The diary game|| 9th May, 2021 || An Impact-full Service (Post 100% power-up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Dear diary, it's Sunday and a day of communal worship for Christians. Today, I woke up as early as past 5a.m so my family and I could get ready on time. We had our morning devotion and off I went into the kitchen.

I hurriedly made Puff-Puff for breakfast and snacks so my children could eat at church since church service usually runs into noon.

By past 9a.m, we were on our way to church.
IMG_20210509_092547_522.jpg

Church service today was really impactful. We did more of praise, worship and prayers today.

By past 1p.m, the service finally came to a close.
IMG_20210509_131826_845.jpg

Back home, I started lunch by boiling rice and making my salad. Luckily, I already made my stew yesterday. My household were already very hungry. Infact my daughter was already crying even after eating her snacks. Soon, lunch was ready.
IMG_20210509_143817_443.jpg

After resting for a bit, I started cooking soup for the week. For this week, I am cooking ede(cocoyam) soup. Already, I made Nsala soup on Friday. Prepping and cooking took me about two hours. By past 6p.m dinner was ready. I couldn't eat Eba. I just ate my remaining salad and little rice.

I had other minor chores to do like sorting and arranging all the washed clothes, ironing my clothes for the week and of course gisting. There was no interesting television shows today and I did not have any movies to watch.

Tomorrow is another work day and so early to bed, early to rise...
Good night diary.

I am a member of steemalive and this is my introductory post

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43