the Sunday going?

This your food diary my brother, is so soleble, the beans am seeing bthere is my favorite, I don't joke with beans and from the day I started knowing and cooking food, beans is a very good food...

Here your choice of food are awesome , and mostly the health related benefits . Not minding how often you do taking such . Truth is you must be very strong .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13