The diary game//unending season // 22-10-2020// minnowsupport // betterlife // the odd week

in SteemAlive4 years ago

It has really been an odd week for me,full of sad news ,the sudden death of most youths especially those of thesame institution has been a devastating one;

Still on thursday i woke up by 6am with the effect of the sad news received on wednesday,though still had to try forgetting about the loss but could not easily do that , i had to make my LID report, go through my facebook page , as i scroll down the page i saw post made over the death of Tony my church member who was killed in lekki toll gate the previous day, i paused to look at his face and admired the freshness and bright destiny that was just wasted i mourned and could not go further scrolling the page but i loged off ,

After that, i went outside to buy some things, though didnt go far from the house because of the happenings so it was still within the street,

20201026_170550.jpgwhile on my way to buy something

After about few minutes, i said my prayers and had to play some music in other to get over the feelings i was having that morning,when i have recovered a bit i left to the kitchen to wash the dishes and arrange the house, after which i brushed and sat down to chat with friends on our school group chat, i engaged in some discussions and on the course of our discussions another news was heard that a school mate by name Queen was killed by a stray bullet while in a shop at portharcourt during the protest, this got me more scared and i couldn't hold my tears,it dripped down my chicks and to my tighs as i was sitted,my friends whom she was in the same department with wept bitterly over the phone as i called to verify from them,

The incidence got me thinking,i thought of the innocent youths whose life and destiny has been shattered, i thought of the money spent in educating those dead friends, many thoughts ran through my head in few minutes, but i still had to comfort myself and hope for tomorrow but what is the fate of the dead....i whispered to myself....

I could not make any post because i could not think straight anymore and could not gather strenght to write,it was a sad evening for me,i could not eat until that evening when i had to console myself and move on,

During the evening, i had to eat small garri(eba) and soup because i have lost appetite , after the food i logged in to watsapp where i had to read people's status to see the latest informations and happenings in the state and nation, i saw many warehouses been invaded by the youths and covid -19 palliatives been discovered, and some other things which are better not said,

During the evening, i could not do any other thing if not receiving calls from families and friends who were calling to know if i am safe , after their calls i engaged into some discussions with my sister,we discussed over what was happening and after that i slept off.

Read about me

image.png

Subscribe:::Discord.

 :::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

Sort:  

@dlioness, the news of the killings threw everyone off balance. I personally wept for Tony's killing. I couldn't believe it. Such a wasted destiny.
As far as this country is concerned, the only thing we've got now is to pray to God for intervention in our affairs.
Our government had failed is, but God cannot fail us.
Thanks for sharing your diary with us.
#twopercent
#nigeria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66132.22
ETH 3552.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09