Fullofwords entry 1||meet the woman I cherish so much by @emmanu||100% payout to @steemalive

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Greetings active steemians of @steemalive, I hope you all are fine and doing good. I welcome you all to my first entry of fullofwords writing challenge and I will be showing you all the woman that I cherish so much. Below is my entry 1 for this week fullofwords writing challenge organized by the great steemalive.
Tap here to see contest announcement and join

meet my mother

IMG_20220523_212523_143.jpg

My mother is Okoro Onyebuchi Nyema by name and she was born on the 10th day of may 1956. Out of 5 children that my Grandparents gave birth to a she is the 1st amongst them all. She hail from Erema town in Ogba/Egbema/Ndoni local government Area of River's State,Nigeria

My mother was was able to attain her first school leaving certificate in the early 1970's and her West Africa Examination Council (WAEC) certificate in the late 1970's and she ended her Education as an O'level certificate holder due to one reason or the other. Despite that she stopped at the ordinary level she was still able to assist me in my assignment during my secondary dey's anytime my siblings are not around.

My mother later in 1989 got married to my father Late Okoro Ifeanyi-Chukwu Nyema and God Opened her womb with a female child in 1991 and after that God gave her another 7 children making us 8(5 girls and 3 boys) and we have been living happily up till date without our dad who died in 2013.

My mother is an agricultural farmer that works for commercial purposes. She help my father and continued from where he stopped after his death. She has being using this to feed the family since the death of my father. She also fries and sells Akara in the street

why I cherish her so much

I love and cherish this woman because she her sacrificed her self for me and for the family in so many ways after the death of our father

  • Prayers: My mother make sure she prays for the family day and night. She is always ready to fast just for the family to be in healthy and good term
  • Since my father die,my mother through the help of God has not allowed any of us to go to bed without eating instead she will not eat just for us to eat
  • My mother has always being there for us. She has never one thought of abandoning us for another husband since the death of our father and she does everything in her power just for us to attain any height of Educational level and we are struggling to do so.

Currently my mother resides in the village where she does her farming/Akara business while i and some of my siblings reside in Port Harcourt city but I always visit her.

IMG-20220510-WA0008.jpgan image of my mum and two of my siblings

Thanks for going through my first entry for this week fullofwords writing challenge.
Cc;
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@samuel20
@disconnect

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Your mother is so beautiful @emmanu, you said your mother has always been there for you, she is farming and also doing Akara busines, what a loving and caring mother you have.

CriteriaRating
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date23-05-22
Rating7/10
 2 years ago 

Hello my dear brother, it's a pleasure knowing about your Mum.

Despite that she stopped at the ordinary level she was still able to assist me in my assignment during my secondary

My dear no go there at all ooh.... There class 6 six of that time is more that the level 1 in the University of this days ooh... My dear I really thank God for your Mum oooh.... May the Good Lord bless her and grant unto her a good health and more protection oooh... Please take care of her in your little way ooh...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully on their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

The works of mothers can never be overemphasized. Many don't value their mother but we are glad that you value yours.

The entry is accepted. Wishing you best of lucks

 2 years ago 

Thanks for going through my article
I am really excited.

There you are , as you do enjoying yourself , do remember your mum o! . Because she would need you guys attention . Good .

 2 years ago 

This is awesome 👍👍

Love of mom makes us love. Hope you will be like momcy. Awwuunnn 😘 she even came to your graduation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66