You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Happiness (Week 6): Touching lives through Selfless Giving!

in SteemAlive3 years ago
  1. When i was a kid, i received strokes of lashes till i got so used to it. It wasn't the best way to discipline me though.

  2. I will discipline my kids but with words. I think words have a way of going straight to the marrow of a child and will help the child a whole lot.

  3. Always preventing a child from doing something without telling the child what the consequence that thing will be. For example, parents to female will be like " do not let any boy touch your breast" if the female child asks "mummy why" they will be like, "shut up and don't question me". I think it is best to give a child good reasons why he/she should or should not do something.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Well @davosimple mere scolding and 'talking-to' may not be enough.Children of these days are stubborn minded.

#My thoughts

Lols...
Yeah, they are stubborn but most the cane sef can make them even more stubborn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64